TripAdvisor traveler rating

2898 reviews
Ranked #1046 of 1304 hotels in Rome

Type of traveler

Excellent
555
Very Good
917
Average
688
Poor
408
Terrible
330

Traveler rating

Business
659
Couples
1212
Solo travel
125
Family
428
Friends getaway
253

Rating summary

Location
3.5
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
3.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Another hotel. Simple. (R_C_G_001)
    1.0
    2019-10-10
  • Check the bathroom for flooding each day as the housemaids don't! (Jon D)
    3.0
    2019-08-05
  • All rooms very loud (SkyeMcGinley23)
    1.0
    2019-07-22
  • Avoid if possible (raymond123219)
    1.0
    2019-07-16
  • Junior suite. (Valefan)
    3.0
    2019-07-13

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Tour of Rome"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great time in Rome the hotel is set in a location that was great for getting around. Fantastic little restaurants down the side streets. People very friendly and laid back. Only issue was the touts they were everywhere and could be quite aggressive, found myself chasing them away especially at the Colosseum, but Rome itself was stunning.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Management_RB_Rome, General Manager at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review 2018-12-18
    • Dear David, Thank you for your great review and excellent rating. We are sorry to read that you were bothered during your stay by unwanted hassle. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, the Management

  • "Quick Stay. Grate Stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2018-07-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • If you need a place close to the Termini train terminal in Rome, this is your destination. Great staff and facilities. Fun, resort-like pool. Close to all destinations by taxi or train. Just ask the front desk to call your taxi.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Management_RB_Rome, General Manager at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review 2018-07-09
    • Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your excellent rating and for your great review. We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, the Management

  • "A very nice stay in Rome"

    • Reviewed: 2018-06-25
    • Trip type: Couples
  • After spending a long week end at the Radisson Blu Rome and can say the hotel and its’ staff added to this visit. The breakfast was plentiful and good and the dinner on Friday night (by the pool) was good enough to entice us back on Saturday night. Very well prepared, served and an excellent value. The hotel is very clean and the rooftop pool is an escape from the city. The hotel really added to the visit to Rome.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Management_RB_Rome, General Manager at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review 2018-06-26
    • Dear Alec, Thank you for your excellent rating and for the wonderful comments! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, the Management

  • "Wonderful weekend at Rome"

    • Reviewed: 2015-08-04
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I've stayed in a Suit from the Radisson Blu Rome and I've really enjoyed the experience. The Suit was large, modern, elegant and so comfortable that we almost like to spend the whole day in it! The pool and bar at the roof were also very nice and helped us to cope with those very warm days. Perfect place for a romantic escapade! Internet connection fast and stable. Relationship cost/value excellent!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Gianluca_Capone_GM, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review 2015-08-13
    • Dear Ivan, thank you so much for your feedback, it is more than appreciated. I am happy that you enjoyed your suite and the rooftop pool, I agree with you that it is a precious help to refrigerate in these very hot days in Rome! I hope to welcome you again best regards Gianluca Capone General Manager

  • "WHEN IN ROME..."

    • Reviewed: 2015-02-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I took my boyfriend away for valentines weekend, the staff made us feel very welcomed and relaxed during our stay. The hotel is in a great location to walk to the main attractions but also the metro line. The junior suite was fabulous, though limited hanging space. the beds were very comfortable, and the rooms very clean.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Gianluca_Capone, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review 2015-02-23
    • Dear Guest, thank you so much for choosing our hotel to celebrate a such romantic day. I would like to have the pleasure to welcome you again best regards Ganluca Capone General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC