TripAdvisor traveler rating

1222 reviews
Ranked #67 of 358 hotels in Mexico City
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
495
Very Good
433
Average
192
Poor
63
Terrible
39

Traveler rating

Business
827
Couples
65
Solo travel
71
Family
188
Friends getaway
48

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Do not come to this hotel. There are other better options for the same price. (Eddie D)
    1.0
    2019-06-09
  • higher floors are quieter (Elizabeth P)
    5.0
    2019-03-05
  • Ask for a mountain view room (Button75)
    5.0
    2019-02-14
  • I would ask for rooms in the back, facing the mountains, not the Avenue, since I believe they must be more quiet. (Traveller_SAO)
    5.0
    2018-03-23
  • 10th floor, very worthy. (Clemente R)
    5.0
    2017-12-15

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Bad hotel experience ever"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • I was expecting someone to be more friendly when mu issues gappened. Eduardo of front desk gave me his back during my questioning Lastelly i did not receive any face to face feedback about my room issue

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Radisson Paraiso Hotel Mexico City, responded to this review 2019-08-19
    • Thank you for posting a review. We are saddened to hear that you were not pleased with your stay due to the issue you had with the room and that the level of service you received from the front desk staff did not meet your expectations at that time. Certainly, this is not the kind of experience we would like our valued guests to have. Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconvenience it has caused you. Know that your feedback is highly important to us and will be forwarded to the hotel management for the betterment of our services. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.

  • "Observations"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • Please attend the Room Service Attention, at time that I was order a Cup of tea, they forgot the water, Just I request more attention, but the good point was the fast solution to this problem. Congratulations for the service! Thanks.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jorge O, Gerente at Radisson Paraiso Hotel Mexico City, responded to this review 2019-08-19
    • Dear guest , Thank you for taking the time to letting us know your comments. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your comments with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Room División Manager Hotel Radisson Paraiso Perisur 59 27 59 59

  • "Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great hotel if you need to stay in the southern part of the city. Complied with Radisson standards, has a small gym that has all the necessary equipment, though. The rooms are nice and clean and pretty spacious. The restaurant serves great local food. All the staff members are really friendly.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jorge O, Gerente at Radisson Paraiso Hotel Mexico City, responded to this review 2019-07-19
    • Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to letting us know your comments. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Gerente de Division Cuartos Hotel Radisson Paraiso Perisur 59 27 59 59

  • "Comfortable, clean and great hospitality"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • The room was kept clean with complimentary water and coffee every day. The staff was very nice and attentive to our needs. The taste of the food served at the restaurant or delivered in the room was ok. I would recommend walking to the mall and eating at one of the restaurants or fast food.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jorge O, Gerente at Radisson Paraiso Hotel Mexico City, responded to this review 2019-07-19
    • Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to letting us know your comments. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Gerente de Division Cuartos Hotel Radisson Paraiso Perisur 59 27 59 59

  • "Friendly, helpful and with a beautiful view"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stayed in the Radisson Paraiso for one week and will go again if I ever come back to Mexico City. Ask for a room towards the mountains and you will be amazed by the view during morning and evening. Good beds, clean rooms and a good restaurant complete the picture.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jorge O, Gerente at Radisson Paraiso Hotel Mexico City, responded to this review 2019-07-19
    • Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to letting us know your comments. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Gerente de Division Cuartos Hotel Radisson Paraiso Perisur 59 27 59 59

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC