TripAdvisor traveler rating

302 reviews
Ranked #6 of 315 hotels in Medan
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
191
Very Good
63
Average
26
Poor
11
Terrible
11

Type of traveler

Business
157
Couples
26
Solo travel
16
Family
66
Friends getaway
25

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The hotel has a connecting room. (gaany28)
    4.0
    2019-07-16
  • best location, complete choice for breakfast (Siti M)
    5.0
    2019-03-20
  • Renovated Floor is a plus point! (NavinNishaal)
    5.0
    2019-02-26
  • Specify non-smoking if that is what you want, because this hotel offers smoking rooms. (niessensan)
    4.0
    2018-12-05
  • "Higher floors have less A/C unit noise" (iwanloebis)
    5.0
    2018-10-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Radisson hotel Medan"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-03
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • A nice hotel. Great facilities, very good breakfast with plenty of choice and excellent coffee. Would stay here again. Friendly and helpfull staff. You may require a minimun of 200 characters but this all you are getting

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonMedan, Manager at Radisson Medan, responded to this review 2019-12-05
    • Dear Mr. Desroches, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our staff service and facilities. We will share your positive comment to our staff, trust it will be boost our spirit to served you better in the future. We look forward to your next stay. Best regards, Fauziandry Radisson Medan

  • "value for money"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • I guess one renovation work is over this will be a great place but even at this price it it is value for money. Hotel should look at adding more food varities in there dinner menu and with more options for vagetarians.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonMedan, Manager at Radisson Medan, responded to this review 2019-10-18
    • Dear Vacationer625375, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Medan we are concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed Your concerns with our team. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Fauziandry Radisson Medan

  • "Favorite Hotel for may family"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • Comfortable Hotel, for those who are on vacation or business trip, this hotel is very convenient because of its strategic location and good service, with friendly staff service, newly renovated rooms and good food...highly recommended

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonMedan, Front Office Manager at Radisson Medan, responded to this review 2019-09-12
    • Dear 861aon, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our service and facilities. We look forward to your next stay. Best regards, Elfansha Sianipar Front Office Manager

  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great time and satisfied with my overall experience of staying in this hotel with my family in a newly renovated room. Willing to visit again in the future. Thanks for providing such a great deal with an affordable price.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonMedan, Front Office Manager at Radisson Medan, responded to this review 2019-09-06
    • Dear 562edwardf, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our service and facilities during your stay with Radisson medan. We look forward to your next stay. Best regards, Elfansha Sianipar Front Office Manager

  • "Enjoy in Radisson Medan"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • Yeah, i love my staying in Radisson. The staffs are friendly, the room also clean. I love the swimming pool because feel homey like in your own house. The bathroom and bedroom also clean and make convinience

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonMedan, Front Office Manager at Radisson Medan, responded to this review 2019-06-26
    • Dear Roving59159337870, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our service and facilities. Hence we look forward to your next stay. Best regards, Elfansha Sianipar Front Office Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC