TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1649 reviews
Ranked #5 of 14 hotels in Spa
"GreenLeader Silver" GreenLeader Silver

Traveler rating

Excellent
584
Very Good
695
Average
229
Poor
90
Terrible
51

Type of traveler

Business
136
Couples
1000
Solo travel
60
Family
174
Friends getaway
136

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Every room is quiet. (João B)
    5.0
    2020-01-17
  • Check prices upfront since they vary a lot. Go for package deals if you can. (annderoose)
    4.0
    2018-12-10
  • open the windows may be nosy (Ralph H)
    2.0
    2018-11-06
  • If you have young children, request a room with a protective transparent panel. (LuViPortland)
    4.0
    2018-10-19
  • Rooms facing the back are quiet; the front can be quite loud when there are events in the city. (heremans1)
    4.0
    2018-07-15

Traveler reviews

  • "Excellent stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-01-05
    • Trip type:
  • I found the hotel excellent, in an excellent location and perfect to visit the spa. The room was very clean and the bathroom had all the facilities. The breakfast and dinner was very good with very good quality. The staff was very friendly.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • The Radisson Blu Hotel Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa, responded to this review 2022-01-11
    • Dear, Thank you for having shared your review of your excellent stay! We are pleased to hear that you the location, the cleanliness of the room, the quality of the breakfast buffet and the friendliness of the staff members. We thank you for your loyalty and are looking forward welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards,

  • "Spa Experience"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-11-30
    • Trip type:
  • We have stayed at this hotel 3 times. Each has been a very pleasant experience. We have to drive hours to go to Thermes de Spa, so a hotel is a necessity. We like the Bath robes and towels provided for Thermes visitors and the free funicular ride directly from the hotel.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • The Radisson Blu Hotel Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa, responded to this review 2021-12-01
    • Dear Candancee, Thank you for the time to write down your positive feedback of your stay. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with the direct link to go from the hotel to the Thermes of Spa. We thank you for loyalty and look forward welcoming you again very soon. Kind regards,

  • "Clean place after cleaning in the spa in spa"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-11-22
    • Trip type:
  • Correct, nice and calm place. We sleep very well. We were reborn after a night. I have only a problem that I have no small light to read or to go to the bathroom. Otherwise there is a very strong licht of the thermostat. Only negative: you don't find the price of the parking on the website en we were blocked in the parking.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • The Radisson Blu Hotel Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa, responded to this review 2021-11-25
    • Dear Inge, We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad to see that you had a good night and you were reborn after your stay. There is a small table lamp on each bedtable. We have taken good note of the comment on the parking price and will check this internally with our web master. We thank you for your stay and look forward welcoming you back very soon in Spa. Kind regards,

  • "One night stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-08-20
    • Trip type:
  • Great Hotel just the gym had only broken gear! Great Rooms, Great Beverage, very clean.The checking in was a bit long. Service outside was a bit slow. The breakfast was superb! The beds and the rooms was awesome and so was the available networks on the TV. I would come back!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Cathy Vander Eecken, General Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa, responded to this review 2021-08-24
    • Dear, We thank you for your feedback of your stay and are pleased to read that you enjoyed the great rooms, the cleanliness and the superb breakfast buffet. We regret to see and are realy sorry for the long waiting time during the check-in. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of the whole team, we are looking forward welcoming you back in Spa. Sincerely,

  • "Very good"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-08-13
    • Trip type:
  • We really enjoyed our staying. Room was big (we had a junior suite), very clean. Location is very perfect and direct access to the funicular to go the Thermes, from the hotel directly. Only bad thing is when we were planning to leave, someone enter our room without our permission.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Cathy Vander Eecken, General Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa, responded to this review 2021-08-16
    • Dear, We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your positive experiences regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and in particular the comfort of the Suite, the perfect location and the acces to the Thermes of Spa. On behalf of the entire Radisson Blu Palace Hotel team, we would like to thank you for your stay and look forward welcoming you very soon in Spa. Kind regards,

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC