TripAdvisor traveler rating

1171 reviews
Ranked #6 of 31 hotels in Red Deer
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
693
Very Good
308
Average
87
Poor
45
Terrible
38

Traveler rating

Business
491
Couples
175
Solo travel
60
Family
287
Friends getaway
100

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Family Suite sleeps 6 very comfortably (Meederda)
    5.0
    2019-12-30
  • The complimentary Breakfast was NOT good and not stocked and it was tough to get service in there (jayhump01)
    4.0
    2019-10-02
  • Ask for a quiet room (K3165ZEiangreen)
    3.0
    2019-07-30
  • The jacuzzi room is spacious and so easy to relax in (Donna S)
    5.0
    2019-04-23
  • Good for points if you collect them (Littlekittin)
    1.0
    2019-02-07

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Hotel was great with all the amenities. good food and entertainment. Great value for the money. Very easy access to surrounding area. Pool and hot tub were clean and functioning. Weight room is very big with all equipment working. Very good hotel to stay and relax

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AminS6500, General Manager at Radisson Red Deer, responded to this review 2020-01-06
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to express your experience. We love to see that you loved your stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels return you to the Red Deer area. Warmest Regards,

  • "business trip to Red Deer"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • great service and clean rooms. good value and food options. location was also good. there was alot of hockey teams staying at the hotel that night and we did not notice the noise. front desk was helpful.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • AminS6500, General Manager at Radisson Red Deer, responded to this review 2019-12-10
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to express your experience. We love to see that you loved your stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, we thank you for your business and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Red Deer. Warmest Regards, Amin Suleman

  • "Great Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-20
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Rooms are clean and well set up. Pool is by far the nicest one in town, and I work for a different hotel in town, this one rocks. I will stay here again and recommends this to any traveling to Red Deer. My room had the cool bathroom and jet tub.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AminS6500, General Manager at Radisson Red Deer, responded to this review 2019-11-21
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to express your experience. We love to see that you loved your stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels return you to the Red Deer area. Warmest Regards, Amin Suleman

  • "Very pleasant stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • This is the second year in a row I have booked this hotel for yearly week long trade show in Red Deer as on both occasions the overall stay was excellent. Close to many fine restaurants & very clean & comfortable rooms.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AminS6500, General Manager at Radisson Red Deer, responded to this review 2019-11-14
    • We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience. Our team understands and believes that our guests deserve a pleasant stay and we continue to seek new ways to impress. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels return you to the Red Deer area. Warmest Regards, Amin Suleman

  • "Excellent accommodations"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • If I ever need accommodations in Red Deer I would absolutely stay here! It was quiet - very clean, had comfortable beds, great for adults and kids! Breakfast in the restaurant was VERY delicious - lots of variety! Friendly staff and just a nice relaxed home-away-from-home feeling.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AminS6500, General Manager at Radisson Red Deer, responded to this review 2019-11-06
    • Thank you for taking the time to recommend our hotel and for sharing your positive experience. We are all delighted to read you enjoyed your time and experience at Radisson Hotel Red Deer location. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels return you to the Red Deer area. Warmest Regards, Amin Suleman

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC