TripAdvisor traveler rating

3859 reviews
Ranked #11 of 168 hotels in Melbourne
GreenLeader Gold Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
2421
Very Good
1125
Average
229
Poor
55
Terrible
29

Traveler rating

Business
1035
Couples
1422
Solo travel
313
Family
595
Friends getaway
287

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Park View supperior (EdD836)
    5.0
    2020-02-23
  • Overlooking the park (j0ls)
    5.0
    2020-02-21
  • We stayed in a deluxe room on the 10th floor overlooking the Flagstaff Gardens. Lovely. (leonard r)
    5.0
    2020-01-20
  • The 10th floor was very quiet. (picko823239)
    5.0
    2020-01-18
  • The corner rooms starting with 01-05 are more spacious and have a park view (kobusc496)
    4.0
    2020-01-16

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "The great reviews are all true!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-17
    • Trip type:
  • We loved everything about the Radisson and feel confident other guests will feel the same...Enjoy! We started with "Happy hour" then dinner and came back the next morning for a wonderful hearty breakfast, all at a reasonable cost. Thank you!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ROFGMelbourne, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this review 2020-02-17
    • Dear michellecS6687HL, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens. I am very pleased to hear great feedback about your stay and many thanks for the 5-star rating! Thank you for sharing your comments about your experience at HQ's on William. On behalf of the entire team at Radisson, thank you for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future. Kind regards, Justin Phillips General Manager

  • "Excellent service"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-16
    • Trip type:
  • Excellent service. Very clean rooms. Friendly and attentive staff. Great location - just a short stroll to Victorian Markets and not far from CBD. It was easy to catch a shuttle bus from the airport (stop is just around the corner from the hotel).

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ROFGMelbourne, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this review 2020-02-17
    • Hello, kschro161203! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens. I hope you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel. Many thanks for your feedback about our excellent service, clean rooms, friendly & attentive staff, and convenient location. On behalf of the entire team at Radisson, thank you for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future! Kind regards, Justin Phillips General Manager

  • "Happy to come back"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • Been here a few times for work, convenient location of hotel. Efficient check-in and check-out process, friendly staff. I was pleasantly surprised by an upgrade to a room with a view of the gardens, which was nice. Enjoyed the use of the gym. Pretty good buffet breakfast.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissononFlagstaff, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this review 2020-02-16
    • Dear tolicafe1, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens. I am pleased to know you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel and many thanks for the 5-star rating and fantastic feedback you provided about our convenient location, friendly and efficient staff and good breakfast selection at HQ's on William! On behalf of the entire team, thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson soon. Kind regards, Justin Phillips General Manager

  • "Value for money"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-25
    • Trip type:
  • Great stay! We were lucky enough to have a 10th floor room overlooking the park. The room was fresh, clean and modern. We eat dinner at HQ’s on William which was pleasant enough. The restaurant was unstaffed - however the staff did a great job trying to cater to the busy restaurant.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ROFGMelbourne, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this review 2020-01-27
    • Dear kimc7530, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens. Great to hear you had a fantastic stay at the Hotel and many thanks for your feedback about our clean and modern room with great views of the park. Thank you also for your feedback about our dinner selection and service at HQ's on William. On behalf of everyone here at Radisson, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Justin Phillips General Manager

  • "Nice hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-21
    • Trip type:
  • We had a room with a view of the park, which was nice. Good size room, good amenities, comfortable bed. We liked the location, but some might find it a bit far from the CBD. The rest of this review is simply words because Trip Advisor has a minimum word count.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ROFGMelbourne, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this review 2020-01-21
    • Dear pwandejmitchell, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens. I am pleased to know you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel and many thanks for your feedback about our location, comfortable beds and good amenities. On behalf of the entire team at Radisson, thank you and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Kind regards, Justin Phillips General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC