TripAdvisor traveler rating

4006 reviews
Ranked #6 of 170 hotels in Melbourne
GreenLeader Gold Travelers Choice 2021

Traveler rating

Excellent
2553
Very Good
1139
Average
228
Poor
58
Terrible
30

Type of traveler

Business
1067
Couples
1439
Solo travel
317
Family
601
Friends getaway
286

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Best views are on the park side (417kellyi)
    5.0
    2021-11-24
  • After online booking I was offered a "corner room" which was superb - sunlight and night city lights stream into corner rooms (NSWV_2021-hk)
    5.0
    2021-11-15
  • We parked at Wilson in aBeckett St which has good weekend rates on line (DrJulieShaw)
    5.0
    2021-11-07
  • The view rooms are a must do (J1520AKbrianc)
    5.0
    2021-06-22
  • The hotel has beautiful rooms facing Flagstaff Gardens or rear rooms just as nice. (H6801DTcathyr)
    5.0
    2021-06-18

Traveler reviews

  • "overnight stay for an anniversary"

    • Reviewed: 2021-06-28
    • Trip type:
  • Very good value for money. Great location. Room and staff were excellent. Enjoyed our stay very much. but didn't have a lot of time to sample restaurant etc. Would definitely recommend to our friends and return again ourselves.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Justin Phillips, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens Melbourne, responded to this review 2021-06-29
    • Dear David, I am thrilled to know you enjoyed your anniversary celebration at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens! Thank you for the kind feedback about our great location, excellent room and staff, and overall good value for money. Glad to hear we come highly recommended! On behalf of the entire team at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, thank you, David for your support and for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel soon. Kind regards, Justin Phillips General Manager

  • "Birthday weekend"

    • Reviewed: 2021-06-14
    • Trip type:
  • Staff were very good, facilities were good and room was in very good shape, will be back. Went for a weekend for my wife’s birthday and the staff were extremely attentive to us. Made it feel special from check in to check out couldn’t be any more helpful. We will make it out go to place whenever in the city.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Justin Phillips, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens Melbourne, responded to this review 2021-06-14
    • Dear Leonard, Thank you for spending your wife's special birthday weekend with us at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens! I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and celebrations at the Hotel. We appreciate your kind feedback about our attentive staff, good facilities, and comfortable rooms. Thank you for staying with us and for making us your go-to place for when you are in the city! We look forward to having you back soon. Kind regards, Justin Phillips General Manager

  • "Kristy"

    • Reviewed: 2021-05-09
    • Trip type:
  • I had a great stay. The room was comfortable, modern and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was perfect, close to the city centre and queen Victoria markets. I would stay again and highly recommend to friends.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Justin Phillips, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens Melbourne, responded to this review 2021-05-09
    • Dear Kristy, I am very pleased to know you had a great stay at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent experience with us. We appreciate your feedback about our comfortable and clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, perfect location and proximity to Queen Victoria Market. Glad to hear we come highly recommended! On behalf of the entire team, thank you for your support, Kristy and thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcome you back at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens soon. Kind regards, Justin Phillips General Manager

  • "Excellent hôtel"

    • Reviewed: 2021-05-09
    • Trip type:
  • My husband and I stayed for 2 nights on the 9th floor overlooking Flagstaff gardens and at night we could see right through to Docklands. We loved everything about this hotel, the staff, the restaurant and the location to everything could not be faulted. Tram across the road, Southern Cross station a 5 minute walk, Victoria Market just up the road the CBD 5 minutes around the corner. Staff could not be happier to help always speaking and offering assistance and are a credit to the Radisson. Probably the best stay we have had ina Melbourne hotel and we look forward to returning. A special thank you to Mario and Michael but to be honest every staff member helped make our staff a memorable one. Can’t wait to return.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Justin Phillips, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens Melbourne, responded to this review 2021-05-09
    • Dear Raylene, Great to hear you had a lovely stay at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback about our I am very happy to hear you had an excellent stay! Appreciate the feedback you shared about our tremendous staff, excellent dining experience at HQ's on William, great rooms and convenient location. Please know I have shared your compliments with Mario and Michael and they were both very pleased that you remembered them by name. On behalf of the entire team, thank you for your support, Raylene and thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcome you back at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens soon. Kind regards, Justin Phillips General Manager

  • "Service at its best."

    • Reviewed: 2021-05-04
    • Trip type:
  • Excellent service. Great location. Great Dining and Great Coffee. Fantastic advice on getting around Melbourne with ease. We’ll be back in September with friends. My review is based on all aspects of the organisation.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Justin Phillips, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens Melbourne, responded to this review 2021-05-04
    • Dear rgi0rdan0, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens! My sincere thanks for the kind comments about the team's excellent service, great location, great dining and coffee experience at HQ's on William and fantastic advice on getting around the city as shared by our team members. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in September with your friends! Thank you, rgi0rdan0 for your support and see you again soon at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens. Kind regards, Justin Phillips General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC