TripAdvisor traveler rating

5691 reviews
Ranked #43 of 205 hotels in Chicago
GreenLeader Platinum Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
4163
Very Good
975
Average
347
Poor
131
Terrible
76

Traveler rating

Business
1971
Couples
1582
Solo travel
195
Family
1255
Friends getaway
445

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Higher rooms with balcony towards the lake are recommended, especially during fireworks. (gabygabyg1)
    5.0
    2019-07-30
  • Use parkwhiz for parking close by (Liz M)
    5.0
    2019-07-28
  • Rooms are designed to be quiet. (Parktraveler66)
    5.0
    2019-07-09
  • Lake/pool views were best (Kristine0122)
    5.0
    2019-07-09
  • Our 11th floor corner balcony room had a wrap-around balcony with great views. (Genman)
    5.0
    2019-07-09

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Completely disappointed"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • The staff was rude, and didn’t even say sorry that I got cut in the bed of your room. The staff also is completely uninformed about your restaurant opening and closing times. I got different answers from everyone I asked about what food was being served and the time it was being served. One minute the restaurants closed the next it’s opened depending on who you talk to. Basically I thought my room should have been compt with the amount of blood that I bled all over the room but I was only offered room service com, very cheap for the price of the room! I have not yelped or left a public review of my stay. The ball is in your court. Thank you.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
  • "Overpriced for the value and experience with staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • This was a family trip. Staff was very rude and the value received for price paid was terrible. Room service was awful and horribly overpriced. The bellhop complained about the weight of my cooler. If they offered a refrigerator in the room without an extra cost maybe I wouldn't have brought such a heavy cooler.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Radisson Blu Aqua - August 2019"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nice corner room with outside balcony. Fire Station right next door was very noisy when busy which was all the time. Beautiful park behind hotel with diner and grocery store on the same block. outside pool and exercise deck was fantastic.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jim M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review 2019-08-22
    • Dear johnstaples2018, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your guest room and our fitness amenities. We hope to welcome you again soon.

  • "Pleasant overnight stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great experience for a one night getaway to Chicago. Check in was extremely easy with little wait time. Hotel decor fits well and rooms are extremely clean. Also had a great view of the river from our room without requesting so.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jim M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review 2019-08-21
    • Dear Jerri Rae D, Thank you for your review! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience and the view from your guest room. We hope to welcome you again soon.

  • "Beautiful hotel in every aspect"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Everything about this hotel is perfect - food, pool, location, workout, employees - it has an ambiance and architecture that is so cool and a beautiful location. All the employees are so kind and helpful- just a great place to stay for any occasion!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jim M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Dear retinaindiana, Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your comments. We couldn't be happier to hear that you considered your stay perfect and that you enjoyed your time with our team. We look forward to your return visit.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC