TripAdvisor traveler rating

247 reviews
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Beitostolen

Type of traveler

Excellent
50
Very Good
90
Average
82
Poor
16
Terrible
9

Traveler rating

Business
11
Couples
111
Solo travel
13
Family
59
Friends getaway
32

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Junior suites are good! Valley views best but get them in dining room anyway! (Tebbster)
    5.0
    2019-02-12
  • I had a room with a view, without asking for it, which was great. (ChrisHburg)
    4.0
    2018-08-12
  • Ask for mountain view if available (aine33)
    5.0
    2017-08-01
  • Make sure to get a room facing the mountains on the backside of the hotel. (Allan R)
    4.0
    2017-07-11
  • Rooms on the south side have spectacular views across the valley. (Karen J)
    5.0
    2017-02-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "We love this place"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • We have just arrived here for the third year in a row and absolutely love this place. Great rooms with beautiful view of the valley, good food for both adults and children and friendly staff and excellent serive. Location for alpine and cross country skiing could not be better.

    • Silje_M2953, Resepsjonssjef at Radisson Blu Resort, Beitostolen, responded to this review 2019-02-12
    • Dear Anna, Thank you so much for sharing this great feedback on TripAdvisor! We are so glad you keep coming back to us and that you enjoy everything here in Beitostølen! Wish you a great day and hope to see you again next year! Kind regards, Silje Moen Radisson Blu Mountain Resort Beitostølen

  • "Great mountain hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2017-03-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had an excellent stay on week 7. Clean rooms with excellent view, good food and great serive from the staff. They even arranged for plenty of snow and sunny weather! We will definately come back next year.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Silje M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Beitostolen, responded to this review 2017-03-08
    • Dear Anna, Thank you very much for this amazing recommendation. It is lovely to read that you had such a good time at our hotel and that you liked everything about us. Thank you again and we look forward to see you again next year! Best regards, Silje Moen Radisson Blu Mountain Resort, Beitostølen

  • "Friendly and stylish!"

    • Reviewed: 2017-07-24
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We are staying at this moment in the hotel! Such friendly staff, if you need something within a few minutes the staff helps you with a smile and a kind word! Someone wrote that the hotel is outdated? I don't agree. De lobby is beautiful decorated with lovely furniture totally my taste, our room is large, clean and the beds are great! The buffet yesterday was super, good food and fresh. Sadly today is was raining, but the scenery is beautiful as the sun shines! I recommend this hotel for a great staying!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Silje M, Resepsjonssjef at Radisson Blu Resort, Beitostolen, responded to this review 2017-07-25
    • Dear Gloria, Thank you very much for this amazing recommendation! It is lovely to read that you had such a good time at our hotel and that you liked everything about us. I have forwarded all your comments to the staff to make sure they see how much their work is appreciated. Thank you again and you are always welcome back to Beitostølen! Best regards, Silje Moen Radisson Blu Mountain Resort Beitostølen

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC