TripAdvisor traveler rating

1105 reviews
Ranked #15 of 28 hotels in Davenport
"GreenLeader Silver" GreenLeader Silver

Type of traveler

Excellent
359
Very Good
266
Average
219
Poor
134
Terrible
127

Traveler rating

Business
334
Couples
188
Solo travel
47
Family
349
Friends getaway
146

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The lady at the desk acted like it was a chore to wait on us (Laura B)
    1.0
    2020-02-21
  • I would avoid any rooms that overlook the lobby or central open core lobby. Street facing rooms were not noisy at all. (Mark S)
    3.0
    2019-10-17
  • A room on the 5th floor is the quietest. They're renovating the 6th floor, so no one is above you (bellyfl0p)
    4.0
    2019-08-14
  • Room 244 is right in front of the elevator. N.G. (NotAFoodSnobFromNY)
    3.0
    2019-07-23
  • We love the corner junior suite, beautiful river view and quiet. (davmelly)
    5.0
    2019-07-13

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Crane Construction Workers Accross The Street"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel staff is what made this place excellent!!! Nice location downtown Davenport within walking distance for a lot of bars and downtown life. Even better NICE Clean Rooms. So, I will use it for myself and my men whenever we travel to Davenport.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "The Radisson!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-14
    • Trip type:
  • My wife and I stayed at the Radisson in downtown Davenport, Iowa after attending a concert at The Adler Theater. We knew they were under construction on the inside and some reviews were a little negative about the noise and typical construction commotion. Right now they are working on 2nd floor and we were on the 5th, so no problem with any of that. It had been a while since I'd been there (years!) and was surprised how new and clean and beautiful it was! The courtyard was great and there is a bar and cafe there also. I was very impressed with this hotel!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sarah C, Manager at Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel, responded to this review 2020-03-16
    • Thank You Scott! We are almost at the finish line with the remodel and are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have you back soon to see the final beautiful finished product of all the renovation team. Thank you!

  • "Going to be great again"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • I was very impressed with the amount of work and updates going on, this hotel is going to return to it's former glory. Great job to the staff and ownership recognizing the needs and listening to the customers, looking forward to staying here again and enjoying the downtown with my family.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "billiards"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-28
    • Trip type:
  • I was there to play in pool tournament the weather was bad outside and I used the skywalk and never had to go outside in the bad weather. The breakfast was very good with several options which was nice. Room was very nice and clean.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
  • "Awesome"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-20
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • I stay at least 3 times a year , i have never been disappointed always great service and friendly staff! Can't wait till October when i come back! Wish i could always get room 325 when i stay! Dora R is the most helpful and amazing lady, great job lady.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC