TripAdvisor traveler rating

2023 reviews
Ranked #45 of 117 hotels in Panama City

Type of traveler

Excellent
951
Very Good
736
Average
205
Poor
67
Terrible
64

Traveler rating

Business
562
Couples
560
Solo travel
116
Family
525
Friends getaway
162

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Choose a different hotel. (jax76ca)
    3.0
    2019-05-26
  • Dont stay here - better clean hotels are near by (Judy D)
    1.0
    2019-02-19
  • take rooms near to the elevators to avoid entering in the asile, they looks like a cabaret with green lights very old fashion. (Alejandro R)
    2.0
    2019-02-14
  • the 03 rooms are better (A.s..Mr K)
    2.0
    2018-11-15
  • If you are going to order food try the prawn cocktail, note to self get the recipe. (JamesPAB)
    5.0
    2018-09-04

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "My First Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-06
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Room was good and comfortable. Room was clean. Front desk need a little of improvement, needs more than 1 person at the front desk at least somebody to answer the phone. Hotel location is central and easy access to other places.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • radissonguestservice, Guest Service at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this review 2019-09-06
    • Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate us. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel. On behalf of all our staff, we thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again when your trips bring you back to this city. Sincerely, Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City

  • "Vacation in Panama City"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • hotel has a musty smell, from the hall to the room. Amenities, shower cap would be great. Breakfast and dinner are very good. The mirror iluminations is poor and hanger are missing inside the bathroom.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • radissonguestservice, Guest Service at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this review 2019-08-27
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City

  • "Good stop to be close of the city but far from problems"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel is located in a great place at the city near of the Cinta Costera and in front of a Mall. I spent a couple of days with my family and all enjoy the service and the hotel we will be back for sure

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • radissonguestservice, Guest Service at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this review 2019-08-27
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City

  • "Good experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • My stay was short but I spend quality time the only thing I didn’t like was the bathroom need more privacy and the beds are like if you are sleeping on a rock so yo need to work better in beds but the rest was excellent

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • radissonguestservice, Guest Service at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this review 2019-08-16
    • Thank you very much for your comments and for choosing our hotel, our main commitment is to provide a service with excellence. We will take into account each of your observations as they are very important to improve our service and quality. We hope to have you soon in a new opportunity to improve the experience, it will be a pleasure to assist you.

  • "Good service always"

    • Reviewed: 2018-02-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I had the spacious two room suite, it is really like a small apartment, great to wake up with alot of Panama sunshine coming in the windows and a view of the bay. I used the swimming pool which is very clean. A pretty good gym as well. The breakfast for me is the best in Panama City, I usually order one of their healthy smoothies, and ordered eggs and pancakes to my liking. Really good service always at this breakfast, I would especially commend Nika for her attention to our particular breakfast requests.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Linda B, Guest Service at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this review 2018-02-25
    • On behalf of all the staff of the hotel, we appreciate your comments and at the same time we hope to see you again.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC