TripAdvisor traveler rating

2922 reviews
Ranked #208 of 1204 hotels in Bangkok
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1593
Very Good
1031
Average
219
Poor
47
Terrible
32

Traveler rating

Business
389
Couples
1259
Solo travel
464
Family
280
Friends getaway
352

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Higher floors provide a nice view of the city (Allen G)
    4.0
    2019-12-10
  • city view is preferred (denny222)
    4.0
    2019-12-08
  • Great cooling (AC), clean rooms, friendly staff (shakulgupta)
    5.0
    2019-11-24
  • All are good (Robert Y)
    4.0
    2019-10-21
  • Spacious corner rooms with great view, suitable room for business travelers with large desk space, incredibly friendly and helpful staff (danielmartens)
    5.0
    2019-05-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Nice to stay !"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • Hotel Location is excellent as near to BTS & MRT train stations as well as Terminal 21 shopping centre is just across the corner. Room is clean & tidy and staff are friendly & helpful too. We'll stay again in the future visit.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • WHazenbroek, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review 2020-02-12
    • Dear mzaung2020, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok on your recent visit to the city and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. The great central convenience location, spacious modern room with great service team member are our competitive advantage. We are happy to know you enjoy those same as the others. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope that your next visit with us will be as pleasing as the previous one. Sincerely, Nacha W.

  • "Great hotel near Asok BTS in BAngkok"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-08
    • Trip type:
  • I stayed in this hotel for the first time in January 2020. I found the staff to be very helpful and the room excellent. I had chosen the premier room, a little more expensive than the most basic rooms. There were great views of the Asok area from the room. Everything was excellent. This hotel is about a 2-3 minute walk from Asok BTS station in one direction and about the same distance in the other direction from Benjakiti Park, which offers a pleasant walk.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • WHazenbroek, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review 2020-02-11
    • Dear Fussy_Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are delighted to hear that overall you enjoyed your valuable stay with us. At Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok , we aim at providing our guests with warm welcome and services at great value for money for a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok in the near future. Sincerely, Nacha W. Front Office Manager

  • "Thank you :)"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • I was happy to stay at Park Plaza. Stuff was really friendly, polite and nice. Location is amazing. Everything what You need is in city center area. Communication is really good. Metro, BTS, taxi is always available. Good Job :)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_PPSB, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review 2019-09-20
    • Dear Mr. maksimassiktorovas, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok on your recent visit to the city and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. At Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, we strive to provide superior levels of service to our guests; therefore your feedback is very important to us and we thank you again for providing it. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon. Please feel free to contact us directly. Kind regards, Noppamassiri Ruanpech General Manager

  • "Experience beyond expectations"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great staff..Accomadating, friendly, and did a great customer service. You feel value beyond what we ask for. Lovely staff,smiling every time. Best hotel experience ever. You feel at home how they give service.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_PPSB, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review 2019-09-20
    • Dear M. Shermaine56, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok on your recent visit to the city and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to know that our great team members could deliver you beyond your expectations. At Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, we strive to provide superior levels of service to our guests; therefore your feedback is very important to us and we thank you again for providing it. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon. Please feel free to contact us directly. Kind regards, Noppamassiri Ruanpech General Manager

  • "Quality Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-29
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Had a fantastic experience, got upgraded to an amazingly appointed suite. The staff where very helpful and always friendly. The hotel itself is in an easy location for shopping and fun. Will definitely stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_PPSB, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review 2019-07-29
    • Dear TerryW1225, It was with our pleasure to know that you found Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok a quality hotel and you had a fantastic experience during your stay with us. Your compliment on our helpful and very friendly team members had been shared to all of them. We all will look forward to provide you another fantastic experience on your next visit. Please feel free to contact us directly. Kind regards, Noppamassiri Ruanpech General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC