TripAdvisor traveler rating

2720 reviews
Ranked #45 of 55 hotels in Reykjavik
"GreenLeader Gold" GreenLeader Gold

Type of traveler

Excellent
561
Very Good
1011
Average
720
Poor
288
Terrible
140

Traveler rating

Business
319
Couples
1223
Solo travel
141
Family
500
Friends getaway
335

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.0
Location
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Stay elsewere (SandraScott)
    1.0
    2019-12-05
  • Ask/insist for an renovated room, or you'll end up in a gulag type room. (Gul C)
    3.0
    2019-11-09
  • Their restaurant serves great cod (John L)
    3.0
    2019-11-06
  • take plenty of money you will need it its expensive in Iceland (stevetobyboy)
    5.0
    2019-11-02
  • We had a good view overlooking the entrance to the hotel. Everything was nice and quiet. (budbrlady)
    4.0
    2019-10-29

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Caring and helpful staff, amazing breakfast buffet, clean and comfortable rooms"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-22
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Everyone we dealt with here was so nice, but I especially want to thank Sævar for his amazing help in finding us a room that better suited our needs. PLEASE GIVE HIM A HUGE RAISE, he deserves it!!! I was having trouble with the mattress in our room (I have back problems) and he set to work trying to find us a more comfortable room, even though the hotel was almost full. He was so kind and understanding and his persistence found us a room and it made our stay even better. Thank you Sævar!!! P.S. this place has the best breakfast buffet EVER.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RB_Saga, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, responded to this review 2019-02-25
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your very nice comments about your stay and the hotel. It is a pleasure to hear you found Sævar very helpful and accommodating during your stay and I will make sure I let him know of your wonderful compliments. It is refreshing to learn our service quality has met your expectations and that our breakfast which we are very proud of you made your stay with us even better than expected. We look forward to welcoming you again to the hotel. Warmest Regards, Sonja Guest Relations

  • "Lovely Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-05
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This was a lovely Hotel. The hotel was clean, very comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was absolutely amazing. We were pleasantly surprised to receive a gift bag of cookies on our first day to have with our coffee in the room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RB_Saga, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, responded to this review 2019-02-13
    • Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review and rating. We are so happy that you found the hotel clean and comfortable and that the staff and service provided was to your likeness. Thank you for your feedback. Warmest Regards, Sonia Guest Relations

  • "Well worth staying at this hotel, especially if you value a good night's sleep, good food and good service."

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-05
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The hotel is not in the town centre but close enough to walk. If walking is a problem for you then there are taxis and bus services nearby. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. I saw the Northern Lights from the hotel window, which was amazing!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RB_Saga, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, responded to this review 2019-02-13
    • Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your rating and review. We are so happy to hear that we met your expectations. Being able to see the Northern Lights is pretty special. We look forward to welcoming you again to the hotel. Warmest Regards, Sonia Guest Relations

  • "A memorable stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel was at a good location and my room was large with an excellent view. My stay was made memorable by the hospitable atmosphere here, and the friendly staff who were always willing to help regarding tours, and other suggestions.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RB_Saga, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, responded to this review 2019-01-30
    • Dear Guest, On behalf of the entire hotel, Thank you so much for your wonderful rating and review of your stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for choosing us for your visit to Iceland. We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel. Warmest Regards, Sonja Guest Relations

  • "Shame about the clouds"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Visit for northern lights unfortunately due to snow we didn’t see them but wasn’t the end of the world as we had a great time in Iceland travelling around to the various sites would recommend half plate dinner in restaurant and I’m 16 stone as the portion is massive £38 for dinner was good value for 2 but don’t buy alcohol anywhere in Iceland and your wallet will survive

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RB_Saga, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, responded to this review 2019-02-04
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your five star rating and review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you give us another opportunity to welcome you again to the hotel and hopefully next time, you can see the Northern Lights. Warmest Regards, Sonja Guest Relations

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC