TripAdvisor traveler rating

376 reviews
Ranked #22 of 49 hotels in Baden-Baden

Type of traveler

Excellent
100
Very Good
138
Average
85
Poor
40
Terrible
13

Traveler rating

Business
68
Couples
168
Solo travel
20
Family
61
Friends getaway
36

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
3.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Irrelevant - they will ignore you anyway! (Acker53)
    1.0
    2019-05-13
  • Ask for a room facing the back to reduce the noise from the rooms and ensure prime view of the forest. (GeorgieB3)
    4.0
    2018-06-10
  • definitely go for historical park side for a quiet stay (grinchee)
    5.0
    2018-05-06
  • Ask for a room on the upper floors if you're a light sleeper. Street traffic could be loud (MaryKop)
    4.0
    2018-01-01
  • Look elsewhere for service, nice location (pbjprops)
    2.0
    2017-11-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Stay Central in Baden Baden"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-27
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Excellent stay in Radisson BLU. Great room in a central location. Just 10 min walk from Kurhouse/Casino and with great facilities lies the beautiful hotel Radisson BLU. I recommend to everyone.Stayd in Nov 2018.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Badhof_Team, Marketing at Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel, responded to this review 2018-11-28
    • Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your awesome review. We are thrilled to read you had an excellent stay at the Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel and it would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Josefine Böhm, Marketing

  • "A perfect New Year holiday"

    • Reviewed: 2018-01-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • An outstanding experience of spending 31 December in the outside pool with hot water and then going to the New Year party. It was just ideal for the short winter break, we really enjoyed every moment of the week.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Badhof_Team, Marketing at Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel, responded to this review 2018-01-04
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your awesome feedback. We are thrilled to hear you had an "outstanding experience" at the Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel and a "perfekt" New Years Eve. It is such a pleasure to know you thoroughly enjoyed your winter break in Baden-Baden! We are looking forward, to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Josefine Böhm, Marketing

  • "Calm in the heart of Baden Baden"

    • Reviewed: 2018-02-26
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I already gave my comment in the preceding pages. I know this hotel very well but there was a time that I did not enjoy it because of the noise and decreasing quality. Now I was happy because the room was quiet and the furniture very satisfactory.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Badhof_Team, Marketing at Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel, responded to this review 2018-03-01
    • Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feedback and for your loyality. We are happy to hear, that you liked our newly renovated rooms and that you had a pleasent stay with us. We are looking forward, to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Josefine Böhm, Marketing

  • "A good hotel with bad internet service and uncontrollable room temperature"

    • Reviewed: 2018-04-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • I have stayed at this hotel many times for business. All the time I stayed, I had issue with the WiFi, I was not able to use it in my room I have to come downstairs in the Lobby. All the time rooms are hot. In Summer the AC does not run and in Winter even after setting temperature at lowest point the room stayed hot. I end up opening windows during summer that caused bugs to get in and during winter noise and cold wind.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Badhof_Team, Marketing at Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel, responded to this review 2018-04-05
    • Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you have stayed with us several times and that you overall had a good stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused by the non-functional airconditioning and the WIFI. Could you please contact me directly to let me know which room(s) you were staying in so we can doublecheck and make sure the problems get fixed. Thank you once more for your measured feedback and I do hope we have the pleasure of your company again soon. Kind regards, Josefine Böhm, Marketing

  • "Disapointing for 31st dec if not full package"

    • Reviewed: 2018-01-02
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Nice room and nice location, but poor client service. We were not informed that the restaurant, the bar and the room service were closed due to spécial silvester event. At 22pm, we had to go to the réception desk to have the info. The lady did not even proposed to call the kitchen to look for bread or fruits, or give us extra minibar content, and we had to go to bed without eating anything ! We enjoyed buffet breakfast the day after ... when checking out, we informed the man from the réception desk but no commercial offer on the breakfast cost was applied. Disapointing.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Badhof_Team, Marketing at Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel, responded to this review 2018-01-03
    • Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am disappointed to read, you weren't completely satisfied with your stay. I am really sorry, that the information of our special New Years Eve offer hasn't been communicated to you on arrival and that the team hasn't helped you out to find a better solution. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. Your comments have been forwarded to the relevant department heads for further improvement. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we may show you the great hospitality and superb service for which we are known. Kind regards, Josefine Böhm, Marketing

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC