TripAdvisor traveler rating

1038 reviews
Ranked #14 of 28 hotels in Davenport
"GreenLeader Silver" GreenLeader Silver

Type of traveler

Excellent
343
Very Good
254
Average
211
Poor
125
Terrible
105

Traveler rating

Business
320
Couples
179
Solo travel
45
Family
335
Friends getaway
138

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • A room on the 5th floor is the quietest. They're renovating the 6th floor, so no one is above you (bellyfl0p)
    4.0
    2019-08-14
  • Room 244 is right in front of the elevator. N.G. (NotAFoodSnobFromNY)
    3.0
    2019-07-23
  • We love the corner junior suite, beautiful river view and quiet. (davmelly)
    5.0
    2019-07-13
  • Request a King bed and you are more likely to get a river view. (Inge K)
    3.0
    2019-06-27
  • I would not recommend staying at this hotel. (tbourn1)
    1.0
    2019-05-29

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Airy atrium for the win!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-14
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • This place is a blast from the past: a 20th-century style hotel with the big open atrium and the glass-walled elevator (with adjoining water feature) seemingly for the express purpose of delighting children. At least, I was reliving my childhood delight with such places. The room was amazing to sleep in: no street lights at all (it faced the atrium), no annoying lights from every electrical device, and serious black-out curtains. Total darkness and a super-comfy bed (along with some previous libations from the Bootleg Hill meadery a couple short blocks away) netted me close to 12 hours of delightful sleep. The little restaurant fixed a darned good breakfast the next morning too.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sarah C, Manager at Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel, responded to this review 2019-08-15
    • Hello Abbas, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! Our atrium and waterfall are unique and serene. We are also delighted to hear you slept so soundly! We defiantly want you to feel well rested! I will pass on how happy you were with your breakfast selection to the chef. We hope to see you again!

  • "Under Construction But Still A Great Place To Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel is currently undergoing renovations but even still, I am quite pleased with my overall experience. The staff are absolutely top notch (especially Dora). The room was well appointed and clean and the food on site was quite good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sarah C, Manager at Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel, responded to this review 2019-08-15
    • Hi Dr. Darrin, We are very happy that you were pleased with your stay! Dora is a wonderful part of the team and we are lucky to have her! We are also so glad that you found our hotel clean and liked the food we provide. Thank you again for the positive review!

  • "Disappointed"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great place to stay IF you don’t need refrigerator or microwave in your room.. which this is the first hotel I’ve ever stayed in that did have them in there rooms. I had a hard time keeping my medication cold.All the ice machine were broken on ever floor.. Let just say I was no a happy having to go to each floor to find no ice. We had problems with the air conditioner in one of our rooms

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sarah C, Manager at Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • We sincerely apologize for your dissatisfaction, and we appreciate your honest feedback. We use these reviews as tools for training for our teams, to better improve all facets of the experience we give to guests at the Hotel. We hope that if you choose to visit in the future, you give us a chance to deliver a memorable experience

  • "I always live staying here!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • The Radisson Quad City Plaza has been a favorite of mine for as long as I have been coming to Davenport. The rooms are spotlessly clean and beds are super comfortable. And many rooms have a view of Old Man River!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "A fantastic hotel, with a FANTASTIC staff!!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-03
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Our room was clean. From the check-in time to check-out time, every staff member was fantastic. Fun, helpful, and very courteous.. They really are the BEST!! My friends and I were having a GF get together for the Mississippi Valley Fair, and this hotel was the BEST...Highly recommended.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sarah C, Manager at Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel, responded to this review 2019-08-05
    • Hi Kathy, Thank you for the positive review! We are so happy that you had a wonderful experience. We hope to see you back next year for fair week!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC