TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 3.5 444 reviews
Ranked #21 of 51 hotels in Baden-Baden

Traveler rating

Excellent
118
Very Good
149
Average
106
Poor
51
Terrible
20

Type of traveler

Business
72
Couples
184
Solo travel
24
Family
75
Friends getaway
40

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
3.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Try to get one of the rooms in the old, original wing of the hotel (Sjurontour)
    3.0
    2020-09-01
  • Superior room in old wing (Peripatecian)
    3.0
    2019-12-22
  • Irrelevant - they will ignore you anyway! (Andrew H)
    1.0
    2019-05-13
  • Ask for a room facing the back to reduce the noise from the rooms and ensure prime view of the forest. (GeorgieB3)
    4.0
    2018-06-10
  • definitely go for historical park side for a quiet stay (grinchee)
    5.0
    2018-05-06

Traveler reviews

  • "Excellent customer service"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stayed in a junior suite which was very spacious and had a handy additional WC, which was useful when travelling as a family. The beds were large and comfortable and the room was very clean and well equipped. The swimming pools are large and lovely. The staff that we interacted with were very friendly and helpful and they even sent some items on to us that we left behind in the room. Breakfast was continental and plentiful. The hotel is beautiful inside and is very convenient for Baden Baden shops, restaurants and the park. The single downside for me was the cost of parking, which at 19 Euro per day soon adds up.

    • Josefine Böhm, Marketing at Precise Tale Badischer Hof Baden-Baden, responded to this review 2020-08-28
    • Dear Catherine, thanks so much for your positive feedback. I am thrilled to know that our team welcomed you warmly and that you are happy with your room. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel.

  • "A touch of class"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Converted from an old monastery with elegant and tasteful decor but with modern room furnishings this hotel is ideally situated for exploring Baden-Baden. Adjacent to extensive parkland and the pedestrianised shopping area it is also conveniently located for getting around this part of the Black Forest. The city of Karlsruhe is half an hour away with interesting sites and modern shopping facilities. The hotel serves an amazing buffet breakfast and there is underground car parking. Helpful and friendly staff.

    • Badhof_Team, Marketing at Precise Tale Badischer Hof Baden-Baden, responded to this review 2020-03-15
    • Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your glowing review. What a pleasure to know you had a wonderful stay with us! We are looking forward to welcome you again soon in the near future. Kind regards, Josefine Böhm, Marketing

  • "Fantastic Hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-12-16
    • Trip type:
  • Modern hotel and and old half blended together nicely. The rooms are modern and large. The big feature is the in hotel spa. There is a warm indoor lap pool and a hot pool that in both indoor and outdoor.there were plenty of loungers. Also a dry and wet sauna. The exercise room was under repair. Service in the restaurant and bar could have been better.

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Badhof_Team, Marketing at Precise Tale Badischer Hof Baden-Baden, responded to this review 2019-12-17
    • Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your awesome review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a relaxing time in our beautiful wellness area. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Josefine Böhm, Marketing

  • "Customer Service Excellence"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-07-19
    • Trip type:
  • Our stay was brief but a bit adventurous. Mr. Dudeen and Ms. Yana were exceptionally helpful. When we arrived at the hotel it occurred to us that we did not pay for gasoline at a Shell station near Stuttgart. Unlike the USA where we just swipe our credit card, fill up and go, the Germans force you to enter their store and pay at the counter. I posit they want you to spend a bit of money on chips, drinks, etc. After filling up, we moved the car next to the store and used the rest rooms. I assumed my wife had paid the gas bill, and she likewise thought I did so. It was not until we checked in and were gathering receipts that we realized we drove off without paying. We asked Ms Yana and Mr. Dudeen at the front desk if they could help us pay without driving the 2 hours back to the gas station. They acknowledged this was a common American problem. Without a moments hesitation Mr. Dudeen called the Autobahn police and explained the problem. The police assured him that when the gas station contacts them, they will call the hotel and get the payment info without penalty. Not only did both Ms Yana and Mr. Dudeen work the issue at that moment, but the following day they did a follow up without being asked to do so. They set a standard for customer service.

    • Badhof_Team, Leiter Front Office at Precise Tale Badischer Hof Baden-Baden, responded to this review 2019-07-23
    • Dear Mr. David, Thank you very much for having chosen the Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel in occasion of your stay in Baden-Baden. We are pleased that you took the time to write about your experience. I have already passed on her great rating to the employees and she serves us as a positive Motivation and as a confirmation of our trade in customer satisfaction. I hope, we will see you again in Baden-Baden. Kind regards Manuela Tarnowski Front Office Manager

  • "Fantastic Spa Hotel Experience"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-05-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I stayed here with my husband in February after our ski trip and we had a fantastic time. This was our third stay, and while the second stay wasn't as good as the first, my comments were passed along and the hotel actually took them on board. Imagine that, a hotel actually interested in what it's guests had to say! The staff were all very friendly and extremely helpful, the atmosphere luxurious and relaxing, and the spa facilities were lovely (I especially enjoyed the outdoor pool with various jacuzzi features, which stays open really late). There is also a really good range of spa treatments. The breakfast was absolutely phenomenol and is well worth the money, and the coffee and cakes on offer in the tea area are superb. We stayed in a room overlooking the park, and really enjoyed the view from the balcony. I am also a poor sleeper, but really get a fantastic nights sleep at the hotel - the bed and bedding are just so comfortable! The location is also excellent - it is an easy walk to all of the shops and restaurants, and the setting in the park is just lovely. The Porterhouse steakhouse across the street serves the best steak I've ever had. I would highly recommend to couples looking for a relaxing spa weekend away, or anyone looking for a relaxing spa trip with friends.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Badhof_Team, Marketing at Precise Tale Badischer Hof Baden-Baden, responded to this review 2019-05-06
    • Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your stunning review and for your loyalty. We are very grateful you gave us another chance after your second stay wasn't as good. We are thrilled you and your husband had a fantastic stay with us this time and that our team provided excellent customer service. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Josefine Böhm, Marketing

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC