TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 3.0 89 reviews
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Avaldsnes

Traveler rating

Excellent
7
Very Good
27
Average
30
Poor
14
Terrible
11

Type of traveler

Business
56
Couples
15
Solo travel
3
Family
6
Friends getaway
4

Rating summary

Location
3.5
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
3.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for the new rooms to the left of reception... (gordong811)
    1.0
    2022-04-23
  • Be sure to ask for a renovated room (Terje S)
    2.0
    2020-09-09
  • Many rooms are facing the highway, making them noisy. Rooms facing the back are quiet. There's no view anyway. (Pierre R)
    3.0
    2017-05-17
  • Near the reception area would be my choice. (Frank W)
    3.0
    2016-09-25
  • Superior room at the rear (Woimble)
    3.0
    2014-08-12

Traveler reviews

  • "All Round Excellent"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2016-12-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel is extremely close to the Haugesund Airport. Offers excellent facilities, friendly staff and the buffet food is really amazing!! My room was very spacious with twin beds (pushed together) a desk and it's very own balcony on floor 3. Would recommend this hotel to any traveller it's great.

  • "Excellent hotel 5 minutes from the airport"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2009-08-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We booked to stay here 1 night as the Radisson was full for the first night of our trip to Norway. We drove in from the airport which was only 3-4 minutes away. On arrival there was ample parking. Despite getting a heavily discounted rate on the hotel (800 NOK per night), we got a free room upgrade and found we also had breakfast and dinner included. The room was huge (No 315 / Graunhos). The bed was massive, the room then had a settee and two chairs with a coffee table, desk, and a terrace. The bathroom was massive with walk in shower. All very smartly decorated too in a modern style. There was fast wireless internet throughout the hotel, downloading at 1000kbps, much faster than I even get at home! The one thing missing was a kettle, I went down to reception who couldn't do enough for us - she ran into the staff room and gave us theirs as they didn't have them in the rooms. She also gave me some mugs and tea/coffee for the room. Absolutely amazing staff. Dinner was nice, we had fish in a chilli sauce (very nice), followed by pudding. Again the staff were nice here too. A very good nights sleep followed, and we had a lovely breakfast in the restaurant - typical Scandinavian sausages, bacon and scrambled egg with potatoes - before we checked out again by a very friendly receptionist. All in all an absolutely amazing hotel, would definitely return.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "2 nights business trip"

  • tripadvisor rating 4.0
    • Reviewed: 2016-04-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nice hotel. I didn't use the conference room facilities but they looked fine. Good wifi for working in room, very comfortable room and pretty good buffet breakfast and evening meal. Only small thing was the room was massive and the shower room was tiny. Weird setup as the shower kind of folds in on itself so you can get at the toilet. About 5 mins from the airport which will run £15 - 20 in a taxi!!! Didn't go into town but this is around 10 mins I believe.

  • "Good hotel. Bad dinner."

  • tripadvisor rating 4.0
    • Reviewed: 2015-05-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • I was in this hotel for two days. Rooms good and people at reception very frienly and helpfull. Dinner was bad as not so many options available and not good food. Also there are not close places for dinner. Breakfast was ok.

  • "Brief stay but departed happy."

  • tripadvisor rating 4.0
    • Reviewed: 2015-03-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • Only stayed here for one night but this was enough to make sure I'll stay here when next in the area. Arrived late but efficient, friendly check in made arrival easy. I booked a superior room so plenty of space and a good sized comfortable bed meant I got a good nights sleep uninterrupted by adjacent rooms (always a plus point for me). The bathroom was small and basic but was all I needed. Had avoid meal in the restaurant and found that service in the bar area was good. Like all airport hotels, this isn't somewhere you'd want to stay for any length of time but for a one night business trip it more than ticks all the right boxes.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 3.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC