TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 4189 reviews
Ranked #7 of 169 hotels in Melbourne
"GreenLeader Gold" GreenLeader Gold

Traveler rating

Excellent
2685
Very Good
1174
Average
234
Poor
61
Terrible
35

Type of traveler

Business
1110
Couples
1462
Solo travel
319
Family
613
Friends getaway
289

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Our room overlooked Flagstaff Gardens rather than the city (D Jill B)
    5.0
    2022-10-05
  • Try and get a room with a view overlooking Flagstaff Gardens, so nice to look out over the gardens to the highrise beyond. (02_EileenK)
    5.0
    2022-09-07
  • Just ask for a room! (I120XJdavidl)
    5.0
    2022-09-03
  • Preferably a room facing the front road (ankitb605)
    5.0
    2022-08-31
  • If your a light sleeper, request a room away from the lift. (Julie B)
    5.0
    2022-08-20

Traveler reviews

  • "Great stay for our Vacation"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had a great stay at hotel. Staff was very warm and helpful. Breakfast was good but had limited vegetarian / vegan options. Staff presented me with wine and chocolate as it was my birthday! It was a warm and lovely gesture. They were prompt and provided excellent service. Location is great too!

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Great hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-05
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We had a most enjoyable 2 week stay at this hotel where standards were consistently maintained. The staff - all the staff - were amazing! Nothing was too much trouble and they were good fun, but always respectful. The room was good, my only negative comment concerns the lack of light in the wardrobe in an area painted black! They did, however, provide a torch!! The restaurant food was delicious, from breakfast to dinner. The staff were particularly helpful and very pleasant. Located very close to the railway station, with nice walks around the Flagstaff Gardens opposite.

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Great Stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • The Radisson was a pleasure to stay at, the front office manager Donna went above and beyond great customer service. She made our bad start to the day into a great day. The rooms were clean and tidy and all staff were a pleasure. Thank you

    • Justin Phillips, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens Melbourne, responded to this review 2022-10-06
    • Dear shanebQ2944IX, I am delighted to hear you had a great stay at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens. Many thanks for the warm feedback about our Front Office Manager, Donna, clean rooms and lovely staff at the Hotel. On behalf of the team, thank you for choosing Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again soon. Warm regards, Justin Phillips General Manager

  • "Great Customer Service!!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • I have stayed at the Radisson on Flagstaff many times. Last week was my first time back in 3 years though. The hotel rooms are always clean and comfortable, the best thing though about this hotel is the staff. They are always friendly and helpful. Last week I needed some help after a bad flight connection and Mirisha went above and beyond to look after me and even remebered me from years ago. Mirisha is the best!

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Justin Phillips, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens Melbourne, responded to this review 2022-10-04
    • Dear Jason G, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens. I am thrilled to hear you had a fantastic stay with us. Many thanks for your continued patronage and support over the years, and for your kind feedback about our team's wonderful customer service, particularly from Mirisha, one of our Duty Managers. Happy to share your compliments to the team! On behalf of everyone, thank you for choosing Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again soon. Warm regards, Justin Phillips General Manager

  • "AMAZING HOTEL SERVICE"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • What an amazing hospitality service we experienced in this hotel. Upon our arrival we were warmly welcomed by Julian and Angel, they were very accommodating and helpful. We want to say a big thank you to Lucy and Janine from the restaurant as they went above and beyond. From the front desk, to the restaurant and to the cleaning staff we were very happy with their service. Nothing but an amazing time from you guys, we will definitely be back!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Justin Phillips, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens Melbourne, responded to this review 2022-10-05
    • Dear aniez494465, I am thrilled to hear you had an amazing stay at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens. Many thanks for the kind feedback about the wonderful service of the team, particularly from Julia and Angel from Front Office and Lucy and Janine from HQ's on William. I'm sure your comments will make their day. On behalf of the team, thank you for choosing Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again soon. Warm regards, Justin Phillips General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC