TripAdvisor traveler rating

2843 reviews
Ranked #1037 of 1291 hotels in Rome

Type of traveler

Excellent
550
Very Good
900
Average
680
Poor
400
Terrible
313

Traveler rating

Business
643
Couples
1191
Solo travel
124
Family
418
Friends getaway
251

Rating summary

Location
3.5
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
3.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Check the bathroom for flooding each day as the housemaids don't! (Jon D)
    3.0
    2019-08-05
  • All rooms very loud (SkyeMcGinley23)
    1.0
    2019-07-22
  • Avoid if possible (raymond123219)
    1.0
    2019-07-16
  • Junior suite. (Valefan)
    3.0
    2019-07-13
  • away from the sun in the summer months. (SFjoe)
    3.0
    2019-07-01

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Not what I expected"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-13
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We arrived July 13 after being in a cruise. We are a party of 6. One room was not separate beds as requested the tv was not working and in the summer months there is a 15.00 charge per day per person to use the pool!!! REALLY how rude is that??? I will say the tv and beds were fixed quickly I am not impressed with the pool fee. I am in room 543

    • Management_RB_Rome, Manager at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review 2019-07-16
    • Dear Laura L, We are afraid that you've scored our Hotel so low because of the swimming pool fee. The Pool cost is an additional fee that we have provided to properly display into each of the website we are working with, as well as in our main website. Thank you for having being our guest.

  • "Disgusting place and even more so disgusting staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-26
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • The hotel was of an extremely poor standard considering it is meant to be 5*. From the moment of checking in and checking out we were just disappointed. The lady who checked us in (unfortunately we didn’t catch her name but she had glasses and short hair) was extremely rude, very impatient and not at all welcoming. After snatching our passports from us she asked us for €150 on a credit card, neither me or my friend have any credit cards so we advised that we couldn’t so she asked for a cash deposit. However, I had only brought €150 with me and I wasn’t going to be left with no cash so she eventually said we could pay on our card. Me and my friend were not aware of this so I had to transfer some money on to my travel card I brought with me so I wouldn’t be charged. Whilst I was transferring this the lady was extremely impatient and even sighed, I was trying to do it as quickly as possible but the internet connection was very slow. This made me feel very on edge and nervous, not how I should have been made to feel! Anyway, we eventually paid this and I was told that when we check out we would be given the money straight back on to my card. However, this was not the case it has been 2 weeks now and I have still not received the payment or even any acknowledge from the hotel. I have tried to ring the hotel multiple times and every time it rings and then they put the phone down or it ‘disconnects’. I am very fed up now I wouldn’t mind so much if it was €20 but I cannot afford this. Even when we checked out we had the same awfully rude lady who said she was refunding my card there and then! Not only this, the hotel is nothing like what we expected. It is very dark and quite old, dirty interior. The room was in desperate need of some paid and a good clean. The tap was disgusting, dirty marks all over the walls and on the mirror. The layout of the room was nothing to be desired for either. A shower in the middle of the room with a sink next to it all basically attached to the bed. The toilet thankfully was in a separate ‘room’ with a door. Although it seemed entirely ridiculous to have the sink in a separate room to the toilet! So you have to open the toilet door with your hands to walk to the sink to wash your hands. Rather unhygienic if you ask me! The area that the hotel is based is rather undesirable too with lots of men hanging around on the streets at night usually in groups. It was rather intimidating for me and my friend so most nights we didn’t stay out too late or just walked extremely fast back to the hotel! So I would avoid staying in this area if you are sight seeing and staying out late and walking back to the hotel.

    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review 2019-05-01
    • Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is important to us. Your observations and suggestions to improve our services have been sent to the hotel management team for further review. If you would like to reach out directly, please contact our customer care office.

  • "Like the rest of Rome, this hotel reminds of a great past."

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-26
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Like the rest of Rome this hotel reminds of a great past. Everything is ok in principle, but there were some elecricity problems in the room (not fully resolved), there were a lot of wear signs on most of the pieces of equipment and furniture. The personnel was almost always nice (they should change the KPI of being the fastest at removing the plates and cups when the guests are still eating - the personnel is clearly disturbing, while they are much less fast when it comes yo offering the coffee for instance) .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Management_RB_Rome, Manager at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review 2018-12-27
    • Dear krzysztofk, it is a pleasure to read such a good review. Comeback soon to visit us and we are sure you will add the last ball at your review ! Many many thanks

  • "Tour of Rome"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great time in Rome the hotel is set in a location that was great for getting around. Fantastic little restaurants down the side streets. People very friendly and laid back. Only issue was the touts they were everywhere and could be quite aggressive, found myself chasing them away especially at the Colosseum, but Rome itself was stunning.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Management_RB_Rome, General Manager at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review 2018-12-18
    • Dear David, Thank you for your great review and excellent rating. We are sorry to read that you were bothered during your stay by unwanted hassle. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, the Management

  • "All to much noise"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • Not recommended if you want to sleep well (due to noise).Do not eat in the restaurant due unless you are really hungry and have no other alternatives (better to walk 5 min to the food market).Only thing + was good service by the breakfast staff and conference staff

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Management_RB_Rome, General Manager at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review 2018-12-11
    • Dear Stigekarlsen, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that our breakfast and conference staff made your experience a positive one. We are sorry if you had difficulties in sleeping and we are sorry to read that our restaurant did not meet your expectations. Kind regards, the Management

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC