TripAdvisor traveler rating

3743 reviews
Ranked #7 of 165 hotels in Melbourne
GreenLeader Gold Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
2342
Very Good
1098
Average
226
Poor
51
Terrible
26

Traveler rating

Business
1013
Couples
1387
Solo travel
306
Family
581
Friends getaway
278

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We had a room over looking the Flagstaff gardens which was nice. (121glenysb)
    5.0
    2019-09-11
  • Maybe one overlooking gardens (471212)
    5.0
    2019-07-24
  • Best rooms are those facing the park (Doc M)
    5.0
    2019-06-10
  • Park View rooms are at the front of the hotel offering good views over the gardens. (farrj)
    4.0
    2019-05-25
  • Hotel staff are eager to please. (Sidneynow)
    5.0
    2019-05-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "A good place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great location, convenient, professional staff and good facilities. Quality and breakfast spread could be improved. The hotel is well maintained, good size room and easy access to transport. Within walking distance to Victoria Market.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Love the Radisson on Flagstaff😍"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great location, staff and rooms, at great rates. I stay here every year with my daughter and a friend for a shopping weekend and the Radisson is just so convenient. We always get treated special by the fantastic staff and rooms are always clean and beds super comfy...love it.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissononFlagstaff, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this review 2019-09-08
    • Dear noelenevaldaa, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel. Thank you for your kind words about our service and rooms! We hope you had a wonderful shopping weekend with your daughter and friend. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens in the near future. Kind regards, Justin Phillips General Manager Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens

  • "Radisson Flagstaff Melb"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-06
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Buffet breakfast was good, staff were nice, bed was comfortable, had a quick spa, quite close to Southern Cross, maybe 12min walk, with tram and train options also available. Room was clean and comfy. Bathroom looks like it had a recent soft update. Bedroom looked a bit less updated but was still very comfortable and slept well. Seemed like good value though.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Last minute booking and more than satisfied"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-05
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This was a last minute booking and can't praisethe staff more, everyone was lovely and welcoming. The hotel was so nice and clean, no complaints at all. This will definately be our new place to stay in Melbourne

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissononFlagstaff, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this review 2019-09-09
    • Dear cmills897642, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here and for making the Hotel your choice of stay in Melbourne. Thank you for your kind words about our service, I shall share your positive feedback with my team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens in the near future. Kind regards, Justin Phillips General Manager

  • "Wonderful stay at Radisson Flagstaff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • I brought my kids for an overnight stay in the city. Radisson Flagstaff was awesome. We had a deluxe parkview room, with a beautiful view. The room was big enough for us, inc. a rollaway bed. We had dinner in HQ's restaurant, they had a great kids menu with colouring pencils as well. Food was excellent and the service too. We also ordered room service a couple of times, that arrived quickly and the apple crumble dessert was delicious! Location was awesome, a short walk to Marvel Stadium where our event was. Close to the Vic Market as well,5 min walk. Parking easy in the Wilson car park round the corner. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and felt like we'd be away a few days but it was only a night.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissononFlagstaff, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this review 2019-08-29
    • Dear jacquigr0ss, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and that Radisson has become your home away from home. Thank you for your kind words about our service and we are happy to hear that you like our food selection at HQ's on William! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens in the near future. Kind regards, Justin Phillips General Manager Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC