TripAdvisor traveler rating

2032 reviews
Ranked #33 of 51 hotels in Belfast
"GreenLeader Gold" GreenLeader Gold

Type of traveler

Excellent
818
Very Good
786
Average
254
Poor
115
Terrible
59

Traveler rating

Business
418
Couples
890
Solo travel
84
Family
312
Friends getaway
186

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Avoid Suite 402 at all costs! (SandandChas)
    2.0
    2019-08-09
  • Ask for upgrade (corcaigh24)
    4.0
    2019-07-03
  • We were on the first floor,very quiet. (Frank M)
    5.0
    2019-06-30
  • Don't let them give you a disabled room (RyanM3910)
    1.0
    2019-06-20
  • Try to a room at the front of the hotel overlooking the lake. (oconnordella)
    4.0
    2019-04-29

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Disappointing"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Stayed for one night in July in suite with balcony room 130. Paid extra for a nice room as it was our wedding anniversary. The room looked old. Carpet needs a clean, badly scuffed skirting boards, bathroom ceiling half painted, nespresso capsules there but no machine, balcony i paid extra for overlooked a car park not the city (which is pictured online). More like a 2-3 star room rather than the 4 star suite it was meant to be. The saving grace for this hotel is the restaurant and bar. Both the food and staff cannot be faulted. Breakfast was also very good. Based on the standard of the room i would not return or recommend.

    • Iain m, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review 2019-07-20
    • Hello, I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay at the hotel, we always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and it would appear that on this occasion that we failed to meet your expectations. We are currently starting some works this year replacing TV’s, mattress’s , duvets, shower heads etc, and are due a more extensive refurbishment next year throughout the hotel. That being said, I am very happy to hear the restaurant and bar iyou found pleasant. I thank you very much once again for your feedback, Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again. Kind regards Caoimhe Wylie

  • "BIRTHDAY BREAK"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • My wife and I stayed Friday 29 March as a treat for wife’s birthday . We have stayed at the rad blu a few times now and it never fails to impress us. This time was no different, great location great staff at reception , in the bar and at breakfast they all go that extra mile . A Special mention to Colleen at reception who checked us in and out effortlessly and with Belfast charm . Next visit happening soon already booked we can’t wait. Thanks all at rad blu Belfast See u soon Kevin lilly

    • Iain m, Assistant FO Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review 2019-05-21
    • Dear Mr Lilly, Thank you so much for leaving such an amazing review of your recent stay with us. We are all truly delighted to receive it and to see that you had such a great time with us - thank you for choosing to stay with us. Your review means a lot to us and I will make sure to pass your wonderful comments on to our heads of department to share with their teams. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us during your time here and I hope that if your travels bring you back to Belfast in the future that you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us. Kind Regards, Iain

  • "Won't be in a hurry back...."

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-04
    • Trip type: Couples
  • No massive issues, however, £142 for a standard double room for one night with no breakfast included was a bit steep and definitely not worth it. Said on the menu dinner was served until 10pm, went down at 9.25pm and was told they had stopped serving, not what you want to hear at 7months pregnant. No iron in room, request was ignored initially, had to ring reception twice before it was brought up. Plug was stuck in bath so shower water didn't drain and filled up quite quickly, as did the steam in the bathroom. Only real positive thing I have to offer is that the pillows were very comfortable but then so are the pillows on my bed at home so £142 for a decent night sleep is, like I said, a bit steep. Won't be in a hurry back.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • StephenS5016, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review 2019-05-09
    • Dear 835michemcl, Thank you for your feedback. We take the feedback of our guests very seriously and I am disappointed to see such a low score for your time with us and I apologise for the drop in standards - please be sure that I will pass this information on to the heads of department to investigate and improve. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best regards, Stephen.

  • "Excellent service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-03-25
    • Trip type: Couples
  • My partner and I stayed at the hotel for a couple of days to celebrate my birthday. It's close to the city centre but also away from all the noise. The hotel was very clean and unbeknownst to me, my partner had arranged flowers and chocolates to our room and I was so impressed with how well the reception staff sorted all this out. They were happy to answer all our questions and help with anything we needed. My 5 stars go to the entire staff of Radison Blu Belfast

    • StephenS5016, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review 2019-03-27
    • Hi OmobLizzy, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed spending your special occasion with us - we enjoyed the chocolate cake too, thank you so much for that. Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu, Belfast. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. All the best for now, Stephen.

  • "Radisson Belfast Visit"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • First time in a Radisson - two nights - cold nights the heating in the room was very poor and it was a matter of keeping jumpers on while in the room - the service and food was really good just let down by the room temperature.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Iain m, Assistant FO Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review 2019-02-05
    • Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to review us and your recent stay with us. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your rom service food - I will be sure to pass the comments on. We Apologise with regards the room being on the cold side & will look into this with our Maintenance team. I hope that if your travels bring you back to Belfast that you will come and visit us again soon. Kind Regards, Iain

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC