TripAdvisor traveler rating

311 reviews
Ranked #8 of 28 hotels in Toluca

Type of traveler

Excellent
115
Very Good
78
Average
69
Poor
30
Terrible
19

Traveler rating

Business
157
Couples
36
Solo travel
12
Family
75
Friends getaway
23

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • do not take high floors as the water pressure is problematic... (mszt)
    4.0
    2015-06-14

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very good experience at Radisson Hotel Del Rey Toluca."

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • The rooms are quite confortable, totally renovated, the swimming pool covered and the water warm. The staff was quite servicial.The hotel is placed nearby a mall where there are several stores and the parking is easy.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson T, Gerente at Radisson Del Rey Toluca, responded to this review 2019-02-22
    • Dear Excursion43175465241 Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel Del Rey Toluca we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Celeste López Gerencia de Recepción Radisson Hotel Del Rey Toluca

  • "Nice to be there"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • I really liked the experience . Excellent timing, facilites and they have a really Nice loby and garden. The garden is a perfect place to take good pictures. They pool is small so if you go with family you probably eed all the space.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MiguelG4359, Gerente at Radisson Del Rey Toluca, responded to this review 2018-10-17
    • Estimada Huésped, Agradecemos mucho el tiempo que tomó para dejarnos sus comentarios. Nos complace saber que las instalaciones y el servicio que le brindamos es de su completo agrado. Esperamos su regreso muy pronto en ésta su casa Radisson Del Rey. Reciba un cordial saludo!

  • "Everyting was perfect but.. the pool is cold"

    • Reviewed: 2018-07-31
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The room is perfect, the soap, shampoo and stuff had aromatherapy wich was nice, the bed is incredible, the service is really good, the only thing was we couldn't swim the pool was so cold in the morning.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Miguel G, Director de Recepción at Radisson Del Rey Toluca, responded to this review 2018-08-01
    • Good evening, We appreciate your comments, we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay, for us it's a pleasure to have been your hosts. We hope you return very soon to your second home to serve you with the quality you deserve. Sincerely, Yosahandy Urquidi, Front desk supervisor

  • "Great value for the price, excellent service"

    • Reviewed: 2017-04-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great value for the price, excellent service. Hotel is completing a major renovation. All rooms have been upgraded and modernize and are very comfortable. Excellent restaurant with a good variety of food choices

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • hotelesoptima, Marketing Executive at Radisson Del Rey Toluca, responded to this review 2017-04-20
    • Dear javierN6487CY, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences while staying with us, we're very glad that you enjoyed our services and installations. We hope that we're your hotel of preference on your next trip to Toluca! Sincerely, Julio Nevarez Marketing Executive Optima Hoteles de México

  • "Good Big place for events."

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • Ask in advance if the breakfast is included, some rooms are advertised as "breakfast" but it's not really included. It's available on Expedia too, sometimes the prices vary enough to be worthed to check.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC