TripAdvisor traveler rating

66 reviews
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Avaldsnes

Type of traveler

Excellent
4
Very Good
21
Average
29
Poor
7
Terrible
5

Traveler rating

Business
45
Couples
10
Solo travel
2
Family
4
Friends getaway
4

Rating summary

Location
3.5
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
3.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Many rooms are facing the highway, making them noisy. Rooms facing the back are quiet. There's no view anyway. (Pierre R)
    3.0
    2017-05-17
  • Near the reception area would be my choice. (Frank W)
    3.0
    2016-09-25
  • Superior room at the rear (Woimble)
    3.0
    2014-08-12
  • A different hotel! (Michael S)
    3.0
    2013-11-11
  • Go somewhere else! (Offshore2long)
    1.0
    2012-01-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Friendly hotel on Karmøy"

    • Reviewed: 2014-05-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • Absolute value for money hotel, - next to Haugesund airport, - close to Haugesund & surrounding industrial areas. And, - you feel very velcome, - even as a smoker, - they have rooms for us also. Very friendly & helpful staff!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "greit nok"

    • Reviewed: 2017-01-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • har budd her noen uker i jobbsammenheng.rommene i nye koridoren(dobbel rom) er bra og store.i gamle koridoren er det små rom. internetten er veldig dårlig og meiner da veldig dårlig.går ikkje an laste opp direkte tv på tv2sumo eller små videosnutter på facebook. hakker og hakker. di sir di skulle få det bedre men nei. tv kanalene er og dårlige.det vil si at di fleste virker ikkje. blei sagt før jul at skulle bli bedre når skifta ting ut men ikkje så mye forbedringer der. resepsjonistane skal få stor pluss for di er velig hyggelige og service innstilt.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Park inn Karmøy"

    • Reviewed: 2016-10-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • Helt greit hotell, grei nok standard på rom . grei beliggenhet i forhold til arbeidsplass. Normal standard på rom enkel frokost,lite utvalg og tomt for melk,kaffe etc. pris noe høy i forhold til standard

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Ocena hotelu"

    • Reviewed: 2016-08-22
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Z pełną odpowiedzialnością mogę polecić ten hotel jako bardzo dobre i spokojne miejsce pobytu, zarówno w celach prywatnych jak i biznesowych. Doskonała kuchnia i profesjonalna obsługa (porozumiewająca się w kilku językach , w tym Polskim), zapewnią wszystkim najwyższy komfort pobytu. Ponadto do dyspozycji gości bilard, sauna, siłownia oraz solarium. Szczerze polecam!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Svært bra, men ikke perfekt!"

    • Reviewed: 2016-03-10
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Beliggenhet i forhold til flyplass er helt perfekt, men ligger ellers langt unna alt annet! Maten kunne vært litt mer variert. Savnet telefon på rommet! Skal man ha roomservice eller bestille vekking så må man ned i resepsjonen å bestille det!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC