TripAdvisor traveler rating

811 reviews
Ranked #8 of 26 hotels in Northampton

Type of traveler

Excellent
285
Very Good
320
Average
137
Poor
31
Terrible
38

Traveler rating

Business
296
Couples
206
Solo travel
51
Family
96
Friends getaway
123

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I was on the topfloor and the wind was noisy. (Chiel63)
    4.0
    2019-05-29
  • Car Park View is better (southcoaster2017)
    4.0
    2019-04-22
  • Use another hotel to avoid being made vagrant. (Nitro C)
    1.0
    2019-03-18
  • Request a lower floor as lifts are small and slow (lilackeith)
    3.0
    2019-03-16
  • upgrade to a superior room (Derrick J)
    5.0
    2019-01-27

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Treat worse than animals"

    • Reviewed: 2019-03-18
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • I must complain in the strongest possible terms over events related to this booking. My travel companion arrived at your reception in the early hours of Sunday morning with his key. Without a phone and unsure of the room number he asked the woman on reception for help, who took the key from him. You have my email address, you could have even called the room but no attempt was made. He gave my name correctly as the name the room was booked under. Because the receptionist could not find it the card was not returned and he was told to leave the premises. He was forced by you to walk the streets of Northampton to keep warm in weather you would not put a dog out in until the following morning. This is disgraceful, you treat your loyal paying customers worse than animals. I await your response before pursuing. Booking.com Confirmation number: 1118047509 PIN code: 8542 Your booking in Northampton is confirmed. Park Inn by Radisson Northampton is expecting you on 16 March Your payment will be handled by Park Inn by Radisson Northampton. The 'Payment' section below has more details Park Inn by Radisson Northampton Silver Street, Northampton, NN1 2TA, United Kingdom - Phone: +4401604739941 Your reservation 1 night, 2 rooms Change Your group 4 adults Check-in Saturday 16 March 2019 (from 15:00) Check-out Sunday 17 March 2019 (until 12:00) 2 rooms £121.67 20 % VAT is included. £24.33 Total price £146 We Price Match

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton Town Centre, responded to this review 2019-03-25
    • Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry to hear about this situation and our customer care office is always available if you wish to reach out directly.

  • "Comfortable and friendly"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This is our hotel of choice when visiting our family in Northampton. We have found the hotel to be of a consistently high standard. The food is pricey but plentiful, the rooms basic but comfortable and the staff friendly and approachable. The only downside is that on occasion there can be noise from outside the hotel but we have also been disturbed by noise from nearby rooms disturbing our sleep.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • NorthamptonPI, Assistant Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton Town Centre, responded to this review 2019-01-26
    • Dear JanetteW84, Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are happy to hear that you choose us every time you come to Northampton and that, besides the noise that can be very disturbing some times, your stays with us are pleasant and enjoyable. We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit. Kind regards, Adina Duta Assistant Front Office Manager

  • "outstanding hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Excellent parking facilities ,reception was lovely as was the receptionist ,quick ,friendly check in .Rooms were excellent!extra large beds .everything you would need in the room inc iron and ironing board,hairdryer,mirrors etc .Bathroom was bright and clean and stylish.Could have happily stayed for the week!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • NorthamptonPI, Assistant Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton Town Centre, responded to this review 2019-01-22
    • Dear William, Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your feedback. We're happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and we are looking forward for your next visit. Kind regards, Adina Duta Assistant Front Office Manager

  • "5 day stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Staff very welcoming and friendly on arrival and on leaving Room was loverly modern and spacious Bed was really uncomfortable and the quilt was very old and bitty Also the Tv was not tuned in so could only get certain channels and the internet was poor also

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • NorthamptonPI, Assistant Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton Town Centre, responded to this review 2019-01-21
    • Dear Companion54139867858, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed some of the aspects of your stay with us; we apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay - we will use your constructive comments to try and improve our services for the future. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best regards, Adina Duta Assistant Front Office Manager

  • "Raj Bharti- Feedback"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • Overall good experience 👍 I didn't like something which I have already highlighted here but can be improve. So I can come in future again. I was expecting more from hotel but was not as per expect. Thanks for you in outs.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • NorthamptonPI, Assistant Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton Town Centre, responded to this review 2019-01-17
    • Dear Mr. Bharti, Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your feedback. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we're looking forward to welcome you back, hopefully your next stay will meet all your expectations. Kind regards, Adina Duta Assistant Front Office Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC