TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 3.5 328 reviews
Ranked #5 of 66 hotels in Yanbu

Traveler rating

Excellent
83
Very Good
111
Average
77
Poor
27
Terrible
30

Type of traveler

Business
183
Couples
25
Solo travel
14
Family
76
Friends getaway
13

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
3.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for the 4th floor :) (Lenny1124)
    5.0
    2020-12-27
  • try to avoid the main street view, less noise (mostafaslim)
    2.0
    2019-12-09
  • Business room (236antoniojoseg)
    3.0
    2018-06-01
  • Select room with Garden view.. (Denver L)
    4.0
    2018-05-27
  • avoid 4th floor (roof top air conditioning noise) and take an odd numbered room for better view (anegm74)
    2.0
    2018-04-16

Traveler reviews

  • "calm friends"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-02-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • here sunset and calm meet, so when searching for this twin, no one came to the radisson biu, despitial experience, but it left me with the impression of belonging to the warm atmosphere of the house and from here i can say that i am very happy and i feel belonging to this distinguished to this distingushed name

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Tahar Chakray, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Yanbu, responded to this review 2022-02-18
    • Dear Guest Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us. I’m looking forward to welcome you again.

  • "EXCELLENT STAY - WELCOMED AS A FEMALE BUSINESS WOMAN WITH MISK"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-02-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • This is an excellent hotel especially to stay as a western woman. I was warmly welcomed when working with Inspirational Development Group working with MISK. The Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating and the Manager was excellent. he altered the pool timings to accommodate our needs and was at all time a perfect gentleman. We would 100% recommend this hotel.

    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Tahar Chakray, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Yanbu, responded to this review 2022-02-18
    • Dear Guest Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us. I’m looking forward to welcome you again.

  • "staying in this hotel since 1988"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-12-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • It is a good reasonable place to stay in. It reminds me of the old good days when this hotel used to be full with all executive staff coming to work on Yanbu industrial city establishment. I think it was the only hotel of international standard available .

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 3.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Tahar Chakray, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Yanbu, responded to this review 2022-02-18
    • Dear Guest Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us. I’m looking forward to welcome you again.

  • "Wonderful stay "

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-09-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • We loved everything about our stay. It was our first trip to Yanbu and Radisson blu made it all the more special. The reception staff were excellent. Special mention to Ms. Anssam. She is a gem. She adjusted our check out time and was so accommodating about it. Helped us a lot, especially since we have little kids. These small gestures made a lot of difference, as we felt so welcome and special. All the other staff at the hotel were also, very courteous and hospitable. The rooms were clean and just perfect. Bathroom was clean and tidy. It is quite an old property but very well maintained and clean. Special highlight was the wonderful pool. My kids loved every moment in it. There is separate timing for men and women. Hence, there was good privacy. The pool was quite big so both adults and kids could enjoy it. It is an open air pool. It has all the facilities attached to it like bathrooms and changing/shower rooms. There is also an attached gym. The restaurant menu is quite reasonable. The grounds around the hotel is huge. Families can sit and have coffee while the kids can play at the small play area. Lush green gardens give it a picturesque look. We stayed during the national day weekend, so there was this fun celebration and cake cutting at the hotel lobby with music and hors d'oeuvres for all the guests and staff at the hotel. The city center is only a few kms away. The boating marina is just a 15 min drive from the hotel. Not to mention ample parking space at the hotel grounds which made everything so convenient. We will definitely stay at Radisson Blu on our next visit to Yanbu. Loved it!

    • Tahar Chakray, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Yanbu, responded to this review 2022-02-18
    • Dear Guest Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us. I’m looking forward to welcome you again.

  • "Excellent and Peaceful Place for Stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-09-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nice and wide garden area, Big isolated Pool, Excellent staff and services from reception to Gym. Stay with Family comfortably. Enjoyments for the kids. Breakfast items and varieties need to be maintain as before covid19.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Tahar Chakray, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Yanbu, responded to this review 2021-09-17
    • Dear Guest Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us. I’m looking forward to welcome you again.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC