TripAdvisor traveler rating

2344 reviews
Ranked #2 of 37 hotels in Alibaug
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1204
Very Good
781
Average
221
Poor
78
Terrible
60

Traveler rating

Business
256
Couples
578
Solo travel
17
Family
1116
Friends getaway
215

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for third floor suite with sit out balcony - lovely view (479anirbanm)
    5.0
    2020-03-07
  • All of the rooms have a good view, what else you need? Sit in the balcony, sip cold beer, and inhale cold salty breeze! That's it! (MadhavGokhale)
    4.0
    2020-03-06
  • Book rooms on the higher floors in A and B wing to enjoy good views (SheetalPatankar)
    5.0
    2020-02-18
  • Ground floors with direct pool access (Shailesh_Mali)
    2.0
    2020-01-24
  • Choose pool facing rooms or villas (NikhilMD)
    4.0
    2020-01-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Nice Staycation"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-17
    • Trip type:
  • We booked this hotel in January end February and were a bit worried due to the corona virus scare going around. The hotel as always is clean all round and to add to the efforts of keeping everyone's hand sanitized all the time, hand sanitizers were placed in every area with a box of tissues. This was a very good point especially considering the panic situation. The hotel was not full booked most probably due to the virus scare and this kind of made our stay very exquisite/private. It felt like there were hardly 10 other rooms occupied on our entire wing. All in all it was a good experience with friendly staff (Brijesh,Sachin,Lucky and Jayant). These are the people I interacted with and were always more than helpful to resolve any queries I had. The only down side I noticed this time was the increase in mosquito in and around the property. The property has a small pond adjoining it and also there are lot of water bodies apart from the swimming pool in this property which lead to small mosquitoes. There were people moving around with electric zapper rackets to kill the mosquitoes but at times there were more than the usual amount of the mosquitoes.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AparupBiswas, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, responded to this review 2020-03-21
    • Dear Guest, Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, India! It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us during your recent trip. Thank you for sharing a perfect starred rating, nothing rejoices us more than receiving such happy reviews from our patrons! Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service. We thank you for appreciating the hotel effort towards Pandemic COVID-19 of the well being and safety of all our guests, team members and visitors remains one of our top priorities and, as a company, we are committed to taking the necessary actions to continue the act responsibly, as you have noticed we take all precautions to stop mosquito for a comfortable stay of our guests. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa - Alibaug, India we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely Team Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug.

  • "Relaxed vacation at a wonderful resort"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-15
    • Trip type:
  • Our stay at Radisson Alibaug was extremely delightful and a memorable one. While checking-in my room was upgraded to one where we could enter the pool from the room itself - Thanks for that :) The property has a very calm and relaxing vibe to it which makes it a perfect place to unwind. Right in the middle there's the pool for both adults and kids. It was extremely well maintained and one of the best pools I've seen. The room was extremely cozy and a pool side entrance added to it's overall appeal. The food was very tasty and there was a wide variety to choose from both during breakfast and dinner. The staff was very warm and polite and catered to all our needs with a smile on their face. Although it was a short stay, it turned out to be a memorable one for me and my family and I can't wait to plan my next vacation @ this place. If you are looking to have a relaxed time do yourself a favour and book a stay at Radisson Alibaug - you won't be disappointed !!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AparupBiswas, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, responded to this review 2020-03-21
    • Dear Guest, Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, India! It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us during your recent trip. Thank you for sharing a perfect starred rating, nothing rejoices us more than receiving such happy reviews from our patrons! Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa - Alibaug, India we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely Team Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug.

  • "A weekend getaway"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-09
    • Trip type:
  • Alibaug trip....Radisson blu makes it worthwhile too:-) Had a wonderful trip...stay was awesome,staff was good and hotel was really nice...definitely worth visiting...definitely planning to visit again too

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AparupBiswas, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, responded to this review 2020-03-12
    • Dear Mr. Desai, Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, India! It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us during your recent trip. Thank you for sharing a perfect starred rating, nothing rejoices us more than receiving such happy reviews from our patrons! Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa - Alibaug, India we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely Team Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug.

  • "Experience at Radisson Blu"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-03
    • Trip type:
  • It was an awesome and memorable experience. Loved staying here. The hotel is very Beautiful with lots of greenery around. The rooms are also neat and clean. Facilities like the Swimming Pool, Karaoke room, Gaming Room, Gym, Library, Spa, Piano Room, Breakfast restaurant, Garden etc. add lots of value to the overall experience.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AparupBiswas, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, responded to this review 2020-03-07
    • Dear Guest, Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, India! It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us during your recent trip. Thank you for sharing a perfect starred rating, nothing rejoices us more than receiving such happy reviews from our patrons! Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa - Alibaug, India we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely Team Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug.

  • "Enjoyed the stay."

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-01
    • Trip type:
  • Lucky (at reception) and Kaushik Adhikary (Executive Housekeeping) were excellent. They genuinely took care of all our requirements and were prompt in their services. Hotel staff, in particular, Kaushik Adhikary made us feel at home.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AparupBiswas, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, responded to this review 2020-03-07
    • Dear Guest, Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, India! It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us during your recent trip. Thank you for sharing a perfect starred rating, nothing rejoices us more than receiving such happy reviews from our patrons! Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service. Your feedback is shared with Kauhsik and Lucky, they are happy to know that they are able to orchestrate such a wonderful experience for you. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa - Alibaug, India we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely Team Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC