TripAdvisor traveler rating

246 reviews
Ranked #19 of 194 hotels in Charlotte
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
174
Very Good
36
Average
14
Poor
6
Terrible
16

Traveler rating

Business
74
Couples
54
Solo travel
30
Family
57
Friends getaway
23

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We chose this location since it was close to the airport but it was a beautiful hotel with well thought out design. Lovely pool. (robinh9156)
    5.0
    2019-06-30
  • Rooms on the higher floors are quieter. (Scott C)
    5.0
    2019-06-08
  • Stay somewhere else (davenrosa)
    1.0
    2019-05-27
  • Request a tub in advance if you need one. (Dennis D)
    3.0
    2019-05-13
  • hotle has two elevators, one on each end of the hall way. (Expedition582250)
    4.0
    2019-02-04

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great night’s sleep!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Even though the venues we went to we’re all on the opposite side of the city, the hotel location made it very convenient to get to. Friendly staff and very comfortable sleep. I would book there again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • shclt212, Manager at Radisson Hotel Charlotte Airport, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Best Charlotte Experience!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great location and friendly knowledgeable staff! Especially Zion and Ashley the front desk staff! Rooms were very clean, pool was Great, Fitness Centre had everything! Hotel is fairly new and the rooms were clean and well laid out. The rooms were very quite!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • shclt212, Manager at Radisson Hotel Charlotte Airport, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. Zion and Ashley are both GREAT team players.We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Extremely professional and helpful"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • I knew what to expect of the room (very nice), but it was so pleasant to be checked in by Ashley. After some bad experiences at other hotels we are happy to find our new place to stay when traveling to the Carolinas. Thank you Radisson Charlotte and especially you Ashley.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • shclt212, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Charlotte Airport, responded to this review 2019-08-12
    • Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with us! Ashley is a amazing individual with great hospitality passion. We look forward to your return soon!

  • "Best Hotel Yet"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel is awesome. Very cleaned, nice friendly and professional staff. Love the security at elevators and down the hall. Rooms are cleaned, beds comfortable, pillows soft. Love that it has a stand up shower, don't have to cross over a tub to get in and it is spacey. Just don't have microwaves in the room, the only thing I would change. Great location surrounded

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • shclt212, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Charlotte Airport, responded to this review 2019-07-29
    • Thank you!! We here at the Radisson are so glad that that your stay was comfortable and relaxing. Working hard to make our hotel here at the Radisson a winning experience.and looking forward to having you again as our guest and once again Thank you!!!

  • "Ashley was amazing....friendly and helpful during our short stay."

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-25
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Upon arrival Ashley greeted us and was very knowledgeable about the area. The location of the hotel was not very appealing. It is also connected to the Ramada which looks like it needs updates. The room was clean and the bed slept well.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • shclt212, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Charlotte Airport, responded to this review 2019-07-26
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey on your recent stay here at The Radisson. We here at the Radisson are building a. Winning team and we glad to know that Ashley was accommodating For you she’s amazing. We are also working hard to improve in every way,Once again Thank you.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC