TripAdvisor traveler rating

2853 reviews
Ranked #196 of 1060 hotels in Bangkok
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1560
Very Good
1006
Average
212
Poor
45
Terrible
30

Traveler rating

Business
376
Couples
1246
Solo travel
450
Family
274
Friends getaway
346

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Spacious corner rooms with great view, suitable room for business travelers with large desk space, incredibly friendly and helpful staff (danielmartens)
    5.0
    2019-05-20
  • quiet corner along BTS Asok (Andy C)
    4.0
    2019-04-25
  • Rooms on the back are quieter (konstantinosd965)
    5.0
    2019-03-11
  • Be aware that Bangkok - as many growing cities - has lots of construction, so cranes are just part of the landscape in many areas. (Trip4dv1sor)
    5.0
    2019-02-11
  • We liked the rooms on the 14th and 15th floors, a great view of the city (ECVP)
    4.0
    2019-01-21

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "25+25=50"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • Location wise - very good as within walking distance to Asoke BTS station; Terminal 21 and ArtBox. All staff crew were really very attentive to guests' needs - offering advises and asking after us each time we meet them. Otherwise the hotel should be renovated as location alone doesn't sell it. Hard to recommend to others.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Short stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very happy with location and staff. It was a very short stay as was flying home the following day. Our 1st room didnt have a bed for our son but the hotel had no problem arraing another room for us with ample beds. I would stay here again if I was in Bangkok

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great hotel and amazing breakfast!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • I'd stayed in Park Plaza for 4 days with my family for a fun visit to Bangkok. The rooms are spacious and well equipped with everything you need during your stay. Make sure to get the breakfast - it's really good and provides both Thai and Western options + lots of fruit and deserts. Did I mention freshly brewed coffee? My mom and brother particularly enjoyed the rooftop pool which was usually empty for them to swim in in the morning and in the evenings. Location of this property is a big plus - just a short 4 min walk to Asok BTS station. Very easy to get around the city. There are also plenty of dining, shopping and entertainment options all within walking distance from the hotel. I would aboslutely stay there again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_PPSB, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review 2019-07-19
    • Dear M. Daria W, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok on your recent visit to the city and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to know that you and your family had a pleasant stay with us. ' Your positive feedback on the spacious well equipped room, great breakfast, convenient location and great roof top swimming pool and bar are appreciated. Once again, we will look forward to welcoming you and your family back in your future visit so please feel free to contact direct with us for your great deal. Kind regards, Noppamassiri Ruanpech General Manager

  • "Bad experience at this hotel-avoid it"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very poor reception staff and front office services. No one to help with luggage once you reach hotel by car from airport. Had to lift my luggage on my own. No welcome from staff when entering. No by-bye from staff when leaving hotel. Breakfast and restaurant staff were good

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_PPSB, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review 2019-06-05
    • Dear M. Safari142750, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in regards to your stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that there were aspects of your stay that were not meet your expectation. Please accept my sincerest apologies for that. We always try to give our guests a great stay, and in most cases we succeed according to online reviews. I have been talking with the concern department for the improvement. We look forward welcoming you back sometime and wish to provide you with a great service same as many other guests. Please feel free to contact me directly. Kind regards, Noppamassiri Ruanpech General Manager

  • "Good location, room facilities and amenities to be improved."

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Good location, situated within a 5 minutes walk from Asok BTS and Terminal 21 shopping mall. There is a 7-11 across the road (a very big road), which you'd have to jaywalk across and make a small climb over a low barrier on the road divider. Taking the closest bridge or traffic light would incur an additional 10mins of traveling time to the 7-11. Hotel had very friendly and polite staffs, and they made the stay more enjoyable. However, this isnt a good value at SGD80+ considering other options available, due to the faulty condition of key bathroom facilities and hotel amenities.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_PPSB, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review 2019-06-05
    • Dear M. Compass67166986579, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, so please except my sincere apology for some part we could not meet your expectation. Your comment on the bathroom amenities were reviewed and rectified. Once again, we appreciate your compliments on our good location, very friendly service team member. We wish to welcoming you back and giving you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Kind regards, Noppamassiri Ruanpech General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC