TripAdvisor traveler rating

1821 reviews
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Milatos
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
952
Very Good
361
Average
264
Poor
147
Terrible
97

Traveler rating

Business
15
Couples
731
Solo travel
15
Family
809
Friends getaway
127

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Lovely suite with a great sea view and kept nice by the cleaners who were very polite. (davebg2019)
    3.0
    2019-11-11
  • We secured a pool side room next to a cliff overlooking the sea...nuff said! (trainevolvelive)
    5.0
    2019-11-10
  • All what i saw would be ok (Sandra B)
    5.0
    2019-11-10
  • I’m not happy at all. Everyone was rude. (natalyaglazman)
    2.0
    2019-11-09
  • Double room with hot tub and deck (michaeldale82)
    3.0
    2019-11-09

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Super relaxing holiday, can't wait to come again!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-17
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We are here now for 4 days of our 1 week stay, and we are having an amazing time. Writing from the poolside of the adults only area (see picture below) we are enjoying a freshly prepared iced coffee. The bar tender here walks around the pooldeck to ask the guests if they want a drink, so we don't even have to leave our very comfortable sunbed. Mentioning the adults only area, i also see many young families here and there are more than enough pools available to everybody. So this ressort is ideal fir both couples, and also families traveling with kids. Good for our future holiday planning ;-) We only booked the most 'simple' room but the word simple doesn't justify the level of comfort and luxury. The bed is amazing, we sleep like babies, and there is the small minibar that gets filled up every morning and even our own little terras to sit and enjoy the sunset over the see (see picture below). The appartments are sound isolated very well, despite many hundreds of guests on the premisses you barely hear anything, and can really have some relaxing moments on the room. Furthermore the quality of the food is really good, and there are several restaurants on the area. Generally speaking the ressort has so much space, that despite all those guests you never have the feeling it is too crowded. The breakfast and lunch buffets are the most varying ones i have ever seen, plenty of choice for everybody. Thedinners can be enjoyed in multiple restaurants, to guarantee enough variation during the stay as well. Yesterday on our walk to one of the restaurants we got surprised by the resorts own photographer on a romantic spot. We got to see the pictures today in the photographers own little office, and guestscan buy their pictures for a very fair price. Beautiful memories to abeautiful holiday! We hope to come back here many times. Many thanks to the staff, as guest you can fully concentrate on relaxing and enjoying. The staff take scare of everything else.

  • "This hotel just conquered us!!!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • We rest here for 2 years! Hotel with a large territory all in green, very well maintained, -welcome staff (especially I want to mention the manager Lina, with pleasure helps to resolve all issues) - food is very varied (fish, meat, seafood) once a week, you can order dinner at the restaurant Alya Kart, and there are 5 of them !!!! (Italian (for me it turned out to be the most delicious and refined) Barbecue, Mexican, Ariadni (Greek) and even Michelin !!!! - the sea is wonderful, the beach is big, marble sand. There are breakwaters !!! In any weather, we could swim !!!! -a huge number of pools for all ages - in the evening animation, live music - in our room cleaning was good -Baby room just with mega positive animators open until 6 pm! You can safely leave the child for a while -wi-fi is good In general, we promise to return!

  • "AWESOME HOTEL"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • What an awesome hotel! We have been resting here 4 times already and it never ceases to please us. The hotel is covered in greenery, flowers, a lot of swimming pools (even a pool of 18+ for complete relaxation) and water slides. The beach is very beautiful with white sand. A lot of restaurants (5 of them) and one of them even Michelin! The food is very tasty, there is a separate restaurant with seafood and other treats. There is also Italian, Mexican and basic (where is also very tasty). The management of Lina greeted us very friendly, quickly settled in, and we really liked the room (The rooms are new, bright, well-groomed, the views are very beautiful). We have a rest with the whole family and for children there is a Joyland kids club with a Russian-speaking animator, all the animators are funny, every day they do something new (draw, model, play, make crafts). And besides, a children's disco takes place twice a week. In general, children will not be bored, as well as parents)

  • "Unimaginable Luxury"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Think of everything you could possibly want in a 5 star resort and Raddison Blu Beach Resort Crete has thought of more. From the exceptional service to the comfiest beds, the most luxurious rooms (we stayed in a junior suite with spa- amazing!), endless pools, restaurant and bar options, a luxurious spa, gift shops, countless facilities and ongoing activities the resort schedules throughout the day. This resort is unbelievable value for the service, inclusions, facilities and quality you get. We were a couple after a quiet, romantic end to our European adventure however I think the resort caters equally well to families with so much for the kids to do - they actually pull off a perfect adults only experience while still catering to families!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • hotel_responsible, Manager at Radisson Blu Beach Resort, responded to this review 2018-10-18
    • Dear ktb154, Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is important for us. We are happy to have met your expectations and to provide you a good holiday. Indeed, our team works very hard and shows a special engagement to offer all our guests memorable holidays. Thank you for appreciating this effort. It will be our pleasure to welcome you once more here at Radisson Blu Beach Resort. Best regards, Your Radisson Blu Beach Resort Team

  • "A brilliant hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We had a wonderfully relaxing week in this super hotel. Lovely location, good value for the money paid, minor problems swiftly resolved, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel. Beautiful grounds and a fantastic room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • hotel_responsible, Manager at Radisson Blu Beach Resort, responded to this review 2018-10-18
    • Dear David B, We are delighted to hear that your visit at Radisson Blu Beach Resort was very comfortable and enjoyable. We are very delighted that you were happy with the all facilities in the resort. We would love to see you again. Sunny regards, Your Radisson Blu Beach Resort Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC