TripAdvisor traveler rating

1166 reviews
Ranked #6 of 31 hotels in Red Deer
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
689
Very Good
307
Average
87
Poor
45
Terrible
38

Traveler rating

Business
489
Couples
173
Solo travel
60
Family
287
Friends getaway
100

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The complimentary Breakfast was NOT good and not stocked and it was tough to get service in there (jayhump01)
    4.0
    2019-10-02
  • Ask for a quiet room (K3165ZEiangreen)
    3.0
    2019-07-30
  • The jacuzzi room is spacious and so easy to relax in (Donna S)
    5.0
    2019-04-23
  • Good for points if you collect them (Littlekittin)
    1.0
    2019-02-07
  • Don't expect much for food at the restaurant. Don't dare leave anything behind or it will not be found. (929gracen)
    3.0
    2018-12-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-20
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Rooms are clean and well set up. Pool is by far the nicest one in town, and I work for a different hotel in town, this one rocks. I will stay here again and recommends this to any traveling to Red Deer. My room had the cool bathroom and jet tub.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AminS6500, General Manager at Radisson Red Deer, responded to this review 2019-11-21
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to express your experience. We love to see that you loved your stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels return you to the Red Deer area. Warmest Regards, Amin Suleman

  • "Very pleasant stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • This is the second year in a row I have booked this hotel for yearly week long trade show in Red Deer as on both occasions the overall stay was excellent. Close to many fine restaurants & very clean & comfortable rooms.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AminS6500, General Manager at Radisson Red Deer, responded to this review 2019-11-14
    • We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience. Our team understands and believes that our guests deserve a pleasant stay and we continue to seek new ways to impress. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels return you to the Red Deer area. Warmest Regards, Amin Suleman

  • "Excellent accommodations"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • If I ever need accommodations in Red Deer I would absolutely stay here! It was quiet - very clean, had comfortable beds, great for adults and kids! Breakfast in the restaurant was VERY delicious - lots of variety! Friendly staff and just a nice relaxed home-away-from-home feeling.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AminS6500, General Manager at Radisson Red Deer, responded to this review 2019-11-06
    • Thank you for taking the time to recommend our hotel and for sharing your positive experience. We are all delighted to read you enjoyed your time and experience at Radisson Hotel Red Deer location. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels return you to the Red Deer area. Warmest Regards, Amin Suleman

  • "Going to CFR. Great place to relax after"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-31
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Came back from CFR. Enjoyed the music at the lounge and appetizers, it was Nice to coffee in room on the morning before going out for the Free breakfast. Tasty breakfast in AM with eggs, bacon, waffles , toast, pastries , fruit, , juices

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AminS6500, General Manager at Radisson Red Deer, responded to this review 2019-11-01
    • Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels return you to the Red Deer area. Warmest Regards, Amin Suleman

  • "Great Quick Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great hotel, great price. Very clean rooms and friendly staff. Wifi was free and top notch - this was important to me! The king rooms were a great size and the couch was an added bonus. Check in and check out was very easy.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AminS6500, General Manager at Radisson Red Deer, responded to this review 2019-10-22
    • Thank you for taking time to write on your recent stay at Radisson Red Deer. Our guest rooms are well maintained and provide the amenities to make you stay feel like home. Our team of cast members are noted for providing a friendly and genuine service when called upon. Thank you again for your vote of confidence and your positive feedback. We look forward to your return stay and the opportunity to host you as our guest again in the near future. Warmest Regards, Amin Suleman

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC