TripAdvisor traveler rating

2013 reviews
Ranked #45 of 117 hotels in Panama City

Type of traveler

Excellent
943
Very Good
735
Average
205
Poor
66
Terrible
64

Traveler rating

Business
561
Couples
558
Solo travel
116
Family
520
Friends getaway
161

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Choose a different hotel. (jax76ca)
    3.0
    2019-05-26
  • Dont stay here - better clean hotels are near by (Judy D)
    1.0
    2019-02-19
  • take rooms near to the elevators to avoid entering in the asile, they looks like a cabaret with green lights very old fashion. (Alejandro R)
    2.0
    2019-02-14
  • the 03 rooms are better (A.s..Mr K)
    2.0
    2018-11-15
  • If you are going to order food try the prawn cocktail, note to self get the recipe. (JamesPAB)
    5.0
    2018-09-04

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Good experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • My stay was short but I spend quality time the only thing I didn’t like was the bathroom need more privacy and the beds are like if you are sleeping on a rock so yo need to work better in beds but the rest was excellent

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • radissonguestservice, Guest Service at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this review 2019-08-16
    • Thank you very much for your comments and for choosing our hotel, our main commitment is to provide a service with excellence. We will take into account each of your observations as they are very important to improve our service and quality. We hope to have you soon in a new opportunity to improve the experience, it will be a pleasure to assist you.

  • "Birthday trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-31
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • My stay at the Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama was perfect; it location made it easy to go shopping; lots of dinning options in the area; easy access to the southern highway to the airport and the cinta costera waterfront; safe environment; friendly staff and great value per cost; got upgraded to a Suite and recognized as a Radisson and Expedia member.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • radissonguestservice, Customer Service at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this review 2019-08-02
    • Dear guest. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are very happy to know that your stay was pleasant, we hope to see you soon at our hotel. It will be an honor to receive you!

  • "Thank you!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-31
    • Trip type: Business
  • Thak you! A very nice hotel but there are things that could be better, for example the menu at the breakfast and schedule at pool and gym; sometimes we are available for exercising later than 8:00 pm and cannot do it because of the gym's schedule.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • NurilysH, Guest Service at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this review 2019-08-01
    • Thank you very much for your comments and for choosing our hotel, our main commitment is to provide a service with excellence. We will take into account each of your observations as they are very important to improve our service and quality. We hope to have you soon in a new opportunity to improve the experience, it will be a pleasure to assist you.

  • "Very Diappointing"

    • Reviewed: 2018-04-02
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Arrived 30 Mar 18 paid for room with city views got room looking at wall, changed to another room that had toilet issues so paid for upgrade only now no face towels, house keeper half cleaned room left trash and dirty towels on bathroom counter. AC ran loud and had issues, says 24 hour room service but when called no answer had to place order through front desk, the pool is very small photos online are deceiving. In military and was on 4day pass from Soto Cano Honduras this is a hotel that Lempira tours on base uses so I will be speaking with the base to have this hotel removed. Was not customer friendly at all, staff was rude and unknowledgeable about anything we asked. If going to stay in area stay at Hard Rock instead so much more to do there and nicer and customer service is way better. I’ve stayed at Radisson and this is an disappointment to the name.

    • Linda B, Guest Service at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this review 2018-04-04
    • On behalf of all the staff of the hotel we apologize for all the inconveniences that occurred during your stay, we are working to improve our services and facilities, we hope that in the future a similar situation will not happen again. We hope to see you again in Panama.

  • "Good service always"

    • Reviewed: 2018-02-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I had the spacious two room suite, it is really like a small apartment, great to wake up with alot of Panama sunshine coming in the windows and a view of the bay. I used the swimming pool which is very clean. A pretty good gym as well. The breakfast for me is the best in Panama City, I usually order one of their healthy smoothies, and ordered eggs and pancakes to my liking. Really good service always at this breakfast, I would especially commend Nika for her attention to our particular breakfast requests.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Linda B, Guest Service at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this review 2018-02-25
    • On behalf of all the staff of the hotel, we appreciate your comments and at the same time we hope to see you again.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC