TripAdvisor traveler rating

318 reviews
Ranked #18 of 201 hotels in Charlotte
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
224
Very Good
48
Average
15
Poor
7
Terrible
24

Traveler rating

Business
92
Couples
71
Solo travel
39
Family
67
Friends getaway
28

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Stay elsewhere (620buddy)
    1.0
    2020-02-12
  • the room i had which is 403 is very quiet and its really good and clean (eusebebe)
    5.0
    2019-12-05
  • We chose this location since it was close to the airport but it was a beautiful hotel with well thought out design. Lovely pool. (robinh9156)
    5.0
    2019-06-30
  • Rooms on the higher floors are quieter. (Scott C)
    5.0
    2019-06-08
  • Stay somewhere else (davenrosa)
    1.0
    2019-05-27

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Raddy Radisson"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-18
    • Trip type:
  • Booked this place for my first valentine, I WAS AMPED. But anyways this place is GREAT. Staff, one guy worked the whole time I was there he checked me in smooth as a Kobe buzzer beater. Love the bathrooms, the cleanliness, and how spacious the rooms were. Gonna always book here, And its worth the money

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • shclt212, Manager at Radisson Hotel Charlotte Airport, responded to this review 2020-02-19
    • Dear jajuanwest35, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back to visit when you are in Charlotte again.

  • "great unexpected stay in Charlotte"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • due to bad weather, I had to spend the night in Charlotte instead of going straight home. Getting a room at the Charlotte Airport Radisson was fast and easy after waiting over a hour to reschedule my flight home the next morning. Great welcome by Elsa at the front desk!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • shclt212, Manager at Radisson Hotel Charlotte Airport, responded to this review 2019-11-05
    • Dear TannieMN, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay . Elisa truly is a team player and we value her. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "We enjoyed everything but the breakfast"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-24
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We booked a room at the Raddison with the understanding that there would be breakfast. However, there was nothing. Our overall stay was very comfortable and we would stay again if we are in the area of another one.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • shclt212, Manager at Radisson Hotel Charlotte Airport, responded to this review 2019-10-25
    • Dear cgray895360, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Highly recommended!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-21
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • This is a nice clean quiet hotel close to the airport with the friendly staff and appointed very nicely. The front desk was very friendly and helpful and there were restaurants and bars that were very convenient by walking distance. They also offer a shuttle service to and from the airport every 30 minutes. I'll stay there every time I pass through Charlotte.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • shclt212, Manager at Radisson Hotel Charlotte Airport, responded to this review 2019-10-22
    • Dear jregue866970, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Love this hotel!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-16
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We loved our stay! Great service, clean hotel, staff was awesome! The location was very convenient to everything, everything was just minutes away from the hotel. Everything about this hotel was awesome and the price was great!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • shclt212, Manager at Radisson Hotel Charlotte Airport, responded to this review 2019-10-17
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and our service. We look forward to your next stay!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC