TripAdvisor traveler rating

1198 reviews
Ranked #6 of 31 hotels in Red Deer
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
711
Very Good
309
Average
90
Poor
48
Terrible
40

Type of traveler

Business
496
Couples
175
Solo travel
63
Family
289
Friends getaway
101

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Jacuzzi suites are worth it! (cmonidareya)
    5.0
    2020-02-12
  • Family Suite sleeps 6 very comfortably (Meederda)
    5.0
    2019-12-30
  • The complimentary Breakfast was NOT good and not stocked and it was tough to get service in there (jayhump01)
    4.0
    2019-10-02
  • Ask for a quiet room (K3165ZEiangreen)
    3.0
    2019-07-30
  • The jacuzzi room is spacious and so easy to relax in (Donna S)
    5.0
    2019-04-23

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-15
    • Trip type:
  • The hotel was clean, and nice. Staff were helpful. Facilities were well cared for. It was a quiet stay, no noise through the night. Lot's of amenities close by. I would recommend the Radisson Red Deer!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Amin Suleman, General Manager at Radisson Red Deer, responded to this review 2020-07-27
    • Thank you for taking the time to recommend our hotel and for sharing your positive experience. We are all delighted to read you enjoyed your time and experience at Radisson Hotel Red Deer location. Your experience will be shared with our entire team. Warm Regards, Amin Suleman

  • "Radisson Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-18
    • Trip type:
  • My stay at the Radisson Hotel was amazing as always. I highly recommend the this hotel. The jacuzzi suites are the bomb I would say that they have one of the best jacuzzi rooms in Red Deer. No complaints

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AminS6500, General Manager at Radisson Red Deer, responded to this review 2020-06-22
    • Thank you for taking the time to recommend our hotel and for sharing your positive experience. We are all delighted to read you enjoyed your time and experience at Radisson Hotel Red Deer location. Your experience will be shared with our entire team. Warm Regards, Amin Suleman

  • "RADICALLY RIGHTIOUS RADISSON"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-01
    • Trip type:
  • Wonderful friendly and courteous staff, awesome food and great chef who was very flexible and accommodating at this time, we had stayed in a suite with a large soaker tub off in the corner in the main room. The tub has jet pinholes in the bottom of the tub and works great. The room was absolutely lovely and it was reasonably priced.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AminS6500, General Manager at Radisson Red Deer, responded to this review 2020-06-03
    • We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience. Our team understands and believes that our guests deserve a pleasant stay and we continue to seek new ways to impress, and deliver the best service. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels return you to the Red Deer area. Warmest Regards, Amin Suleman

  • "5 star hotel in my mind"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • What a great place to stay! Even with the restrictions of use, I found my stay worth 5 stays. Great staff, clean, beautifully styled, well priced, and the food was amazing. Will be staying there again and recommending it to anyone wanting to stay in Red deer.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AminS6500, General Manager at Radisson Red Deer, responded to this review 2020-05-27
    • Thank you for taking the time to recommend our hotel and for sharing your positive experience. We are all delighted to read you enjoyed your time and experience at Radisson Hotel Red Deer location. Your experience will be shared with our entire team. Warmest Regards, Amin Suleman

  • "Beautiful hotel, definitely going back soon"

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-06
    • Trip type:
  • Everything was perfect. Amazing room., exceded my expectations . the nicest staff i have ever dealt with they were friendly and helpful.Had so much fun just wish I could have experienced their pool and resturant.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AminS6500, General Manager at Radisson Red Deer, responded to this review 2020-04-29
    • Thank you for taking the time to recommend our hotel and for sharing your positive experience. We are all delighted to read you enjoyed your time and experience at Radisson Hotel Red Deer location. Your experience will be shared with our entire team. Warmest Regards, Amin Suleman

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC