TripAdvisor traveler rating

1585 reviews
Ranked #5 of 130 hotels in Fort Worth
GreenLeader Silver Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
1013
Very Good
255
Average
140
Poor
99
Terrible
78

Type of traveler

Business
782
Couples
215
Solo travel
80
Family
255
Friends getaway
193

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Get the suite (H9192DCjimmyp)
    5.0
    2020-05-25
  • Has great staff, very clean and a fun place to visit (CBUTT1)
    5.0
    2019-09-24
  • ask for a room away from the roads, less noise. (Samarnchai S)
    5.0
    2019-08-09
  • Request for a sunflower field view. The morning sun is beautiful. (citysidedave)
    5.0
    2019-07-29
  • Rooms on the road side of the hotel were pretty noisy with road traffic all night. (73KT64)
    4.0
    2019-04-19

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Billy Bowles Pre Awards Jam"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • Although different due to Covid Restrictions Hotel Staff as always before worked hard to make sure every thing was as smooth as possible. Vicki Desk Host recognized me even wearing a Mask and greeted me by name. Terri Wehunt had events areas planned perfectly. I was very pleased.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Rick Harrison, General Manager at Radisson Fort Worth North at Fossil Creek, responded to this review 2020-08-23
    • Thank You so much for taking the time to write this very ice review! We love hosting your group every year and the entire team really enjoys having you in our hotel. Sur hope you will be back next year and I will certainly pass on your kind comments to the team.

  • "First time guest"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-29
    • Trip type:
  • First time being a guest in the facility. Loved the water fountain in the lobby area. Did not like the walk from the lobby to the elevators; too many hallways to go through and thought I was going to get lost at first. Other than, I enjoyed my visit

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Rick H, General Manager at Radisson Fort Worth North at Fossil Creek, responded to this review 2020-06-30
    • Thank You so much for the review! I am so glad that you had good stay and I completely understand the comment about the long walk to the elevators. We are newly refurbished but we are an older property so it is best to try to park closer to the elevators when possible. I hope you come back to see us again soon!

  • "A contract nurse looking for a second home"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • A nurse looking for a second home away from home. The Radisson made me feel part of their family. It is difficult for nurses to be away from their home and family during these difficult times. My daughter chose the Radisson and she made an excellent choice.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Rick H, General Manager at Radisson Fort Worth North at Fossil Creek, responded to this review 2020-06-16
    • I and my team are so thankful for you and all of the men and women who are taking care of the all of the rest of us!! It is a pleasure to have you staying with us and I do hope that you will recommend our hotel and staff to others in your great profession. Thanks so much for the kind review.

  • "Nice for the price!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-24
    • Trip type:
  • The hotel was clean and comfortable, and the staff at the front desk were very welcoming and friendly. The lobby carpet is a trip -- you have to see it to believe it. The location is also easy to get to and from.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Rick H, General Manager at Radisson Fort Worth North at Fossil Creek, responded to this review 2020-02-25
    • Thanks for the great review! The owner of the hotel has a thing for Las Vegas and this is what inspired our lobby carpet. I am often asked when the craps table and slot machines will arrive. Come back to see us because now you know it won't be a gamble!!!

  • "Great service"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • Everyone was so helpful and friendly. The room was quiet and very comfortable. The surrounding restaurants were accessible. The entire place appeared very clean. Both Vicki and Taylor were great conversation.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Rick H, General Manager at Radisson Fort Worth North at Fossil Creek, responded to this review 2020-02-08
    • Thank You so much for this very kind review!! Our amazing employee team are the very best in the business and every one of them works very hare to make sure that your stay experience is the very best that it can be. I do hope that you will come back soon for more great times at the Radisson.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC