TripAdvisor traveler rating

284 reviews
Ranked #5 of 26 hotels in Yanbu

Type of traveler

Excellent
65
Very Good
102
Average
67
Poor
23
Terrible
27

Traveler rating

Business
163
Couples
21
Solo travel
13
Family
63
Friends getaway
12

Rating summary

Location
3.5
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
3.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Business room (Antonio Jose G)
    3.0
    2018-06-01
  • Select room with Garden view.. (Denver L)
    4.0
    2018-05-27
  • avoid 4th floor (roof top air conditioning noise) and take an odd numbered room for better view (anegm74)
    2.0
    2018-04-16
  • Stay at the Novotel. It’s better, awesome accommodation and it’s actually right on the beach and at the State Park (run14me2017)
    3.0
    2018-01-22
  • 4th Floor, Left Wing ( Yahya A)
    5.0
    2017-11-15

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Disgusting room service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stayed for 1 night and ordered room service. I would have to check out at 6am. Breakfast opened at 6:30am so although breakfast was paid for, it wasn't offered. The room service menu looked good, but the food which arrived in no way matched what was advertised. I thought "Fish and Chunky Chips" was safe for being near the sea. Cooked from frozen, greasy, no condiments provided, disgusting. The staff didn't know what tartar sauce was. The menu says that vinegar is included, it was not and staff did not know what vinegar was. Salt wasn't even provided. An "apple pie" came for desert. It was a disgusting pathetic construction which in no way resembled pie. Really disappointed.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Firas A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Yanbu, responded to this review 2019-01-29
    • Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us. This gives us the opportunity to review the situation and correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. Your comments is very important for us and immediate actions will be taken to resolve and adjust our services accordingly. we look forward to welcome you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Kind Regards

  • "unexpected event....."

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • my breakfast was not included in my booking. they forget to include me but good thing that the operation manager who happens to be mr sameer mohamed helps me... next time error should not be evolve in such hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Firas A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Yanbu, responded to this review 2019-01-21
    • Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us. This gives us the opportunity to review the situation and correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. Your comments is very important for us and immediate actions will be taken to resolve and adjust our services accordingly. we look forward to welcome you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Experience"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • In the recent visits in Radisson Blu Yanbu my experience is not that good regarding the room services and the facilities inside the room. This needs to be addressed on urgent basis in order to improve the quality.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Firas A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Yanbu, responded to this review 2018-11-17
    • Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us. This gives us the opportunity to review the situation and correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. Your comments is very important for us and immediate actions will be taken to resolve and adjust our services accordingly. we look forward to welcome you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Stay at Raddison"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • The place is Good, It has nice breakfast and a very good hookah in one outdoor cafe.The only issue is they need to renovate this place. It is very old and needs renovation. Rooms are smelly as well..

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Firas A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Yanbu, responded to this review 2018-10-27
    • Dear Mr. Mueed, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us. This gives us the opportunity to review the situation and correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. Your comments is very important for us and immediate actions will be taken to resolve and adjust our services accordingly. we look forward to welcome you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Business trip for meeting"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • Overall Experience cleanliness, food, housekeeping , space was good.Only the Internet connectivity was week . Also the AC was not centralized that's why it was located in side room and was making sound so could not sleep well.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Firas A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Yanbu, responded to this review 2018-10-23
    • Dear Sir, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us. This gives us the opportunity to review the situation and correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. Your comments is very important for us and immediate actions will be taken to resolve and adjust our services accordingly. we look forward to welcome you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC