TripAdvisor traveler rating

2083 reviews
Ranked #46 of 123 hotels in Panama City

Type of traveler

Excellent
974
Very Good
752
Average
211
Poor
75
Terrible
71

Traveler rating

Business
574
Couples
570
Solo travel
119
Family
541
Friends getaway
169

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Best room to choose are the one with the view of Panama bay. (Paggy339)
    5.0
    2020-01-20
  • there are no good rooms. music is so loud it infiltrates everywhere. (kenneth d)
    1.0
    2020-01-16
  • Choose a different hotel. (Jackie O)
    3.0
    2019-05-26
  • Dont stay here - better clean hotels are near by (Judy D)
    1.0
    2019-02-19
  • take rooms near to the elevators to avoid entering in the asile, they looks like a cabaret with green lights very old fashion. (Alejandro R)
    2.0
    2019-02-14

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Experiencia Decapolis"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • the hotel was excellent. The service, the pool, the personal, the restaurant, and the employees were excellent. It was a great experience being in Decapolis Radisson. And the room are classy and beautiful.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • radissonguestservice, Guest Service at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this review 2020-01-10
    • Dear guest. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are very happy to know that stay was pleasant, we hope to see you soon at our hotel. It will be an honor to receive you.

  • "perfect"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-16
    • Trip type: Couples
  • this hotel is a very nice place to stay at Panama city. Every thing was good but its noisy at the pool so when this is all you have to complain! quiet, modern, cozy. Even if the first language is spanish in Panama, peoples trie to help you in your own langage

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • radissonguestservice, Guest Service at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this review 2019-11-17
    • Dear guest, the staff of the Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama thanks you for your rating and for your comments, we are glad to have met each of your expectations, we look forward to receive you at another time, we will be waiting for you with open arms. We want to thank you again for your choice!!.

  • "My First Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-06
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Room was good and comfortable. Room was clean. Front desk need a little of improvement, needs more than 1 person at the front desk at least somebody to answer the phone. Hotel location is central and easy access to other places.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • radissonguestservice, Guest Service at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this review 2019-09-06
    • Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate us. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel. On behalf of all our staff, we thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again when your trips bring you back to this city. Sincerely, Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City

  • "Vacation in Panama City"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • hotel has a musty smell, from the hall to the room. Amenities, shower cap would be great. Breakfast and dinner are very good. The mirror iluminations is poor and hanger are missing inside the bathroom.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • radissonguestservice, Guest Service at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this review 2019-08-27
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City

  • "Good stop to be close of the city but far from problems"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel is located in a great place at the city near of the Cinta Costera and in front of a Mall. I spent a couple of days with my family and all enjoy the service and the hotel we will be back for sure

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • radissonguestservice, Guest Service at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this review 2019-08-27
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC