TripAdvisor traveler rating

1372 reviews
Ranked #3 of 14 hotels in Spa
GreenLeader Silver Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
499
Very Good
601
Average
182
Poor
63
Terrible
27

Traveler rating

Business
123
Couples
871
Solo travel
54
Family
146
Friends getaway
130

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Check prices upfront since they vary a lot. Go for package deals if you can. (annderoose)
    4.0
    2018-12-10
  • open the windows may be nosy (Ralph H)
    2.0
    2018-11-06
  • If you have young children, request a room with a protective transparent panel. (LuViPortland)
    4.0
    2018-10-19
  • Rooms facing the back are quiet; the front can be quite loud when there are events in the city. (heremans1)
    4.0
    2018-07-15
  • Best location, easy access to "Thermes de Spa" (Ntinalexis)
    5.0
    2018-02-15

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Amazing"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-29
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Perfect for a week end ! Very good location and a royal access to the therm ! Delicious breakfast with a lot of choices. Beautiful rooms and bathrooms. We really enjoyed our week end in Spa ! Also near the station

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • VanderEecken, General Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa, responded to this review 2019-05-21
    • Dear Guest, We appreciate that you have taken the time to complete our survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of the entire Radisson Blu Palace hotel team, we would like to thank you for your stay and look forward to welcome you back again in the near future. Cathy Vander Eecken-General Manager

  • "Excellent place for a weekend retreat"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-21
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Front desk officers were very friendly and helpful and did their best to meet all my demands. I managed to get an early check-in and late check-out without additional fee. The room was spacious and clean, with small balcony, the bed was comfortable and I had a really good night sleep. The breakfast was delicious with a great variety of foods. Fitness room overlooks the city centre and has several professional-like machines. The Spa is easy accessible by an in-house funicular. All-in-all an excellent place for a weekend retreat

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CathyVanderEecken, General Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa, responded to this review 2019-01-22
    • Dear Guest, We appreciate that you have taken the time to complete our survey regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel facilities. On behalf of the entire Radisson Blu Palace hotel team, we would like to thank you for your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future. Cathy Vander Eecken General Manager

  • "Excellent stay room."

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-29
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We stayed for 2 nights in this hotel. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. Breakfast and diner outstanding. We combined this with a visit to The Thermes. Nice that you can use the funecular so you don’t have to go outside.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CathyVanderEecken, General Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa, responded to this review 2018-12-30
    • Dear Guest, We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel in Spa. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and particularly our renovated rooms, our brasserie and our direct access to the Thermes of Spa via our private funicular. On behalf of the entire Radisson Blu Palace hotel team, we would like to thank you for your stay and look forward to welcome you back again in the near future. Best Regards, Cathy Vander Eecken General Manager

  • "Lovely relaxing hidden jewel,very nice room and beautiful scenery, location of the hotel was great, love the Spa"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • There was no snow surprisingly so very easy access at this time of the year, I liked everything I am not sure how it is during the summer, but the Spa was not full . Mu teenage son loves it as well, short distance walk to everywhere, very nice restaurants

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CathyVanderEecken, General Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa, responded to this review 2018-12-26
    • Dear Guest, We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel in Spa. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel facilities. On behalf of the entire Radisson Blu Palace hotel team, we would like to thank you for your stay and look forward to welcome you back again in the near future. Best Regards, Cathy Vander Eecken General Manager

  • "A great weekend in Spa"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-27
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Fantastic stay! Friendly staff. Superb breakfast and the direct acces to the thermen of Spa was great. Very good service and room service. Internet top! We had a superior room and that was really a room I could have stayed in for a longer period than two nights. I already want to go back :-)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CathyVanderEecken, General Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa, responded to this review 2018-11-28
    • Dear Guest, We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel in Spa. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and particularly our friendly staff, our breakfast, our renovated rooms and our direct access to the Thermes of Spa via our private funicular. On behalf of the entire Radisson Blu Palace hotel team, we would like to thank you for your stay and look forward to welcome you back again in the near future. Best Regards, Cathy Vander Eecken General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC