TripAdvisor traveler rating

1151 reviews
Ranked #6 of 31 hotels in Red Deer
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
677
Very Good
304
Average
87
Poor
45
Terrible
38

Traveler rating

Business
485
Couples
170
Solo travel
60
Family
285
Friends getaway
97

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a quiet room (K3165ZEiangreen)
    3.0
    2019-07-30
  • The jacuzzi room is spacious and so easy to relax in (Donna S)
    5.0
    2019-04-23
  • Good for points if you collect them (Littlekittin)
    1.0
    2019-02-07
  • Don't expect much for food at the restaurant. Don't dare leave anything behind or it will not be found. (929gracen)
    3.0
    2018-12-11
  • Ask for a room with a view although the ones without were very quiet (123cinderella)
    5.0
    2018-11-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Radisson Red Deer"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great hotel & location. Friendly & attentive staff . Good and tasty food at the restaurant . Very friendly and kind service at the Bar even though they were very busy . Check out was simple and smooth .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AminS6500, General Manager at Radisson Red Deer, responded to this review 2019-09-11
    • First of all we would like to thank you for your valuable and thorough feedback. I really enjoyed reading your review. Our philosophy for everyone that works for Radisson lives by YES I CAN” so I was extremely happy that we lived up to these standards. All hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Warmest Regards, Amin Suleman

  • "Recommended"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-03
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Hotel is very nice, very clean, and affordable. Front desk staff are very accommodating. I loved the hot tub and sauna. Pool is good for kids too shallow for adults. Room is very clean but I find the beds too high. I liked that there is microwave in the room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AminS6500, General Manager at Radisson Red Deer, responded to this review 2019-09-03
    • Thank you for taking time to write on your recent stay at Radisson Red Deer. Our guest rooms are well maintained and provide the amenities to make you stay feel like home. Our team of cast members are noted for providing a friendly and genuine service when called upon. Thank you again for your vote of confidence and your positive feedback. We look forward to your return stay and the opportunity to host you as our guest again in the near future. Warmest Regards, Amin Suleman.

  • "stay for pickleball tournament"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-11
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • great hotel , staff very friendly and helpful , the room was nice and clean and the bed very comfy. the breakfast was excellent with a good variety of food . a nice swimming pool and fitness room . I will certainly come back

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AminS6500, General Manager at Radisson Red Deer, responded to this review 2019-08-12
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to express your experience. We love to see that you loved your stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, we thank you for your stay and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Red Deer. Warmest Regards, Amin Suleman

  • "Nicely done"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • Good accommodation, pleasant and professional staff, no issues a good stay in a clean and well run hotel. I'll stay again next time in Red Deer on business. Check in and out was well handled and room had no issues, modern and clean.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AminS6500, General Manager at Radisson Red Deer, responded to this review 2019-07-16
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to express your experience. We love to see that you loved your stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, we thank you for your business and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Red Deer. Warmest Regards, Amin S.

  • "A very nice Hotel and stay."

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • The room was nice, the bed comfy, the price reasonable. No real view as we were on the inside so only seen the other building and had to crane our necks to see the weather and the sky, it was a nice place. The restaurant had two vegan options, given it's Red Deer I think that was excellent. Nice staff, the kitchen closes at 10 PM that was unfortunate for me at 10:15 PM but overall I'd stay there again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • AminS6500, General Manager at Radisson Red Deer, responded to this review 2019-06-18
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to express your experience. We love to see that you loved your stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, we thank you for your business and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Red Deer. Warm Regards, Amin S.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC