TripAdvisor traveler rating

757 reviews
Ranked #24 of 45 hotels in Erfurt

Traveler rating

Excellent
87
Very Good
273
Average
244
Poor
103
Terrible
50

Type of traveler

Business
363
Couples
185
Solo travel
43
Family
54
Friends getaway
71

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • During the currently on-going renovation make sure you are not close to any of the floors that are being redone. (Hoankimtraveller)
    4.0
    2020-02-20
  • choose a higher floor that provides a view to old town or east (for the sunrise) (Trek802804)
    2.0
    2020-01-27
  • Ask for a room with a cathedral view, i.e. on the West side, and at a higher floor. (kkkk512)
    3.0
    2019-10-01
  • The standard room is cramped for 2 people. Choose at least the superior room. (361KimD)
    4.0
    2019-09-23
  • Pick a room on a low floor as the lifts were hopeless on my visit. (Gareth J)
    3.0
    2019-02-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2018-03-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • It is very easy to get to this hotel by public transport, very close to the central railway station. My room was a little strange, especially bathroom, but clean enough and with comfortable beds. Exelent Internet connection. Wondeful breakfast, exelent service...

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Ho... E, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt, responded to this review 2018-04-13
    • Dear Peter, we thank you for your stay and your very positive feedback. If you have any questions or wishes during your stay please feel free to contact our staff at any time. we would be very happy to welcome you soon again as a guest of our hotel. Best regards, the team of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Erfurt

  • "Quality hotel in City Center of Erfurt"

    • Reviewed: 2016-07-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Wonderful modern hotel to spend longer times in Erfurt. The staff is friendly and very professional. The breakfast is most recommendable: lots of nice things to choose and spend a long time at the breakfast. Actually, you can survive whole day with that energy you get!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Ho... E, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt, responded to this review 2016-07-21
    • Dear Matti K, We thank you for your recent stay with us and look forward to welcoming you as our guest on your next visit to Erfurt. So we are very pleased to read a lot of nice things you wrote. Therefore our staff we let it know about your comments. Thanks a lot and best regards, Maria Wittig

  • "Clean, efficient, full-service hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2015-08-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • Staff is friendly and discreet. Mostly German-speakers. Meals are ample and good. I have stayed many times here and have been satisfied with most of the rooms. Housekeeping is polite and discreet. Local newspapers available at breakfast. National and international periodicals available at Reception.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Ho... E, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt, responded to this review 2015-08-04
    • Dear Lloyd B, Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Blu Hotel Berlin. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! With kind regards, Romy Röpke Assistant to Sales & General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt

  • "Best Hotel to Stay to enjoy Erfurt Germany"

    • Reviewed: 2014-09-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • Fantastic hotel with a great location. Staff is very friendly and the room is a dream come true. The shower and bath are amazing, and it makes you feel truly relaxed and fresh for the next day. Bed was also very good and the hotel was super clean and almost had a waxed and polished feel. Highly recommended.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Ho... E, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt, responded to this review 2014-09-30
    • Dear Peter, Thank you very much for that fantastic compliment. It is nice to know, that you had a comfortable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest on your next visit to Erfurt and remain best wishes theTeam of the Radisson Blu hotel Erfurt

  • "Pleasant hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2015-11-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • In general the quality is higher then average. Excellent breakfast. Slow enough free Internet connection. Blanket is made from artificial material. It keep warm but does you wet. Can't evaluate the price - my company pay for staying.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Ho... E, Verkaufsleiter at Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt, responded to this review 2015-11-24
    • Dear Vladimir, thank you very much for your feedback. Today it is very rare to receive such positive praises. We are very happy to hear that. We would be very glad to welcoming you again as soon as possible. kind regards

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC