TripAdvisor traveler rating

896 reviews
Ranked #6 of 18 hotels in Toledo

Type of traveler

Excellent
345
Very Good
264
Average
136
Poor
78
Terrible
73

Traveler rating

Business
298
Couples
94
Solo travel
51
Family
351
Friends getaway
68

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Dont stay here unless you want to be transported to the 70s (M9684QYjimp)
    2.0
    2019-11-27
  • The staff is outgoing, so if you want something particular don't be afraid to ask for it. (Mary M)
    4.0
    2019-08-26
  • Choose another hotel (Thebarrett)
    2.0
    2019-05-19
  • Room 109 has a very slow draining tub. If you like to stand in ankle deep water whilst showering... this is the room for you. (AdventureGal1973)
    3.0
    2019-04-03
  • Book early! I have seen them turn people away during check in because they were full. (farmercraig2016)
    5.0
    2019-02-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • I received an excellent rate the room was wonderful and the staff was so very professional I really enjoyed my stay with them. This hotel also has an excellent Thanksgiving buffet every year. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. the front desk team was wonderful both evening and morning.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great staff so helpful while my daughter was in hospital"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • The staff helped me during a difficult time with daughter in hospital. They checked on me even after first to say make sure I was ok. I had come unprepared due to my daughter’s Illness and they took over.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelToledo, Manager at Radisson at The University of Toledo, responded to this review 2019-11-01
    • Dear Marciaellen75, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return.

  • "A fantastic enjoyable weekend"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • My wife and I stayed at the Radisson for the toledo glass city marathon. Our stay was very enjoyable and relaxing. The staff were all very attentive and professional. The attached restaurant provided excellent food and great service.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Family trip for soccer tournament"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • Nice hotel but pricey fir the type of room. Very clean. The kids loved the pool and hot tub. The location was a little difficult to find because GPS didn’t take you to the front entrance. Also was far from the highways. Overall good experience!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great destination hotel."

    • Reviewed: 2019-03-25
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Accommodating staff and personnel. Everyone went out of their way to assist our group and guarantee a great weekend. Minor glitches were met with skilled assistance and a smile. Thanks for making the weekend special!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC