TripAdvisor traveler rating

551 reviews
Ranked #52 of 267 hotels in Cologne
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
130
Very Good
259
Average
120
Poor
31
Terrible
11

Traveler rating

Business
249
Couples
147
Solo travel
35
Family
48
Friends getaway
55

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.0
Location
3.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Higher rooms are quieter (189kati)
    4.0
    2019-06-23
  • Corner suite on the fifth floor. #511 (saitelibol)
    4.0
    2017-10-20
  • All rooms are ok (bolligboy)
    4.0
    2017-10-20
  • As i said earlier my room backed onto a quiet side parking road, so very pleasant. (Gary H)
    4.0
    2017-04-30
  • If you book a room on the first floor you can take the stairs. If your above you have to use the elevator. (V1181GWmichaelb)
    4.0
    2016-06-13

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Perfect hotel for business trip"

    • Reviewed: 2016-06-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel is absolutely recommended. The room was very clean & nice: sometimes noise from the road, but this was no problem when the window was closed. Very good bed. Service was great. Breakfast was top quality.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkInnTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cologne City West, responded to this review 2016-10-19
    • Dear Bert B., Thank you for your confidence in the Park Inn and for choosing our hotel again. It’s nice to know that you feel comfortable in your favourite Cologne hotel and enjoy the personal service that our hosting team offers. As you are a frequent guest, it would be a pleasure to meet you when you next stay in Cologne. Kind regards, Your Park Inn Team

  • "Friendly"

    • Reviewed: 2016-04-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very friendly crew, perfect service, clean rooms, nice breakfast, customized lunch box to go, comfortable beds, very clean bathroom! Every our wish was satisfied. Many thanks for a pleasant stay!!! Plus the hotel is not far away from the expo and from the city center.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkInnTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cologne City West, responded to this review 2016-05-02
    • Dear Olga K., Thank you for your well selected words and the very personal, positive feedback regarding our team and our service. We are pleased that you placed your trust in us again for your next trip to FIBO Cologne! Kind regards, Your Park Inn Team

  • "A perfect stay for your business trip"

    • Reviewed: 2016-12-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • This has been the third time in the last couple of years I have been at the park inn by Radisson Cologne. A great atmosphere together with a great stuff plus perfect rooms, a very good and fresh breakfast and really good wellness and fitness possibilities make this hotel to a: I have to come back when I will be in Cologne the next time.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkInnTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cologne City West, responded to this review 2016-12-21
    • Dear Cornelius, Thank you for your confidence in our Park Inn and for choosing our hotel again. and We are delighted, to receive such positive feedback from you. It’s nice to know that you feel comfortable in our house and enjoy the personal service that our hosting team offers as well as our rich breakfast buffet. We hope to impress you again during your next stay. With Kind regards, Your Park Inn Team

  • "Business Trip"

    • Reviewed: 2016-03-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • High quality hotel, very friendly, service excellent. Just restaurant menu to be improved in options. Location very close to a park and inside the town as well. Perfect for business trip. People very friendly and breakfast of very high quality.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkInnTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cologne City West, responded to this review 2016-03-24
    • Dear Marta, We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. Your praise and your friendly comment, we are happy to share with our Team and involve them in our considerations. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Inn we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Cologne! Sincerely, Your Park Inn Team

  • "Außergewöhnlich netter Service"

    • Reviewed: 2016-10-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • Dieses Hotel bietet neben allen zu erwartenden 4* Annehmlichkeiten einen außergewöhnlich netten Service und eine sehr gute Küche im Restaurant. Sogar Veganer finden hier was Leckeres :-) Betten sind wunderbar, Zimmer sauber und gemütlich.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkInnTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cologne City West, responded to this review 2016-10-20
    • Sehr geehrte Petra Muchow, herzlichen Dank für Ihr Vertrauen in das Park Inn by Radisson Köln City West und Ihre Wahl unseres Hauses für das Jahr 2016. Es ist schön zu wissen, dass Sie sich in Ihrem Kölner Hotel wohlfühlen und als Gast den persönlichen Service des Teams genießen. Wir freuen uns schon heute auf Ihren nächsten Tagungsbesuch! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Ihr Park Inn Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC