TripAdvisor traveler rating

862 reviews
Ranked #11 of 26 hotels in Northampton

Type of traveler

Excellent
305
Very Good
340
Average
141
Poor
36
Terrible
41

Traveler rating

Business
314
Couples
219
Solo travel
57
Family
98
Friends getaway
130

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a room as far away from the bar next door as possible (loulouloulou82)
    2.0
    2019-11-17
  • Top floors rooms have best views. (Sasha27)
    5.0
    2019-11-05
  • If you can, have a 'superior room'. (AndyLW77)
    3.0
    2019-10-08
  • 313 quiet but very firm bed ok if that's your preference (Gazza1007)
    4.0
    2019-09-27
  • I was in a Superior room on floor 6, expensive but nice room just very noisy, slamming doors, thin walls. (drober549837)
    2.0
    2019-08-23

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "outstanding hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Excellent parking facilities ,reception was lovely as was the receptionist ,quick ,friendly check in .Rooms were excellent!extra large beds .everything you would need in the room inc iron and ironing board,hairdryer,mirrors etc .Bathroom was bright and clean and stylish.Could have happily stayed for the week!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • NorthamptonPI, Assistant Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton Town Centre, responded to this review 2019-01-22
    • Dear William, Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your feedback. We're happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and we are looking forward for your next visit. Kind regards, Adina Duta Assistant Front Office Manager

  • "Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • Location is good, great service, rooms are very clean and the hotel offers decent price, I have already stayed here on many occasion and will highly recommend that you stay in this hotel in Northampton.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • NorthamptonPI, Assistant Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton Town Centre, responded to this review 2019-01-12
    • Dear Syed A, Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend our hotel. We are looking forward for your next visit. Kind regards, Adina Duta Assistant Front Office Manager

  • "Weekend Break"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The hotel was very nice, the staff couldn't do enough for you. the hotel was very clean., The hotel is allocated to the town centre, it only takes 5 minutes to walk. Ten minutes to the Royal and Derngate Theatre. The Breakfast was very good even if you suffer from a allergy.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • NorthamptonPI, Assistant Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton Town Centre, responded to this review 2019-01-09
    • Dear Compass55263256861, Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay and we are looking forward to welcome you back next time. Kind regards, Adina Duta Assistant Front Office Manager

  • "Another very enjoyable stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-02
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Fantastic value stay , excellent food, service, location, parking, breakfast and spotless room, staff all very good.Really enjoyed our stay. Booked for New Years Eve function fourth year in a row, and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, thank you.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • NicolaD2130, Front Office Shift Leade at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton Town Centre, responded to this review 2019-01-04
    • Dear Lawrencef618 Happy New Year. Thank you for the great feedback. We really appreciate all feedback on all aspects of guests stays so I am pleased to hear you thoroughly enjoyed yourselves. Kind regards Natalie Maram Front Office Shift Leader

  • "Park Inn Northampton"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • Stayed overnight whilst visiting family in area. Very good location. Quiet. Good parking facilities.Very helpful staff at reception. Also in restaurant at breakfast, very helpful staff and polite. Breakfast was fresh and clean looking.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • NorthamptonPI, Assistant Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton Town Centre, responded to this review 2019-01-07
    • Dear Wander13019708847, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am happy to hear you had such a pleasant stay with us. We are looking forward for your next visit. Kind regards, Adina Duta Assistant Front Office Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC