TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 4273 reviews
Ranked #7 of 170 hotels in Melbourne
"GreenLeader Gold" GreenLeader Gold

Traveler rating

Excellent
2753
Very Good
1186
Average
236
Poor
64
Terrible
35

Type of traveler

Business
1127
Couples
1471
Solo travel
327
Family
613
Friends getaway
292

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Just do the valet parking - every other parking garage option may seem cheaper but it is 1-time entry and charges you at 6am for 24hrs! (courtaroundtheworld)
    5.0
    2023-01-19
  • parking is 50 aus dollars p/d but there is off street parking if you want to feed the meter. there’s a tram stop not far from the hotel (midusa1970)
    3.0
    2023-01-09
  • Restaurant is great - you can order breakfast a la carte if you want a more simple meal for cheaper. (BecadactylM)
    5.0
    2023-01-06
  • Make the lift lighting brighter to see the slot for the card (Stephen D)
    5.0
    2023-01-05
  • Get a room with a view of gardens, worth the extra money (J1520AKbrianc)
    5.0
    2022-12-30

Traveler reviews

  • "Two day trip"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-28
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Excellent hotel opposite Flagstaff Gardens in the western part of the city. Close to Vic Markets but need to walk or tram for other city destinations and Southbank. Staff very helpful and rooms neat and tidy. Try to get a room that isn't next to the linen closet for the floor.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "An excellent hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-26
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Everything was just wonderful. Friendly staff, a spacious and bright room, a beautiful view to the park, and excellent service by housekeeping. The hotel offers great value for money given that is it located in town. Highly recommendable - we will be back.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Good standard chain hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-25
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Good stay. Room was very comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Tasty buffet breakfast. Location was perfect for sightseeing, we found the free trams in the city centre were very useful. 24 hour reception meant that our 1am arrival was no problem!

  • "Family Réunion"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • I found the whole time at the Raddison excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room could not of been any cleaner. Room service was prompt and efficient. Price was very reasonable for the service we received.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Justin Phillips, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens Melbourne, responded to this review 2023-01-24
    • Dear robynmoir683, Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens Melbourne. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a nice time during your family reunion. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the ambassadors at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens Melbourne, I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Justin Phillips General Manager Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens Melbourne

  • "Best Hotel in the CBD"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-22
    • Trip type:
  • Best hotel in the cbd hands down. Delicious cocktails and food, couldn't fault the room. Very clean and very comfortable. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay perfect. We easily could've stayed at the hotel for a week, no need to leave!

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Justin Phillips, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens Melbourne, responded to this review 2023-01-24
    • Dear StaceyM460, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens Melbourne. We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and many thanks for your feedback regarding our delicious cocktails and food, clean and comfortable room, and amazing team members! It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the ambassadors at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens Melbourne, I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Justin Phillips General Manager Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens Melbourne

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC