TripAdvisor traveler rating

494 reviews
Ranked #15 of 333 hotels in Riyadh

Type of traveler

Excellent
204
Very Good
194
Average
59
Poor
25
Terrible
12

Traveler rating

Business
403
Couples
12
Solo travel
21
Family
26
Friends getaway
12

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • All are good (SteveN362)
    5.0
    2019-04-12
  • Away from the MOD (WritesAdventures)
    2.0
    2018-05-28
  • Could not find a room with a view, but the ones at 7th floor are god. (SRayChaudhuri)
    2.0
    2018-05-01
  • Try for rooms at the rear (GrahamI15)
    4.0
    2016-12-03
  • Don't take the rooms across from the flight crew lounges it's noisy! (mstt659)
    4.0
    2016-10-29

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Lovely stay"

    • Reviewed: 2017-04-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • Ideal for business, with day light meeting room, fully equipped and helpful staff, food was very good, was very successful visit and fruitful meeting nice open air terrace to spend the evening, the GYM and the outdoor swimming pool are fantastic.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • magdy m, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh, responded to this review 2017-04-18
    • Dear Abdel Salam, Thank you ever so much for taking the time to review and write such a wonderful feedback. We are most delighted you had a unforgettable Radisson Blu Hotel,Riyadh experience. Your detailed comments about the hotel and services are greatly appreciated,We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon! I will share your comments with our team and thank them on your behalf for providing you with a memorable experience. Best Regards Magdy Mahmoud Guest relation Manager

  • "Clean, quiet stay"

    • Reviewed: 2016-12-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • It was so clean and quiet. That was awesome. Staff were really nice.The room was great, loved the décor, the bed was very comfortable. There was a good bathroom with excellent shower. Also a room temperature gage to control the heating. A big plus was the excellent restaurant which served realty good food in the evening and a brilliant breakfast.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • magdy m, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh, responded to this review 2016-12-29
    • Dear Mr. ceyhunk, Thank you very much for your kind comments and for taking the time to post your review. I am very happy to hear that our services were able to meet your expectations . Furthermore, I sincerely appreciate your kind comments about hotel staff and Rooms . It brings us great pleasure to read such wonderful remarks. I look forward to being of service again and welcoming you in the future. Sincerely, Magdy Mahmoud Guest Relations Manager

  • "Very Good"

    • Reviewed: 2016-12-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • Pool and gym are very good,excellent workers and workers are so kind,rooms are always clean,breakfast is good,hotel internet is strongly,I like Royal especially,Mansur is in there.4. floor is good to spend time with your friends

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • magdy m, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh, responded to this review 2016-12-12
    • Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your kind comments and for taking the time to post your review. I am very happy to hear that our services were able to meet your expectations . Furthermore, I sincerely appreciate your kind comments about hotel staff . It brings us great pleasure to read such wonderful remarks. I look forward to being of service again and welcoming you in the future. Sincerely, Magdy Mahmoud Guest Relations Manager

  • "Amazing Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2016-11-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great facilities. Very comfortable bed.The staff on the front desk and in the restaurant were very helpful.. I would recommend 7. floor rooms (Royal Club). Breakfast was good.Restaurant and outside seating area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • magdy m, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh, responded to this review 2016-11-23
    • Dear Ceyhunk, I would like to thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Radisson Blu hotel Riyadh It brings me great happiness to read your kind comment about Radisson Blu Riyadh! I am also grateful for your comments regarding quality of service and staff . I hope to be able to welcome you back for another fantastic experience in the near future. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review about your stay at Radisson Blu hotel Riyadh Sincerely, Magdy Mahmoud Guest Relations Manager

  • "If you must visit Riyadh, you could do worse than this hotel..."

    • Reviewed: 2016-11-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • The employees were friendly and motivated in general, but it is apparent that they are badly treated by management. The rooms are tired and worn. The TV had spotty reception, the internet is ok but of course much of the content is blocked by the government. Women followed the local customs strictly, even inside the hotel. The location is bad. The security is all for show and generally unenforced. The sushi is the highlight of this hotel, as well as the fitness facilities.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • magdy m, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh, responded to this review 2016-11-23
    • Dear Rolland, I do appreciate you taking the time to give us a detailed review on your experience with us, as we strive to constantly meet guests expectations, your comments do help us improve our service. I do apologize for not having met your satisfaction level whilst visiting us at this time. As a hotel dedicated to providing our guests with wonderful experiences, I am truly saddened to learn of any situation in which a guest feels we have fallen short of their expectations. I hope that we will have the opportunity to restore your confidence in us. Sincerely, Magdy Mahmoud Guest Relations Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC