TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 3.5 773 reviews
Ranked #22 of 46 hotels in Erfurt

Traveler rating

Excellent
90
Very Good
275
Average
248
Poor
105
Terrible
55

Type of traveler

Business
367
Couples
189
Solo travel
43
Family
56
Friends getaway
71

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • During the currently on-going renovation make sure you are not close to any of the floors that are being redone. (Hoankimtraveller)
    4.0
    2020-02-20
  • choose a higher floor that provides a view to old town or east (for the sunrise) (Trek802804)
    2.0
    2020-01-27
  • Ask for a room with a cathedral view, i.e. on the West side, and at a higher floor. (Andreas L)
    3.0
    2019-10-01
  • The standard room is cramped for 2 people. Choose at least the superior room. (361KimD)
    4.0
    2019-09-23
  • Pick a room on a low floor as the lifts were hopeless on my visit. (Gareth J)
    3.0
    2019-02-03

Traveler reviews

  • "Very nice"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2018-09-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • The Radisson was very nice, very modern and extremely comfortable! Great staff and on site dining options. The morning breakfast was consistently above par. I would definitely recommend if you’re in Erfurt for any reason.

    • Radisson Blu Ho... E, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt, responded to this review 2018-09-26
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt-Team

  • "Excellent"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2018-03-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • It is very easy to get to this hotel by public transport, very close to the central railway station. My room was a little strange, especially bathroom, but clean enough and with comfortable beds. Exelent Internet connection. Wondeful breakfast, exelent service...

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Ho... E, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt, responded to this review 2018-04-13
    • Dear Peter, we thank you for your stay and your very positive feedback. If you have any questions or wishes during your stay please feel free to contact our staff at any time. we would be very happy to welcome you soon again as a guest of our hotel. Best regards, the team of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Erfurt

  • "Wonderful Hotel Downtown Erfurt"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2017-07-13
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Raddison is a hotel chain with a worldwide presence. This hotel does not disappoint. Most of the hotels we stayed at on our tour were vintage hotels which means they don't have air conditioning. This hotel is a larger hotel in a larger city and we were pleased to see it had AC!! The rooms were clean and comfortable. The service was good too. We had a buffet supper and breakfast in the hotel too. The food was great and the dining room was clean and bright and the service was good. The hotel was located near the central part of the city and near sites you would want to see. If your travel plans include Erfurt you need to stay here!

    • Radisson Blu Ho... E, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt, responded to this review 2017-07-18
    • Dear Gary D, we thank you for your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt and your positive review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. If you have any questions during your stay please feel free to contact our staff. We would be glad to welcome you soon as a guest of our hotel. Best regards, the team of the Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt

  • "Quality hotel in City Center of Erfurt"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2016-07-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Wonderful modern hotel to spend longer times in Erfurt. The staff is friendly and very professional. The breakfast is most recommendable: lots of nice things to choose and spend a long time at the breakfast. Actually, you can survive whole day with that energy you get!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Ho... E, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt, responded to this review 2016-07-21
    • Dear Matti K, We thank you for your recent stay with us and look forward to welcoming you as our guest on your next visit to Erfurt. So we are very pleased to read a lot of nice things you wrote. Therefore our staff we let it know about your comments. Thanks a lot and best regards, Maria Wittig

  • "Very very pleasant stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2016-06-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • Arrived after a long trip in the early evening. Check in was fast, efficient and friendly. The hotel is very clean and certainly prides itself on pleasant, friendly professional hospitality. The room was very clean and tidy, modern in design and a welcome relief after such a long days travelling. Food in the restaurant is excellent, very high quality and not too expensive. The bars are well staffed and the beer (as one would expect in Germany) is excellent. I would recommend trying the local 'black' beer - almost a stout and very tasty!

    • Radisson Blu Ho... E, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt, responded to this review 2016-06-24
    • Dear Richie, we appreciate that you took the time to send us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the time with us. Dear guest, we thank you for your words and look forward to welcome you at our hotel on your next visit to Erfurt. Yours sincerely, Your team of Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC