TripAdvisor traveler rating

468 reviews
Ranked #5 of 17 hotels in Lund
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
202
Very Good
208
Average
39
Poor
14
Terrible
5

Traveler rating

Business
223
Couples
108
Solo travel
16
Family
84
Friends getaway
23

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Buffet included in room rate. When traveling this time of year you need good black. Out drapes as the sun never really sets. (Irishannie18)
    5.0
    2018-07-02
  • Good service!! Lovely view from the 8th floor where we lived :-) (BambiElinsdotter)
    5.0
    2017-10-04
  • The higher the floor, the better the view (Agne S)
    5.0
    2017-06-04
  • West side rooms on higher floors have nicer view. (Przemek R)
    5.0
    2016-08-30
  • Higher floors have great views, both north and south side (magnusna)
    4.0
    2016-03-23

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Mir Owais Alam"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • Absolutely clean and quite rooms. The breakfast was great and the staff was very welcoming. I stayed for three nights, and it was an absolutely trouble free stay at this hotel.The hotel had a gym and a sauna but I did not use it, and hence can not comment.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • annablomqvist, Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel Lund, responded to this review 2019-02-06
    • Dear Mir_Owais_Alam Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is our greatest pleasure to read your compliments about our hotel and about your stay. I won't miss sharing your feedback with our ambassadors and it will serve as an encouragement as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. It is very rewarding to see that our staff was able to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Emilia Hallström Marketing Coordinator

  • "Absolutely bang on!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel is excellent. Staff, cleanliness, comfort, facilities, food. It was all perfect. Not a single bad word to say and would stay here again without question. Shout out to Luca who is the best bar/restaurant host I’ve ever encountered

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • annablomqvist, Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel Lund, responded to this review 2019-02-06
    • Dear Connector55588368540, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is our greatest pleasure to read your compliments about our hotel and about your stay. I won't miss sharing your feedback with Luca. It will serve as an encouragement as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. It is very rewarding to see that our staff was able to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Emilia Hallström Marketing Coordinator

  • "Top Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • Radisson Blue Lund was a perfect hotel for my business travel.Modern Style, nice rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast and lunch.....People visiting Lund of any reasons, I can highly recommend to go for this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • annablomqvist, Marknadskoordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel Lund, responded to this review 2019-01-18
    • Dear Voyage62376191291, I would like to thank you very much for your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Lund. We are pleased to learn that you had a delighting experience with us. Feedback as such inspires us to further improve our quality standards and continue to provide excellent service consistently. We certainly hope to welcome you back at the hotel the near future and please let us know if we would be of any help to you. Yours sincerely, Emilia Hallström Marketing Coordinator

  • "clean and near to office"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • I wish the hotel can prepare better breakfast with more variety of food.Not only the same food for breakfast for 11 daysBut room and the bed are clean.However it will be better if they provide tooth paste

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • annablomqvist, Marknadskoordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel Lund, responded to this review 2019-01-18
    • Dear Excursion65948953002 Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel Lund and for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to learn that your overall staying experience with us was good. Meanwhile, I appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast buffet. Rest assured, your constructive comments are much valued and are taken into consideration. We thank you for this and we are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest again! Yours sincerely, Emilia Hallström Marketing Coordinator

  • "A great choice in Lund,.. for Business"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • I fully recommend this Hotel in Lund. I had a three nights stay in this hotel and it was OKI fully recommend this Hotel in Lund. I had a three nights stay in this hotel and it was OKIt is the perfect choice in Lund if you've got to be there for businesses. It is at 15 minutes from the Center of the town.The staff is always gentle and the Restaurant / Bar is perfect for dinner apart of breakfast. The room was very large, clean (bathroom and room), quiet and very well designed. Beds were perfect. Wifi works perfectly.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • annablomqvist, Informationsansvarig at Radisson Blu Hotel Lund, responded to this review 2018-11-25
    • Dear Diego G, Wow - Thank you for taking time to share the positive experience of your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to read you had an excellent stay with us and that you find all our staff providing great service. We really care how our guests feel about their stay and it is reviews like yours that give us so much enthusiasm and drive to keep on providing the best possible service. On behalf of our entire staff here at the hotel we would like to thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Emilia Hallström / Sales and Marketing Department

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC