TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 954 reviews
Ranked #10 of 26 hotels in Northampton
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
345
Very Good
363
Average
153
Poor
45
Terrible
48

Type of traveler

Business
345
Couples
232
Solo travel
61
Family
103
Friends getaway
132

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • There is ample parking space. (A7413FIandrewn)
    5.0
    2022-06-12
  • Parking is available. Walking distance from train station. (82Pol)
    5.0
    2022-06-05
  • Lots of shops and takeaways nearby (J2314TNmichaelt)
    4.0
    2022-01-20
  • Dont use this hotel for any function where food is involved (Sam051975)
    2.0
    2022-01-18
  • Good views from higher floors. (S-K_Woking)
    3.0
    2020-01-08

Traveler reviews

  • "Great stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-20
    • Trip type:
  • Nice big and comfortable bed, with space for a fold up bed for my son in the room too. And really good quality breakfast, buffet style but still great quality. Restaurant staff were really friendly too.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Relaxing Weekend"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-12
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I had an enjoyable and relaxing weekend in Northampton. The inn was a brilliant place to stay. I had stayed there before and I knew what to expect. I was not disappointed. The standards are still high. The staff are courteous and friendly always eager to please. I had a cordial but professional experience with them. I give special mention of Nicola-Manager and Nila at the reception desk that welcomed me with smiles and Lindsay and other ladies that made having breakfast a special treat. Thanks to all. Please keep up the high standards.

    • Nicola Dent, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton Town Centre, responded to this review 2022-06-14
    • Dear A7413Flandrewn, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am very pleased to hear that once again, you had a great stay with us. I am also very happy to hear that you felt so welcomed by the team and look forward to passing your comments on. I hope we are able to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, The Park Inn team

  • "Another great stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-12
    • Trip type:
  • A great hotel providing comfy rooms and a good buffet breakfast. The staff were always welcoming and friendly. I came for an event at the hotel which was run very efficiently. It is so close to the train station and the centre of Northampton. I would recommend this hotel.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Nicola Dent, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton Town Centre, responded to this review 2022-06-19
    • Dear Kkemp855488, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear you had, once again, a pleasant stay, and we're looking forward to welcome you back next time. Kind regards, Park Inn Team

  • "Well located, nice room and staff."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-05
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The hotel room was clean and it seems to have been recently renovated. The staying was as expected, without any issue and the staff was very nice. The location is great for visiting by train and accessing the town centre. We visited by train, but if you travel by car the hotel offer a quite large parking.

    • Nicola Dent, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton Town Centre, responded to this review 2022-06-13
    • Dear 82Pol, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear you had an enjoyable time, and we are looking forward to welcome you back next time you are in the area. Kind regards, Park Inn Team

  • "Highly recommended "

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-30
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Stayed just the one night , very clean tidy room with anything you would want . Excellent parking staff are fantastic and the breakfast was superb loads to choose from and very well cooked . Great selection of fruit cereal etc .A great hotel would recommend

    • Nicola Dent, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton Town Centre, responded to this review 2022-06-01
    • Dear TC C, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear you had a pleasant stay and you particularly enjoyed the cleanliness of the room and the variety of the breakfast. We are looking forward to welcome you back next time you are in the area. Best regards, Park Inn Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC