TripAdvisor traveler rating

5767 reviews
Ranked #46 of 205 hotels in Chicago
GreenLeader Platinum Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
4204
Very Good
993
Average
355
Poor
138
Terrible
77

Traveler rating

Business
1997
Couples
1600
Solo travel
198
Family
1270
Friends getaway
450

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • ask for a room on a high floor for good views of the city. (allanbowers)
    4.0
    2019-10-08
  • the higher up the better (Fabian P)
    4.0
    2019-10-02
  • Corner king rooms have balconies that wrap around and a lot of glass for great views. Ask for a lake view side of the building. (jonathanbokeeaussie)
    4.0
    2019-09-16
  • rooms with a balcony are an added bonus The south side faces the water (Michael R)
    5.0
    2019-09-01
  • Higher rooms with balcony towards the lake are recommended, especially during fireworks. (gabygabyg1)
    5.0
    2019-07-30

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Review"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-14
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Terrific service and accommodation. Staff was great and attended to every needed and then some. Would definitely go back to this hotel. Location is awesome as well. They want me to write 200 characters so I have to keep writing, it's too bad the criteria for this review isn't as good as the hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Chicago marathon 2019 stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • We were delighted with our choice of hotel. The location, style and amenities were first class. The staff were very friendly and approachable. A special mention to Dante and the security team who let me store an expensive item in the hotel safe and were very helpful with my request.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Always Amazing at the Blu"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • We love this hotel. Always amazing. This is the place to stay in Chicago. Location is amazing and staff is superb! This hotel has the best amenities. So easy to walk to everything. We stayed with the entire family for the Chicago Marathon. There was so much to do close by the hotel for all ages. Plus the pool, fitness center and basketball court was great. Kids loved it!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Excellent Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • Everything was Top Quality - from guest services at check-in to the exquisite and tastefully decorated room with lovely bathroom, to the full gym including sauna and steam room, to the restaurant, and pool. Just amazing. Thanks and I will be back!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • I enjoyed he stay at this hotel, it was in a convenient location. Beds were comfortable and had great night sleeps. Shower was wonderful, amenities were great. The restaurant was very convenient and had great food

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC