TripAdvisor traveler rating

715 reviews
Ranked #25 of 44 hotels in Erfurt

Type of traveler

Excellent
85
Very Good
258
Average
231
Poor
98
Terrible
43

Traveler rating

Business
346
Couples
181
Solo travel
43
Family
52
Friends getaway
68

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Pick a room on a low floor as the lifts were hopeless on my visit. (Gareth J)
    3.0
    2019-02-03
  • The windows open and provide enough breeze that you rarely need the ac. (CraigR45)
    5.0
    2018-09-24
  • The suites are at the top and are of course bigger than the average room (HHA340)
    4.0
    2018-08-29
  • pay your attention that there are room opposite an elevators (AEIZ)
    4.0
    2018-07-10
  • Ask for rooms 6+ stories up to avoid ground noise. (bostonmickey2010)
    4.0
    2017-11-09

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Central hotel in Erfurt"

    • Reviewed: 2018-08-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • Had a one night stay in Erfurt. The hotel is in a good location within walking distance to many restaurants/shops. Breakfast wasn't included, and was an extra €19 pp. Parking is extra too. Lifts are very slow. The staff were a little stressed and in short supply during check-out.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Ho... E, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt, responded to this review 2018-08-23
    • Dear Chanel L, we appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. The parking area around our hotel is only leased and therefore the parking lots are only available for a fee which is calculated cost-covering. We hope, you will choose the Radisson Blu Erfurt once again for your next stay in the city. So we looking forward to see you. Yours sincerely, Your team of Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt

  • "Awful"

    • Reviewed: 2018-08-19
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The room was more akin to an East Germanic hospital room in a tower block. It was also tiny, and didn’t even have a proper bathroom! Looking out onto other tower blocks, it felt oppressive and everything in the room was dated, the wallpaper manky, the sheets felt plasticy, the bedstead was duty, the ‘decor’ ridiculous (metal clip frame reproduction picture - really?!). What a complete joke!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Radisson Blu Ho... E, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt, responded to this review 2018-08-20
    • Dear Guest, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that we were not able to give you a good and all round sense of well-being during your stay. Our standard rooms have a size of 18 m² since the hotel was opened and due to the static there is no possibility to enlarge these standard rooms. And for this reason the hotel management decided to integrate a common door for shower and toilet in the bathroom. Alternatively our guests always have the option - subject to availability - for an upgrade to a higher category for a small fee. We thank you for your words and look forward at our hotel on your next visit to Erfurt. Yours sincerely, Your team of the Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt

  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2018-03-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • It is very easy to get to this hotel by public transport, very close to the central railway station. My room was a little strange, especially bathroom, but clean enough and with comfortable beds. Exelent Internet connection. Wondeful breakfast, exelent service...

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Ho... E, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt, responded to this review 2018-04-13
    • Dear Peter, we thank you for your stay and your very positive feedback. If you have any questions or wishes during your stay please feel free to contact our staff at any time. we would be very happy to welcome you soon again as a guest of our hotel. Best regards, the team of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Erfurt

  • "Not a radisson blu level Hotel."

    • Reviewed: 2017-11-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • As a business-guest (staying here since 1 April 2016) I had problems with internet from the very first day. It’s almost 2 years now. I still have no internet or very bad signals in my room (1606). The reason that I’m in this room, is because that’s the only business class room which is far feom the bery loud elevators so that you can get some sleep. And the only reason that I’m staying here is because as a carlson club member I get points for each night that I’m staying here. If that was not the case I’d definitely would have looked for other options. I know Radisson chains for 5 years now and stayed worldwide only bu radissons. Unfortunately Radisson blu erfurt is the worst one so far. They are not satisfying any of your expectations in comparison to other radissons. It’s a shame though, cause the staff here are very nice and helpful people. But unfortunately the service and price just don’t match at all. I love all the satff and they have always been very nice to me. But the services which the Hotel

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Ho... E, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt, responded to this review 2017-11-28
    • Dear Hesam-Ossanloo, thank you for your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Erfurt. We are very pleased that you are a regular guest of our house and praise the friendliness of our staff. Because the satisfaction of our guests means a lot to us, we regret very much that we can not meet your expectations. Since we would like to provide our guests a fast Internet connection, an increase in bandwidth is currently planned. Our guests will soon be able to benefit from this. We regret that you were disturbed by the sound of the lifts when you stayed in another room. Our Guests are always welcome to let us know when making the reservation if they wish to book a room that is not near the elevators. If you have any questions or requests during your stay, feel free to contact our staff at any time. We would be very happy to welcome you again soon as a guest of our hotel. Best regards the team of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Erfurt

  • "Quality hotel in City Center of Erfurt"

    • Reviewed: 2016-07-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Wonderful modern hotel to spend longer times in Erfurt. The staff is friendly and very professional. The breakfast is most recommendable: lots of nice things to choose and spend a long time at the breakfast. Actually, you can survive whole day with that energy you get!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Ho... E, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt, responded to this review 2016-07-21
    • Dear Matti K, We thank you for your recent stay with us and look forward to welcoming you as our guest on your next visit to Erfurt. So we are very pleased to read a lot of nice things you wrote. Therefore our staff we let it know about your comments. Thanks a lot and best regards, Maria Wittig

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC