TripAdvisor traveler rating

1284 reviews
Ranked #11 of 122 hotels in Fort Worth
GreenLeader Silver Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
750
Very Good
233
Average
135
Poor
92
Terrible
74

Traveler rating

Business
659
Couples
156
Solo travel
67
Family
208
Friends getaway
157

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • ask for a room away from the roads, less noise. (Samarnchai S)
    5.0
    2019-08-09
  • Request for a sunflower field view. The morning sun is beautiful. (citysidedave)
    5.0
    2019-07-29
  • Rooms on the road side of the hotel were pretty noisy with road traffic all night. (73KT64)
    4.0
    2019-04-19
  • 2nd floor west was quiet (Heidegger18)
    5.0
    2019-04-17
  • All rooms are excellent! (jesseholtjr)
    5.0
    2019-02-25

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Family stay-cation"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • I love staying at the Radisson. Great customer service. Love the rooms. The beds and pillows were soft and comfortable. The staff where helpful . Very nice pool and Hot tub My family would love to come back.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Rick H, General Manager at Radisson Fort Worth North at Fossil Creek, responded to this review 2019-07-23
    • Thank You so much for your kind review of our property and staff. It's guests like you that keep me and the entire team striving to be the best hosts we can be....each and every stay. Hope to see you back soon!!!

  • "$50 room for $100"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • Sincerely disappointed! Broken fixtures. Small cramped rooms. Lobby looks nice, its a trick! Hotel stinks. For $50 it would be a nice place to take a streetwalker. Sorry I stayed here. Never again. Charged more for incidentals than the room cost.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Rick H, General Manager at Radisson Fort Worth North at Fossil Creek, responded to this review 2019-07-23
    • I regret that you chose to take such a nasty position in a public forum regarding your stay when you did not let anyone at the hotel know you were having issues. Our Trip Advisor reviews speak for themselves and your stay is not typical of the guest experience we offer at our beautiful hotel. I am sorry that you did not have a good experience with us and wish we had been given an opportunity to make things right for you.

  • "Average Property in an Industrial Area"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • A clean property that seems more of nice motel than a full featured hotel. A lot of industrial and business oriented guests during the week. Good proximity to the Ft. Worth Stockyards area. Fast food nearby and a variety of eats in the stockyard tourist area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Rick H, General Manager at Radisson Fort Worth North at Fossil Creek, responded to this review 2019-07-23
    • Our hotel is in a great location close to everything Fort Worth. We are in a bustling commerce area of Fort Worth and that's why our location is great to access all that Fort Worth has to offer. Just shoot onto I-35 and get to downtown. Or....take our complimentary shuttle to the FW Stockyards. Either way, we are the best place for business or leisure and we would love to have you back soon!!

  • ""Accessible Room"?"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • Wife is wheelchair bound and cannot stand. This hotel like pretty much all the others think having a "pillow top" bed in a disabled person's room is just great. Well it isn't when the person cannot stand and the bed is so high they cannot access it without mush difficulty if at all. Lower the beds in "accessible" rooms or quit advertising them as such. To call it accessible you have to build for worse case and that is a person who cannot stand at all.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Rick H, General Manager at Radisson Fort Worth North at Fossil Creek, responded to this review 2019-07-23
    • My sincere apologies for the ADA room experience you encountered at our hotel. Your guest survey with Radisson and this Trip Advisor review ha caused me to look further into our bed configuration and mattress height. I assure you that I will make sure we adjust at least one or two of the ADA rooms mattress and box springs to be at a lower level. We will also make sure that our front office knows what rooms these are so when another person checks in that cannot walk, we will have a suitable room ready for them. Thank You for your review.

  • "Business trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • Overall okay but hotel had old flooring, furnishings Toilet and tub drained poorly but otherwise clean, quiet and pleasant stay. Staff was great and very helpful! Did not use pool or gym but hose that did looked like they were having a wonderful time

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Rick H, General Manager at Radisson Fort Worth North at Fossil Creek, responded to this review 2019-07-19
    • I am glad o hear that your overall stay was a good one and I will look into what you may be referencing as "flooring" and "furniture" issues. I will also try to track down the room you stayed in and see about getting that tub drain repaired/cleaned. I do hope you will stay with us again in the future and I appreciate the feedback.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC