TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 564 reviews
Ranked #44 of 290 hotels in Cologne

Traveler rating

Excellent
138
Very Good
263
Average
120
Poor
31
Terrible
12

Type of traveler

Business
255
Couples
148
Solo travel
35
Family
50
Friends getaway
56

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.0
Location
3.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Higher rooms are quieter (189kati)
    4.0
    2019-06-23
  • Corner suite on the fifth floor. #511 (saitelibol)
    4.0
    2017-10-20
  • All rooms are ok (bolligboy)
    4.0
    2017-10-20
  • As i said earlier my room backed onto a quiet side parking road, so very pleasant. (garyh505)
    4.0
    2017-04-30
  • If you book a room on the first floor you can take the stairs. If your above you have to use the elevator. (V1181GWmichaelb)
    4.0
    2016-06-13

Traveler reviews

  • "The best choice for a business trip"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • In Germany, Radisson is one of the best choice. Breakfast is very good, rooms are comfortable. Very basic and there is nothing more than what you may need. Location is a bit walking away from the center of city. Staff is good and polite. There is no safe at rooms, but in lobby.

    • ParkInnTeam, Guest Relations Clerk at Park Inn by Radisson Cologne City West, responded to this review 2020-02-19
    • Dear SezinizeS, thank you very much for your review. Good to hear that you had a great stay with us and you rely on Radisson Hotels. We'll be happy to welcome you again soon! Your Park Inn by Radisson Köln City West

  • "staying for weekend"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-11
    • Trip type:
  • this is a Nice Hotel and it is just outside the City Centre the room are excellent the one we chose on suite had coffee and tea facilities and its good the bar and restaurant are amazing the food looks good and breakfast you can have full or continental the staff are excellent and helpful and friendly we are hear because Horst and Inger live hear

    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
    • ParkInnTeam, Guest Relations Clerk at Park Inn by Radisson Cologne City West, responded to this review 2020-02-19
    • Dear Steve, thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you had a great stay with us and loved our breakfast. Your Park Inn by Radisson Köln City West

  • "Good place to stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-07-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • When you look for a place to stay in Cologne for a couple of days, it’s a good place. The rooms are convenient in comfort and cleanliness. The breakfast offers a lot of divers food from sweet to sour, meat and vegetables. Also I enjoyed the gym very much.

  • "Great hotel, but I expected a bit more"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-04-07
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • I stayed in this hotel because my friends were too, hence staying in this area that was not close to the centre or to any interesting place. The entrance is very impressive, spacious and modern. We couldn't check in when we arrived, so they saved our bags and we were back at night. Sadly we couldn't enjoy the rooms much because of that. I expected the rooms to be a bit more special, given the prices and the 4 star category. They were very good, but kind of basic in some details. For example, I missed a small fridge and the usual coffee/tea facilities that you find in most hotels of this kind. There was a bottle a water in the room, that I thought it was for free, till I realised that it had a price of 3 Euro or more attached. Also the breakfast was 23 euro, which I thought it was quite expensive. But as I left very early, I had breakfast at the airport. Like I said, the room was very functional: comfy beds, a big TV, desk space, a tablet giving you info about the place, space for the luggage, a chair, an armchair, phone, wake up call, enough plugs and spacious wardrobe. Funny detail was the package of soft candy sheep on the bedside tables. The room was a bit chilly, but managed to made it warmer with the heating. The bathroom was spotless, very clean and great looking. Nice toiletries, hand and body wash, hair dryer and a very modern shower. Didn't see much of the surroundings. Bus 142 on the other side of the street takes you to Enrenfeld station and the trains to the centre and the airport. So in summary, a nice hotel, but for that price I missed some services and extras that other more basic hotels have. I must add that the staff was always ready to help and spoke English with me. Great service from all of them.

    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 3.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Nice clean hotel with a great breakfast"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2018-06-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • Stay here at least twice a year, and each time the service is spot on. Rooms and bathrooms are clean. Great choice when it comes to breakfast, with the option of sitting outside when the weather is nice. It is close to the city, bit also far enough away to be quiet in the evenings.

    • ParkInnTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cologne City West, responded to this review 2018-06-21
    • Dear Tripadvisor-User, Thank you for your well selected words and the very personal, positive feedback regarding our team and our service. As you are a frequent guest, it would be a pleasure to see you again when you next stay in Cologne. With kind regards Your Park Inn-Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC