TripAdvisor traveler rating

912 reviews
Ranked #6 of 18 hotels in Toledo

Type of traveler

Excellent
348
Very Good
264
Average
142
Poor
80
Terrible
78

Traveler rating

Business
300
Couples
95
Solo travel
53
Family
353
Friends getaway
68

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Find another hotel (midwesttravelerMpls)
    1.0
    2020-05-25
  • Try another hotel (Jeff10236)
    2.0
    2019-12-27
  • Dont stay here unless you want to be transported to the 70s (M9684QYjimp)
    2.0
    2019-11-27
  • The staff is outgoing, so if you want something particular don't be afraid to ask for it. (Mary M)
    4.0
    2019-08-26
  • Choose another hotel (Thebarrett)
    2.0
    2019-05-19

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Good stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-28
    • Trip type:
  • informational, and for your request only. I enjoyed my stay, the food , and my room. The hospitality room was great, the card playing room was adequate, and the parking was good. The lobby and appearance was also good. It could have been better if there had been more than one entrance, the long walk to the end / back room was not exactly to my liking.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson-UTMC, Front Office Manager at Radisson at The University of Toledo, responded to this review 2020-02-29
    • Thank you for your response. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again on your next trip.

  • "Great stay for a bargain price"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-31
    • Trip type:
  • Hotel was great. Location was easy to get to. We checked in late, and although there was a slight mixup, it was rectified quickly by the amazing desk staff. Room was modern and clean. Was a great bargain

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Companion11084075169, Front Office Manager at Radisson at The University of Toledo, responded to this review 2020-02-04
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and the slight mix up you encountered was rectified quickly. We would like to thank you for choosing The Radisson Hotel at University at UTMC and we look forward to your return. Kind regards, Management

  • "Excellent Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • I received an excellent rate the room was wonderful and the staff was so very professional I really enjoyed my stay with them. This hotel also has an excellent Thanksgiving buffet every year. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. the front desk team was wonderful both evening and morning.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelToledo, Front Office Manager at Radisson at The University of Toledo, responded to this review 2019-12-08
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are delighted do see that the front desk team was wonderful during your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your most comfortable stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards,

  • "Great staff so helpful while my daughter was in hospital"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • The staff helped me during a difficult time with daughter in hospital. They checked on me even after first to say make sure I was ok. I had come unprepared due to my daughter’s Illness and they took over.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelToledo, Manager at Radisson at The University of Toledo, responded to this review 2019-11-01
    • Dear Marciaellen75, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return.

  • "A fantastic enjoyable weekend"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • My wife and I stayed at the Radisson for the toledo glass city marathon. Our stay was very enjoyable and relaxing. The staff were all very attentive and professional. The attached restaurant provided excellent food and great service.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC