TripAdvisor traveler rating

3883 reviews
Ranked #12 of 172 hotels in Melbourne
GreenLeader Gold Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
2442
Very Good
1127
Average
228
Poor
57
Terrible
29

Type of traveler

Business
1044
Couples
1422
Solo travel
313
Family
596
Friends getaway
286

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Room with a view of the park is nice (emjons)
    5.0
    2020-11-15
  • A room high up overlooking the gardens would be ideal if available (Paterson124)
    5.0
    2020-06-04
  • Park View supperior (EdD836)
    5.0
    2020-02-23
  • Overlooking the park (j0ls)
    5.0
    2020-02-21
  • We stayed in a deluxe room on the 10th floor overlooking the Flagstaff Gardens. Lovely. (leonard r)
    5.0
    2020-01-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent venue"

    • Reviewed: 2020-11-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • Things just go as they should and the staff are very helpful. I would recommend that you try this hotel just once and you come back and back. The meals were great, if you enjoy a steak they have great steak here.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Justin Phillips, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens Melbourne, responded to this review 2020-11-29
    • Dear J4916ANdennism, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens and I hope you had a safe and comfortable stay at the Hotel. I wish to extend my sincerest thanks for the great feedback you provided about our food selection, in particular our steak at HQ's on William. Many thanks, too for the recommendation! On behalf of the entire team at Radisson, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again soon. Warm regards, Justin Phillips General Manager

  • "Best value for money hotel in Melbourne"

    • Reviewed: 2020-11-23
    • Trip type:
  • Great location Friendly and attentive staff Delicious breakfast Clean and comfortable room We spent our 10th Anniversary at this hotel. They surprised us by welcoming us with a Champaign. The room was very spacious and clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was tasty and the staff were really attentive and friendly. Highly recommend this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Justin Phillips, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens Melbourne, responded to this review 2020-11-24
    • Dear Dreamer260315343, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens. I hope you had a comfortable and safe stay. Many thanks for your feedback about our friendly and attentive staff, delicious breakfast selection at HQ's on William and clean, comfortable rooms at the Hotel. It's great to hear you enjoyed the bottle of champagne to celebrate your 10th anniversary! On behalf of the entire team, we wish to thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens soon. Warm regards, Justin Phillips General Manager

  • "Exceptional Service"

    • Reviewed: 2020-11-22
    • Trip type:
  • Justin and the team ensured that our stay was memorable. We felt a bit apprehensive about bringing our infant to the city in the wake of the pandemic, but the team at the Radisson was proactive to make sure we had what we needed to feel comfortable. We appreciated receiving the COVID-safe practices that the hotel has established prior to our stay so that we had peace of mind knowing that our room was clean and sanitised. The service we received from every single staff member was exceptional, including concierge, room service, and restaurant staff. We felt spoiled and special during our entire stay and our experience affirmed why this is my first choice when coming to Melbourne.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Justin Phillips, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens Melbourne, responded to this review 2020-11-23
    • Dear Kirstie, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens. I wish to extend my sincerest thanks for the feedback you have shared, in particular about the exceptional service of our Front Office, HQ's on William and Housekeeping teams. Thank you also for noting our COVID-safe protocols to ensure that all our guests will have a safe and comfortable experience at Radisson. On behalf of the entire team, thank you, Kirstie and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens soon. Warm regards, Justin Phillips General Manager

  • "Extremely Friendly Staff"

    • Reviewed: 2020-11-21
    • Trip type:
  • This is the second time I've stayed at the Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens and I couldn't be happier with the service and my room. The reception staff were amazing - Mirisha and the lady she was training were both extremely helpful and friendly and went above and beyond to make sure I had a great stay. I will definitely be back. Thank you

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Justin Phillips, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens Melbourne, responded to this review 2020-11-22
    • Dear MrsClaireH10, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens. I am very happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay at the Hotel and many thanks for the great feedback you provided about the service of our team, in particular Mirisha, our Duty Manager. Happy to share your comments with the team! On behalf of the entire team at Radisson, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm regards, Justin Phillips General Manager

  • "Will be coming back!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-05
    • Trip type:
  • Excellent stay. However due to COVID-19 we could not some facilities such as the pool the room along was great and homely. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Everything was sanitised before checking into our room. Also the bathrobes were AMAZING!!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Justin Phillips, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens Melbourne, responded to this review 2020-09-14
    • Dear Charlottelmwhite, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens. I am very pleased to know you had an excellent stay and found our bathrobes amazing! We appreciate your feedback about our friendly team at the Hotel and our enhanced cleaning and safety protocols in place. Thank you for understanding that some of our facilities were temporarily unavailable due to government restrictions. On behalf of then entire team at Radisson, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel soon. Stay safe for now. Warm regards, Justin Phillips General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC