TripAdvisor traveler rating

3880 reviews
Ranked #12 of 169 hotels in Melbourne
GreenLeader Gold Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
2438
Very Good
1128
Average
228
Poor
57
Terrible
29

Traveler rating

Business
1043
Couples
1424
Solo travel
313
Family
595
Friends getaway
287

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • A room high up overlooking the gardens would be ideal if available (Paterson124)
    5.0
    2020-06-04
  • Park View supperior (EdD836)
    5.0
    2020-02-23
  • Overlooking the park (j0ls)
    5.0
    2020-02-21
  • We stayed in a deluxe room on the 10th floor overlooking the Flagstaff Gardens. Lovely. (leonard r)
    5.0
    2020-01-20
  • The 10th floor was very quiet. (picko823239)
    5.0
    2020-01-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Will be coming back!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-05
    • Trip type:
  • Excellent stay. However due to COVID-19 we could not some facilities such as the pool the room along was great and homely. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Everything was sanitised before checking into our room. Also the bathrobes were AMAZING!!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great City Break hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • The experience was awesome from the moment we booked. They sent an email detailing all their additional COVID precautions (a bonus for us as Healthcare business owners that they are not being used as a quarantine hotel). Staff were all friendly and helpful, the room was great and meals at the restaurant were fantastic. They even had a novel approach to providing the buffet breakfast that was part of our package. All in all - great experience and would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Melbourne!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ROFG_MelbourneAU, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens Melbourne, responded to this review 2020-06-29
    • Dear Jasaki, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens. I am very pleased to hear great feedback about your stay, in particular the new protocols we have put in place to assure guests of a safe and comfortable stay. Many thanks for your comments about our friendly staff, great rooms and fantastic meal selection at HQ's on William. Happy to know you enjoyed our breakfast offering! On behalf of the entire team at Radisson, thank you so much for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel soon. Warm regards, Justin Phillips General Manager

  • "Good wkend getaway"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-28
    • Trip type:
  • Loved our wkend getaway to the CBD. Hotel room is large . Gorgeous park views of flagstaff gardens from 10th floor. Staff at reception and in the restaurant were friendly and provided good customer service. Breakfast was lovely options even with covid no buffet but got served the buffet menu at good price. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ROFG_MelbourneAU, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens Melbourne, responded to this review 2020-06-29
    • Dear fijiantraveller76, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens Melbourne. I am pleased to hear you loved your weekend getaway at the Hotel and many thanks for your feedback about your stay, in particular about our team at reception and at HQ's on William! Happy to share your compliments with our Executive Chef and the rest of our kitchen team. Glad to know you enjoyed the view of Flagstaff Gardens from your spacious room. On behalf of the entire team at Radisson, thank you for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel soon. Stay safe for now. Warm regards, Justin Phillips General Manager

  • "Sensational Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great Location and the friendliest and genuine staff you'll ever meet. The restaurant was sensational and provided an unforgettable experience. I will definitely be returning as they cater for business people and families.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ROFG_MelbourneAU, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens Melbourne, responded to this review 2020-06-16
    • Dear georgeE8973NB, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens Melbourne. We appreciate your support and many thanks for your feedback about our friendly team at the Hotel and at the Hotel restaurant, HQ's on William. Happy to hear you had a sensational experience. On behalf of the entire team at Radisson, thank you and we look forward to your next visit in the future. Warm regards, Justin Phillips General Manager

  • "We've found our new family fave hetaway spot"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-14
    • Trip type:
  • Our stay with the Radisson by far surpassed our expectations- wonderful staff, fantastic food. The rooms were impeccably kept and beds were so comfortable. The pillow menu was such a lovely touch. We had 3 rooms for our large family and the value was outstanding, Thanks Radisson, we will see you again soon! Rural Vic Family of 6

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ROFGMelbourne, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens Melbourne, responded to this review 2020-03-15
    • Dear lwhykeszelenko, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens. I am happy to know you have found a new family getaway spot in Melbourne and many thanks for the wonderful feedback about our wonderful staff, fantastic food, comfortable beds and pillow menu selection! Happy to share your compliments with the rest of the team. On behalf of the entire team at Radisson, thank you for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel soon. Kind regards, Justin Phillips General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC