TripAdvisor traveler rating

2104 reviews
Ranked #34 of 50 hotels in Belfast
"GreenLeader Gold" GreenLeader Gold

Type of traveler

Excellent
845
Very Good
805
Average
266
Poor
125
Terrible
63

Traveler rating

Business
423
Couples
924
Solo travel
87
Family
327
Friends getaway
191

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We had a room very near the lifts but did not hear a thing. (Christina H)
    5.0
    2019-10-09
  • Rooms were very quiet, our room overlooked the water. (356wendyjohnson)
    4.0
    2019-10-03
  • Ask for a room without an ajoining door (ML2424)
    4.0
    2019-08-31
  • Avoid Suite 402 at all costs! (SandandChas)
    2.0
    2019-08-09
  • Ask for upgrade (corcaigh24)
    4.0
    2019-07-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "BIRTHDAY BREAK"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • My wife and I stayed Friday 29 March as a treat for wife’s birthday . We have stayed at the rad blu a few times now and it never fails to impress us. This time was no different, great location great staff at reception , in the bar and at breakfast they all go that extra mile . A Special mention to Colleen at reception who checked us in and out effortlessly and with Belfast charm . Next visit happening soon already booked we can’t wait. Thanks all at rad blu Belfast See u soon Kevin lilly

    • Iain m, Assistant FO Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review 2019-05-21
    • Dear Mr Lilly, Thank you so much for leaving such an amazing review of your recent stay with us. We are all truly delighted to receive it and to see that you had such a great time with us - thank you for choosing to stay with us. Your review means a lot to us and I will make sure to pass your wonderful comments on to our heads of department to share with their teams. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us during your time here and I hope that if your travels bring you back to Belfast in the future that you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us. Kind Regards, Iain

  • "Excellent service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-03-25
    • Trip type: Couples
  • My partner and I stayed at the hotel for a couple of days to celebrate my birthday. It's close to the city centre but also away from all the noise. The hotel was very clean and unbeknownst to me, my partner had arranged flowers and chocolates to our room and I was so impressed with how well the reception staff sorted all this out. They were happy to answer all our questions and help with anything we needed. My 5 stars go to the entire staff of Radison Blu Belfast

    • StephenS5016, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review 2019-03-27
    • Hi OmobLizzy, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed spending your special occasion with us - we enjoyed the chocolate cake too, thank you so much for that. Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu, Belfast. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. All the best for now, Stephen.

  • "Business trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel was excellent, staff wee very helpful and after a long week and had journey upgraded my room which was a lovely treat. The hotel is well worth a visit, great food, beer and service. Location to the airport great also, very quiet and good location for going into Belfast.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Iain m, Assistant FO Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review 2019-02-05
    • Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to review us and your recent stay with us. On behalf of all of us at the Radisson Blu we are thrilled that we met your expectations during your time with us. I am glad your enjoyed your time in Belfast and I hope that if your travels bring you back to the city in the future that you will come and stay with us again. Kind regards, Iain

  • "Excellent all round"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • My girlfriend and I stayed here for a weekend. Excellent staff, room was spotless, close to the city center. Could not have been happier with the hotel. Staff were full of recommendations for where to visit, eat and drink. 5 star rating!!!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • StephenS5016, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review 2019-01-30
    • Hi Meander, Thank you for taking the time to review us and your recent stay with us. Thank you for your amazing comments, we are delighted to receive them and I will make sure they are all passed on to the rest of our team. On behalf of all of us at the Radisson Blu we are thrilled that we met your expectations during your time with us. I am glad your enjoyed your time in Belfast and I hope that if your travels bring you back to the city in the future that you will come and stay with us again. All the best for now, Stephen.

  • "A please to stay at the Radisson Blu, Belfast"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • We always look forward to staying in the Radisson. We know that a memorable stay is guaranteed.. The food ,bar staff, reception staff, room and overall service are 5 star and guaranteed.We have known Ian for seven years and one of the main reasons why we keep going back

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • StephenS5016, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review 2019-01-10
    • Hi Noel, Thank you for taking the time to review us and your recent stay with us. On behalf of all of us at the Radisson Blu we are thrilled that we met your expectations during your time with us. I am glad your enjoyed your time in Belfast and I hope that if your travels bring you back to the city in the future that you will come and stay with us again. All the best for now, Stephen.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC