TripAdvisor traveler rating

684 reviews
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Trysil Municipality
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
330
Very Good
244
Average
74
Poor
23
Terrible
13

Traveler rating

Business
24
Couples
113
Solo travel
8
Family
434
Friends getaway
76

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Famile rooms with kitchen is recommended. Double room in F wing is not recommended, unless you need not much than a comfortable double bed. (zetta2017)
    3.0
    2018-07-08
  • There are some rooms with fantastic mountain views (Ann C)
    5.0
    2018-04-15
  • Best rooms have mountain view but cost more. Room on 4th Floor is next best. (Braeriach)
    3.0
    2018-03-20
  • Ask for mountain view. (BCMorgan)
    5.0
    2018-02-18
  • Book a Guest Room in the hotel building (avoid the Lodge Guest Rooms if you have a light sleep). (FilipaFS)
    3.0
    2018-02-13

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Fabulous stay."

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • Booked through BA as a holiday package. The Hotel set up was amazing, specifically the ski in, ski out, access to the ski hire and the ski lockers all in one location. Breakfast and dinner in the buffet restaurant were good quality with good variety in the evenings. We had a 2 bed family apartment which was spacious, comfortable and warm. You have to pay for access to the spa, 325 NOK for a family of 4 (about £30). Housekeeping is also not included as standard, but reception will provide clean towels when requested. I was woken by a snow clearing vehicle, loud with flashing lights and beeping at 0525 on the Sunday morning. The hotel tried to contact them about this and they came at 0630 the following morning, and 0630 the next day. On this day they drove up and down for 70 mins, so I would suggest requesting rooms not in lodge A as you also get to hear the “happy” people shouting and partying when the bar closes. That said, it did not wake up my children! Outside of these times the room was lovely and quiet and the beds and bedding very comfortable. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and ski resort, particularly if you have ski beginners. The facilities, slopes and ski school for our children were fantastic.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "April Skiing"

    • Reviewed: 2018-04-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • All good. Ski in ski out. Well organised, loads of ski lifts, loads of runs. Range of runs. Great hotel with a spa (pool, sauna, etc.)... really good fun. Friendly, all works well. Bakery and pizza, pub etc.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
  • "Great hotel service with fantastic location."

    • Reviewed: 2018-04-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great overall experience with perfect weather and snow. Electrical issues on the mountain on our last day skiing cut the holiday short with no working lifts. TV and message system were also having issues.No compensation asked or offered but left one day earlier than paid.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Alexander L, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Mountain Resort & Residences Trysil, responded to this review 2018-04-04
    • Hi drl240, Thank you for your review about your stay with us. Best Regards Alexander

  • "Trysil Radisson Mountain Resort"

    • Reviewed: 2018-03-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • A regular location for us. Great location, hotel, people and service, and great ski-ing guaranteed. People moan about the cost of alcohol in Norway, in which case, stick to an all-inclusive in Benidorm.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Fantastic resort"

    • Reviewed: 2018-03-26
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We absolutely loved our week long ski break at this stunning resort. The hotel is luxurious and very comprehensive! You will find everything you need. Multiple restaurants, a bakery and bars. All very different, tastefully decorated and offer great quality food, drinks and coffee. A spa with fantastic views of the slopes. Ski shop for things you forgot to take with you, a skistar office and ski rental, lockers for your skis, plenty parking space and more. Located on the mountain so you have a beautiful view of the area and the slopes start in front of the hotel! We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment which was very nice as well, tasteful and modern design, a complete kitchen with all utensils in case you want to cook. I felt it was big enough for 4 adults, maybe + 2 kids. All staff at the hotel was very kind, helpful and spontaneous. Would definitely recommend this resort for a careless ski holiday and will return for sure!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jonas G, Manager at Radisson Blu Mountain Resort & Residences Trysil, responded to this review 2018-03-29
    • Dear Melike, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback of your stay with us. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back to Trysil in the near future. Kind Regards, Jonas

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC