TripAdvisor traveler rating

337 reviews
Ranked #19 of 210 hotels in Charlotte
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
236
Very Good
53
Average
17
Poor
7
Terrible
24

Type of traveler

Business
96
Couples
74
Solo travel
41
Family
68
Friends getaway
30

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Stay elsewhere (620buddy)
    1.0
    2020-02-12
  • the room i had which is 403 is very quiet and its really good and clean (eusebebe)
    5.0
    2019-12-05
  • We chose this location since it was close to the airport but it was a beautiful hotel with well thought out design. Lovely pool. (robinh9156)
    5.0
    2019-06-30
  • Rooms on the higher floors are quieter. (Scott C)
    5.0
    2019-06-08
  • Stay somewhere else (davenrosa)
    1.0
    2019-05-27

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Charlotte stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-31
    • Trip type:
  • My room was comfortable. I slept well in my bed. I did have a little trouble with the tv working with the remote. I couldn't get the tv to turn on with the remote so I turned it on manually then it worked fine. Overall I enjoyed my stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • David Sammet, Innkeeper at Radisson Hotel Charlotte Airport, responded to this review 2020-12-08
    • Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards- Mgmt & Staff

  • "My Birthday Visit"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-14
    • Trip type:
  • Very great hotel and stay. One of the cleaning women was a little rude didnt have the right check out date for us and when we told her the dates (Had us down for the 8th of Mar when our date was for the 9th), she told us to call the front desk like she didnt believe us. All in all it was great visit. No free breakfast but received complimentary cards to experience it which was great. Thanks again CeCe. Oh yea, one weird thing our room was 424 and the elevator that's near that room doesnt let u take it down;like the doors dont even open when u call for it. It only opens when your going up.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • shclt212, Manager at Radisson Hotel Charlotte Airport, responded to this review 2020-03-16
    • Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for the issue you had with your check-in dates. We will also have maintenance take a look at the elevator and we truly do appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Capreil truly is a team player and we are glad your experience was great. We look forward to your next stay!

  • "Great hotel close to uptown Charlotte"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • This is a great hotel near uptown Charlotte. The hotel has comfortable beds and clean rooms. The staff is very friendly and they truly want your stay to be a great one. I will stay here again when in Charlotte for business.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • shclt212, Manager at Radisson Hotel Charlotte Airport, responded to this review 2020-03-16
    • Thank you so much for your feedback. We truly do look forward to your next stay!

  • "Highly Recommend"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • Had a great experience at your hotel. After a long day of traveling from CA, I arrived around 11:45pm. I was checked in by Lisa who was very friendly and efficient. My room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. There is a nice market with basics (soda, snacks) which is very convenient. My only complaint would be the bistro restaurant. The staff at the restaurant was friendly but the food was awful. Would not recommend it at all. I was checked out by Lisa and once again she was great. Friendly, efficient, and excellent at customer service. Would definitely stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • shclt212, Manager at Radisson Hotel Charlotte Airport, responded to this review 2020-02-28
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. Lisa truly is a team player and we value her!Our Restaurant is third-party but we would definitely like to apologize for the quality of food. Please come back to visit when you are in Charlotte again.

  • "Raddy Radisson"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-18
    • Trip type:
  • Booked this place for my first valentine, I WAS AMPED. But anyways this place is GREAT. Staff, one guy worked the whole time I was there he checked me in smooth as a Kobe buzzer beater. Love the bathrooms, the cleanliness, and how spacious the rooms were. Gonna always book here, And its worth the money

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • shclt212, Manager at Radisson Hotel Charlotte Airport, responded to this review 2020-02-19
    • Dear jajuanwest35, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back to visit when you are in Charlotte again.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC