TripAdvisor traveler rating

1180 reviews
Ranked #6 of 31 hotels in Red Deer
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
700
Very Good
308
Average
87
Poor
47
Terrible
38

Traveler rating

Business
494
Couples
174
Solo travel
61
Family
288
Friends getaway
100

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Jacuzzi suites are worth it! (cmonidareya)
    5.0
    2020-02-12
  • Family Suite sleeps 6 very comfortably (Meederda)
    5.0
    2019-12-30
  • The complimentary Breakfast was NOT good and not stocked and it was tough to get service in there (jayhump01)
    4.0
    2019-10-02
  • Ask for a quiet room (K3165ZEiangreen)
    3.0
    2019-07-30
  • The jacuzzi room is spacious and so easy to relax in (Donna S)
    5.0
    2019-04-23

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "5 star hotel in my mind"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • What a great place to stay! Even with the restrictions of use, I found my stay worth 5 stays. Great staff, clean, beautifully styled, well priced, and the food was amazing. Will be staying there again and recommending it to anyone wanting to stay in Red deer.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AminS6500, Front Office Manager at Radisson Red Deer, responded to this review 2020-05-19
    • Thank you for taking the time to recommend our hotel and for sharing your positive experience. We are all delighted to read you enjoyed your time and experience at Radisson Hotel Red Deer location. Your experience will be shared with our entire team. Warmest Regards, Amin Suleman

  • "Beautiful hotel, definitely going back soon"

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-06
    • Trip type:
  • Everything was perfect. Amazing room., exceded my expectations . the nicest staff i have ever dealt with they were friendly and helpful.Had so much fun just wish I could have experienced their pool and resturant.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AminS6500, General Manager at Radisson Red Deer, responded to this review 2020-04-29
    • Thank you for taking the time to recommend our hotel and for sharing your positive experience. We are all delighted to read you enjoyed your time and experience at Radisson Hotel Red Deer location. Your experience will be shared with our entire team. Warmest Regards, Amin Suleman

  • "Good !"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-13
    • Trip type:
  • Room was clean and very comfy the hotel was in a good place and location in red deer had a great stay and get away ! Was cool they had Vlt in the lobby lounge hot tub was excellent only down fall it closes at 11pm

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AminS6500, General Manager at Radisson Red Deer, responded to this review 2020-03-16
    • Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is highly appreciated as it assists us in our continuous goal of improving our services. We still look forward to seeing you again in any of our Radisson Hotels in the future. Warm Regards, Amin Suleman General Manager Ph.:403-357-1101

  • "Best in Red Deer"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-31
    • Trip type: Business
  • I’ve stayed at the Radisson in Red Deer many times and they always treat me very well. The front desk staff are always friendly and do everything they can to make my stay as good as possible. I will stay at this hotel again and recommend it very highly.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AminS6500, General Manager at Radisson Red Deer, responded to this review 2020-02-03
    • Thank you for taking time to write on your recent stay at Radisson Red Deer. Our guest rooms are well maintained and provide the amenities to make you stay feel like home. Our team of cast members are noted for providing a friendly and genuine service when called upon. Thank you again for your vote of confidence and your positive feedback. We look forward to your return stay and the opportunity to host you as our guest again in the near future. Warmest Regards,

  • "Family Fun"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • $100 total and very impressed with the entire facility...we'll be returning!! Enjoyed the hot tub and steam room, had a good lunch in the lounge/grill, all the were friendly, professional and helpful.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AminS6500, General Manager at Radisson Red Deer, responded to this review 2020-01-21
    • Thank you for taking time to write on your recent stay at Radisson Red Deer. Our guest rooms are well maintained and provide the amenities to make you stay feel like home. Our team of cast members are noted for providing a friendly and genuine service when called upon. Thank you again for your vote of confidence and your positive feedback. We look forward to your return stay and the opportunity to host you as our guest again in the near future. Warmest Regards,

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC