TripAdvisor traveler rating

5893 reviews
Ranked #52 of 206 hotels in Chicago
GreenLeader Platinum Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
4288
Very Good
1017
Average
364
Poor
142
Terrible
82

Traveler rating

Business
2046
Couples
1624
Solo travel
199
Family
1291
Friends getaway
456

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • King balcony has great views of the park and the lake as well as the river (ywhite420)
    5.0
    2020-03-18
  • The higher floors get lack traffic noise. (Mark F)
    5.0
    2020-02-16
  • Corner room (susiedawson)
    4.0
    2020-01-05
  • Park side view is awesome! (GoPlaces545707)
    5.0
    2019-12-11
  • We had a room with view towards Millenium Park. Haven´t tried another direction. (Nordbyhagen)
    4.0
    2019-12-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Vibes!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • From check in, dining and in-room experience, plus sleep, to check out, this stay made me feel welcomed and like a returning guest. This was my first stay. 'I appreciate you' Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, in the words of one of the staff during my dining experience.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jim M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review 2020-03-04
    • Dear schultenover, Thank you for your review! We couldn't be happier to hear that you enjoyed your first visit to our hotel. It was our pleasure to welcome you and we hope to do so again soon.

  • "Our Favorite Chicago Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • This is our 4th time staying here. It’s always a pleasure. Easy check-in and check-out process. The “Business Rooms” give you a access to the Lounge, which is a great plus for us since they offer a nice breakfast with plenty of choices and an excellent selection of appetizers, wine and beer in the evening.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jim M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review 2020-02-26
    • Dear rebianco1, Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your comments. We're happy to hear that you took advantage of the lounge perks that come with your Business Class guest room. Your feedback is highly appreciated and we hope to welcome you to your favorite hotel again soon!

  • "Funky decor"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel is clean but updated with a funky decor and really comfortable beds. The floors in my entry way were black tile with sparkles and they reflected on the walls with prisms when the lights were on which was fun. The breakfast buffet is really good and extensive. I would definitely stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jim M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review 2020-02-26
    • Dear Meghan B, Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your experience. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your Mansion House guest room and the breakfast buffet! We look forward to your return visit.

  • "Happy Wife - Happy Life! Stay Blu"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-21
    • Trip type:
  • Beautiful, clean, modern designed property with on site parking and restaurants. Staff was outstanding in their help and courtesy. Our room was a corner balcony room with a view of Millenium Park (a half block away). The room was modern and stylish with wood floors (instead of scary carpet). It was located near Michigan Avenue within walking distance of the Art Institute, Navy Pier, and the theater district. You can ride share all over the loop for five to nine dollars per ride and leave your car parked or just come into town on public transportation. Perfect room, outstanding staff, excellent location.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jim M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review 2020-02-26
    • Dear ramospod, Thank you for your review! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your time with our friendly team. Your feedback is highly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

  • "Great hotel, great value!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-06
    • Trip type:
  • I have stayed at Radisson Aqua Blu Hotel twice within the past 2 months and am planning another stay this month. It's a wonderful location, close to Grant Park, Michigan Avenue, shopping, dining and walkig distance to movie theatres. Clean room, a well-stocked bar, and wonderful concierge service. Very helpful staff.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jim M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review 2020-02-12
    • Dear Anthony P, Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your feedback. Your continued loyalty is highly appreciated and we're happy to hear that you plan to return this upcoming month! We'll be sure to pass along your kind comments to the team. Please feel free to reach out to us should you need anything prior to your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you soon.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC