TripAdvisor traveler rating

519 reviews
Ranked #4 of 17 hotels in Lund
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
219
Very Good
232
Average
45
Poor
18
Terrible
5

Type of traveler

Business
253
Couples
113
Solo travel
18
Family
92
Friends getaway
25

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Buffet included in room rate. When traveling this time of year you need good black. Out drapes as the sun never really sets. (Irishannie18)
    5.0
    2018-07-02
  • Good service!! Lovely view from the 8th floor where we lived :-) (BambiElinsdotter)
    5.0
    2017-10-04
  • The higher the floor, the better the view (Agne S)
    5.0
    2017-06-04
  • West side rooms on higher floors have nicer view. (Przemek R)
    5.0
    2016-08-30
  • Higher floors have great views, both north and south side (magnusna)
    4.0
    2016-03-23

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Mir Owais Alam"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • Absolutely clean and quite rooms. The breakfast was great and the staff was very welcoming. I stayed for three nights, and it was an absolutely trouble free stay at this hotel.The hotel had a gym and a sauna but I did not use it, and hence can not comment.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • annablomqvist, Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel Lund, responded to this review 2019-02-06
    • Dear Mir_Owais_Alam Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is our greatest pleasure to read your compliments about our hotel and about your stay. I won't miss sharing your feedback with our ambassadors and it will serve as an encouragement as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. It is very rewarding to see that our staff was able to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Emilia Hallström Marketing Coordinator

  • "Absolutely bang on!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel is excellent. Staff, cleanliness, comfort, facilities, food. It was all perfect. Not a single bad word to say and would stay here again without question. Shout out to Luca who is the best bar/restaurant host I’ve ever encountered

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • annablomqvist, Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel Lund, responded to this review 2019-02-06
    • Dear Connector55588368540, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is our greatest pleasure to read your compliments about our hotel and about your stay. I won't miss sharing your feedback with Luca. It will serve as an encouragement as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. It is very rewarding to see that our staff was able to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Emilia Hallström Marketing Coordinator

  • "Top Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • Radisson Blue Lund was a perfect hotel for my business travel.Modern Style, nice rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast and lunch.....People visiting Lund of any reasons, I can highly recommend to go for this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • annablomqvist, Marknadskoordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel Lund, responded to this review 2019-01-18
    • Dear Voyage62376191291, I would like to thank you very much for your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Lund. We are pleased to learn that you had a delighting experience with us. Feedback as such inspires us to further improve our quality standards and continue to provide excellent service consistently. We certainly hope to welcome you back at the hotel the near future and please let us know if we would be of any help to you. Yours sincerely, Emilia Hallström Marketing Coordinator

  • "Ideal choice"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • It was a great choice for our stay in lund.very friendly and proffesional staff that provide any help and info we ask for.a moden hotel with various facilities for the clients who visit the wonderful city of lund.Value for money.a really nice and quiet place to relax.thank yoy

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • annablomqvist, Sales Department at Radisson Blu Hotel Lund, responded to this review 2018-10-11
    • Dear kolokasiandria, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel in Lund. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emilia Hallström Sales and Marketing Department

  • "Great friendly business hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2018-08-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • Reception staff and bar staff always happy and welcoming. Rooms are clean and tidy and just what you need when on business. This is ideal location for Tetra Pak and a short walk into the town centre for many good restaurants. I did eat at the hotel on this occasion and evening meals were good value and quality.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • annablomqvist, Sales and Marketing Department at Radisson Blu Hotel Lund, responded to this review 2018-08-28
    • Dear PompeyDean, Thank you for taking the time to share the encouraging feedback about your recent stay with other fellow travellers! Hearing good feedback from a satisfied and delighted guest is very rewarding. Thank you for your positive feedback on our colleagues. Glad that they make you feel well taken care of. I will be sure to let them know and thank them personally. We are also delighted to hear that you like the food in our restaurant. It is our pleasure to have you as a guest at Park Inn by Radisson Lund. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again! Warm regards, Emilia Hallström

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC