TripAdvisor traveler rating

1142 reviews
Ranked #6 of 30 hotels in Red Deer
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
671
Very Good
301
Average
87
Poor
45
Terrible
38

Traveler rating

Business
481
Couples
169
Solo travel
60
Family
285
Friends getaway
96

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a quiet room (K3165ZEiangreen)
    3.0
    2019-07-30
  • The jacuzzi room is spacious and so easy to relax in (Donna S)
    5.0
    2019-04-23
  • Good for points if you collect them (Littlekittin)
    1.0
    2019-02-07
  • Don't expect much for food at the restaurant. Don't dare leave anything behind or it will not be found. (929gracen)
    3.0
    2018-12-11
  • Ask for a room with a view although the ones without were very quiet (123cinderella)
    5.0
    2018-11-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Fire alarm craziness"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • Fire alarm at 7:10 am, not an issue as this can happen. Many tired guests exited hotel as they are supposed to. Two younger staff reset fire panel, verbally stated to on man at entrance it was false alarm. Many residents still outside with no guidance. No public announcement, no intelligent dealing with the issue. Staff simple went back to doing what they were doing as guests slowly walked back in. Many were up, summarily went to breakfast that was ill prepared and ill stffed

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AminS6500, General Manager at Radisson Red Deer, responded to this review 2019-08-14
    • Spoke to the guest directly and have discussed the situation. Best Regards, Amin Suleman

  • "stay for pickleball tournament"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-11
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • great hotel , staff very friendly and helpful , the room was nice and clean and the bed very comfy. the breakfast was excellent with a good variety of food . a nice swimming pool and fitness room . I will certainly come back

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AminS6500, General Manager at Radisson Red Deer, responded to this review 2019-08-12
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to express your experience. We love to see that you loved your stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, we thank you for your stay and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Red Deer. Warmest Regards, Amin Suleman

  • "Nicely done"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • Good accommodation, pleasant and professional staff, no issues a good stay in a clean and well run hotel. I'll stay again next time in Red Deer on business. Check in and out was well handled and room had no issues, modern and clean.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AminS6500, General Manager at Radisson Red Deer, responded to this review 2019-07-16
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to express your experience. We love to see that you loved your stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, we thank you for your business and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Red Deer. Warmest Regards, Amin S.

  • "Worst service ever from staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Upon arrival both cards would not work in the card reader to allow access to the room.i returned to front desk to get 2 more cards. Upon multiple attempts I finally got into the room. Over 2 days I was unable to access my room 8 times !!!! Each time return to from desk to get new keys. I was told several times maintenance would fix the issue, they never did. Simple as replacing the dead battery in card reader. Front desk staff even came to the room 3 times to witness it was not working , yet failed to have it fixed. I was informed maintenance was trying their best. 2 mornings in a row our family went to the pool / hot tub area between 830 and 900 am . Both mornings the laundry baskets were over flowing with wet towels and not a single clean one available Once again informed towels are collected during cleaning between 1100 am and noon. This is when new towels are re stocked. If you use pool prior to 1100.am then apparently no.clear towels are available. We ate at West67 lounge in the hotel. The waiter had a rip nearly 8 inches long in his shirt. From the armpit down to middle of his waist. Completely un acceptable and unsanitary in the food industry It is a nice Hotel, just unfortunately the worst servixe I have ever experienced while travelling

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AminS6500, General Manager at Radisson Red Deer, responded to this review 2019-07-03
    • Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. It was very unfortunate to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests so we'll be sure to discuss and share your review to the hotel management to ensure situation like this won't happen again. We hope you will reconsider and give us another chance to host you to provide the quality stay that you deserve. I apologize for the inconvenience. Best Regards, Amin S.

  • "A very nice Hotel and stay."

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • The room was nice, the bed comfy, the price reasonable. No real view as we were on the inside so only seen the other building and had to crane our necks to see the weather and the sky, it was a nice place. The restaurant had two vegan options, given it's Red Deer I think that was excellent. Nice staff, the kitchen closes at 10 PM that was unfortunate for me at 10:15 PM but overall I'd stay there again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • AminS6500, General Manager at Radisson Red Deer, responded to this review 2019-06-18
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to express your experience. We love to see that you loved your stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, we thank you for your business and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Red Deer. Warm Regards, Amin S.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC