TripAdvisor traveler rating

436 reviews
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Archdale

Type of traveler

Excellent
213
Very Good
129
Average
32
Poor
26
Terrible
36

Traveler rating

Business
83
Couples
67
Solo travel
19
Family
233
Friends getaway
23

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don't pick handicap room. Someone can play with your doorbell to annoy you. (Heath C)
    2.0
    2018-09-25
  • Rooms away from the elevator are quieter. (Windy Willows H)
    4.0
    2018-08-06
  • Our room was on first floor, near the pool and elevator and it was very quiet. (Missy K A)
    5.0
    2018-07-19
  • ask for room in back on upper floor (emilee l)
    3.0
    2018-05-20
  • We had first floor - no problems. (bwodom)
    4.0
    2018-01-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "High Point University - North Carolina Hospitality"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great stopover from Atlanta to Washington DC drive. Easy access on and off I 85. Staff recognized us a Radisson rewards member. Morning breakfast staff efficient and coffee service area neat and clean.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CIS_HighPoint, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, High Point (Greensboro/Winston-Salem), NC, responded to this review 2019-11-30
    • Dear Maps31164, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay. Yours in Hospitality, Ashley

  • "Fabulous staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent stay. Warm cookies in the lobby to greet us. Room was very clean and it was nice to have a washer and dryer nearby as we had been traveling for over a week. At night wine was served with a light meal as we were there during furniture market week.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Exceeded my expectations"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • Made a last minute decision to come to market and could not find a hotel. I had a choice of a few in Archdale and chose the Country Inn and Suites due to the price compared to others in that same area.They exceeded my expectations. It was clean and comfortable. The staff was informative and friendly. They were genuine in welcoming me and thankful I chose their hotel. Will use them for next Market.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CIS_HighPoint, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, High Point (Greensboro/Winston-Salem), NC, responded to this review 2019-10-20
    • Dear shayes830, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed time with us. We look forward to your next stay. Yours in Hospitality, Erick Williams General Manager

  • "Nice rooms"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • I searched and searched the area for a room that would give me some privacy as well as my kids. This was the only hotel I could find that offered the bedroom suite I was looking for. I had hoped that the kids would be able to tire themselves out before bed by using the pool however, it was closed. There was never anyone in there working on it though. Our room was nice but I was a little iffy about pulling the sofa bed out and there was already sheets on it. I really like the set up where the bedroom has a door that can be closed. It offered us and our kids some privacy. The pillows were really nice but the bed wasnt as soft. I woke up sore both days. Their breakfast was the usual breakfast, so no complaints. Check in and out was very easy and the staff was really friendly. I would stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CIS_HighPoint, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, High Point (Greensboro/Winston-Salem), NC, responded to this review 2019-07-13
    • Dear rmays443773, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. The pool is awaiting an inspection for the new equipment that was added inside of our pool equipment room and should reopen soon. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Business hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • Work out of town so staying there for two years. The staff there truly cares about the guess. I enjoy staying there because Ashley who works second shift really cares about us and will help on anyway to make the stay great

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CIS_HighPoint, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, High Point (Greensboro/Winston-Salem), NC, responded to this review 2019-06-21
    • Dear OnAir08224010327, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our staff and are glad that we could accommodate your needs. We look forward to your next stay. Yours in Hospitality, Erick Williams General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC