TripAdvisor traveler rating

1991 reviews
Ranked #93 of 632 hotels in Berlin
GreenLeader Bronze Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
858
Very Good
824
Average
223
Poor
55
Terrible
31

Traveler rating

Business
270
Couples
963
Solo travel
92
Family
243
Friends getaway
294

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms large and sunny (5rovst)
    5.0
    2019-07-07
  • Rooms with shower are excellent (Lancashireman)
    5.0
    2019-05-10
  • We had a superior twin overlooking the restaurant it was quiet.as it was winter the rooms were warm. (nannysoo2018)
    5.0
    2019-02-03
  • Ask for a room facing the courtyard, they're more quiet (ddoron)
    5.0
    2019-01-21
  • Hard to say as we stayed on 1st floor but what we had was great. (Teresa G)
    5.0
    2018-11-28

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "A pleasant surprise!"

    • Reviewed: 2016-11-22
    • Trip type: Couples
  • If you are looking for a nice 4star hotel to stay in Berlin Mitte, the Park Plaza is the perfect solution. Centrally located so that you can discover the city on foot, very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable and clean rooms and an excellent breakfast.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Julia_Knospe, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte, responded to this review 2016-11-24
    • Dear Guest I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to leave your recent feedback regarding your recent stay here at the Park Plaza Wallstreet Hotel Berlin Mitte. Your pleasant comments help us further in our goal to perfect guest satisfaction and the knowledge that we are satisfying guests during their stays here with us. We hope to see you again here in the near future With hospitable regards

  • "Excellent hotel with quiet rooms"

    • Reviewed: 2016-11-14
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • A very nice clean hotel with nice staff. Got rooms facing the yard that are very quiet so if you very quiet and high sleeping quality . The location is quiet good close to bus and subway and about 10minutes walk to Alexanderplatz.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Julia_Knospe, Leiter Front Office at Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte, responded to this review 2016-12-07
    • Dear 845johanl, Thank you for your 5 star review on TripAdvisor.com. The Park Plaza Wallstreet team was thrilled to read that you had such a good time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to us soon. Warm regards from Berlin, Julia Knospe Front Office Manager

  • "Good trip and excellent hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2016-08-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • I passed 3 days in this hotel and I recommend it to visit Berlin in an easy way. The service is very good: people on check-in were very kind and help us with maps and they give us a lot of usefull information. The position is very good, only two U-bahn stops from Alexanderplaz, the name of the the station is Markisches Museum. Rooms are very big and clean. The bathroom has everything you need: shampoo conditioner Body gel tools and a big shower. You have also the coffee machine inside the bedroom and a safe. Good experience and good service.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Julia_Knospe, Leiter Front Office at Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte, responded to this review 2016-08-31
    • Dear Sherine S, Thank you for leaving feedback behind through TripAdvisor.com concerning your recent stay in our beautiful hotel. I am very happy to read that that everything was in line with your expectations and that you really enjoyed your stay in the Park Plaza Wallstreet Hotel. We hope to see you back in the near future Best regards, Julia Knospe Front Office Manager

  • "Great for Berlin City Break"

    • Reviewed: 2016-06-22
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This hotel is in a great position for the Markisches Museum only a short walk away. The Spree is so close with the cobbled streets of NikolaiVertel the other side of the river. The hotel is Wallstreet themed so very American with the same levels of comfort. The buffet breakfast we give a 10/10 with everything we would want and beautifully presented. We would definitely stay here on a return to this beautiful city.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Julia_Knospe, Leiter Front Office at Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte, responded to this review 2016-06-23
    • Dear Celia, thank you very much for your 5 star review through tripadvisor.com. I am very delighted to read that everything was in line with your expectations and that you really enjoyed your stay in the Park Plaza Wallstreet Hotel. Best regards, Julia Knospe Front Office Manager

  • "Quiet hotel on the edge of Museum area"

    • Reviewed: 2016-06-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • A very nice stay in a good hotel. Very close to the U-bahn and easy to get around. Friendly and helpful staff. It is a pity that so much redevelopment work is currently underway in Berlin - I would recommend a visit but would leave it for two or three years if primarily sight-seeing.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Julia_Knospe, Leiter Front Office at Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte, responded to this review 2016-06-21
    • Dear Raymond, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your 5 star feedback on Tripadvsior. I am very delighted to read that you had a wonderful time in Berlin. I was very pleased to hear that you liked the central location of the hotel and the staff friendliness. I hope to see you back in the near future. With kind regards, Kind regards, Julia Knospe Front Office Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC