TripAdvisor traveler rating

5689 reviews
Ranked #42 of 205 hotels in Chicago
GreenLeader Platinum Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
4163
Very Good
974
Average
347
Poor
131
Terrible
74

Traveler rating

Business
1969
Couples
1582
Solo travel
195
Family
1254
Friends getaway
445

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Higher rooms with balcony towards the lake are recommended, especially during fireworks. (gabygabyg1)
    5.0
    2019-07-30
  • Use parkwhiz for parking close by (Liz M)
    5.0
    2019-07-28
  • Rooms are designed to be quiet. (Parktraveler66)
    5.0
    2019-07-09
  • Lake/pool views were best (Kristine0122)
    5.0
    2019-07-09
  • Our 11th floor corner balcony room had a wrap-around balcony with great views. (Genman)
    5.0
    2019-07-09

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Pleasant overnight stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great experience for a one night getaway to Chicago. Check in was extremely easy with little wait time. Hotel decor fits well and rooms are extremely clean. Also had a great view of the river from our room without requesting so.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jim M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review 2019-08-21
    • Dear Jerri Rae D, Thank you for your review! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience and the view from your guest room. We hope to welcome you again soon.

  • "Beautiful hotel in every aspect"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Everything about this hotel is perfect - food, pool, location, workout, employees - it has an ambiance and architecture that is so cool and a beautiful location. All the employees are so kind and helpful- just a great place to stay for any occasion!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jim M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Dear retinaindiana, Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your comments. We couldn't be happier to hear that you considered your stay perfect and that you enjoyed your time with our team. We look forward to your return visit.

  • "Great Location and Staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • I wish I had a reason to return to this hotel. The location was within walking distance to Navy Pier, restaurants, clubs, and the highlights of downtown Chicago. The staff was attentive, helpful, and truly seemed to care about their guests!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jim M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Dear JJB55434, Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your experience. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our great location and friendly team. We hope to welcome you again soon!

  • "No housekeeping service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • There was no housekeeping. I called housekeeping 3 times and spoke to The concierge. Only at 6:30 pm did someone come with a stack of towels. He said he would be back with more. Then was crazy with dozens and dozens of packets of sugar and I would estimate 8 coffee and 6 waters. I guess to try to make up for no service. Very strange and not relaxing at all

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jim M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Dear Christopher M, Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with housekeeping. We are addressing your comments internally to prevent another situation such as this in the future. Should there be anything we can do for you regarding your recent stay, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

  • "Wonderful Chicago Blu"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • This is my 4th stay, all have been truly outstanding - the location, cleanliness, staff, food, comfort. The nicest big city hotel in decades of travelling, so close to the best of Chicago, clean comfortable rooms and public areas.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jim M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review 2019-08-19
    • Dear Mark L, Thank you for your review! We're delighted to hear that you consider your most recent stay outstanding and appreciate your continued loyalty. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC