TripAdvisor traveler rating

2660 reviews
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Blackrock
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1409
Very Good
729
Average
297
Poor
137
Terrible
88

Traveler rating

Business
582
Couples
844
Solo travel
85
Family
696
Friends getaway
273

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • 4th Floor is Nice (John R)
    4.0
    2019-07-22
  • Leave your phone at home!... (Bernard M)
    3.0
    2019-07-03
  • business event / gathering of approx. 30 delegates - the Seamount Suite in conjunction with Jacobean suite is ideal. (27828)
    5.0
    2019-04-17
  • Do not choose this hotel. (Q5621HQmichals)
    2.0
    2019-04-13
  • Ask for rooms away from elevator (bcoquet)
    5.0
    2019-04-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-22
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Stayed 3 nights here. Room was a bit dusty the first day and the fridge was not working throughout our whole trip. But room is spacious,nice and we have with garden view. So quiet, comfortable and we slept very well! Dario Gitto, manager at the Italian restaurant is just fantastic! He gave us so many excellent tips including places to visit in Ireland and Northern Ireland! His recommendation really completed our trip with good memories and experiences. He leads his team efficiently and professionally with good leadership. All in all, the staff at the hotel from reception, housekeeping (especially the crew who provided the turndown service) to the service staff at Orangerie are excellent. Really enjoy our stay at the hotel that we ate there from breakfast to dinner everyday. Only regret was not able to have our afternoon tea there because it is quite a rigid regel that one has to book in advance to dine there! Even when we were guests there and there is seating available!! This is the first Radisson Blu hotel that I stayed out of Scandinavia and it is definitely the best!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluStHelens, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review 2019-03-01
    • Dear Sand, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Radisson Blu St Helen's Hotel. I am delighted to learn that your time with us was so pleasant and we will share your compliments and overall feedback with the rest of my team here especially Dario. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Caitriona

  • "Old and cold hotel with average service at premium price"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • Cold in the room. It takes heater ah hour to warm up the room. The room was old and should be refurbished The cleaning staff removed a entrance card without any reason. I had to ask for another one and got it without any problems.The location is somewhat remote. On one morning, it took half an hour to get a taxi.If you travel in the morning towards the city center, but ready to get stuck in a heavy traffic.I was only guest in the restaurant to get a dinner. There were two staff members in the room. Both of them were busy cleaning and setting up the breakfast, so they did not any attention that I was waiting to make an order. So I had walk to them to ask for menu. The second trip was to ask them to take an order. For the premium price the hotel charges, it Is surprisedly bad service. But I must say the lamb rack was pretty good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluStHelens, Front of House Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review 2019-02-04
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to hear that we did not provide our typical service and guest service offering while you were visiting us. I have shared this detail with management of our talavera restaurant in the hope of preventing such for future guests. We continue to improve on our product as we complete various guest room and public area refurbishments throughout the year. Kind regards, Caitriona

  • "Disappointed"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-01
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Only Heineken or coors as bottled beer in bar. King bed with two single duvets on it until I rang to complain. Reception explained that it was “in case they needed to split the bed into two” that would be fine if I hadn’t specifically asked for a king bed! The shower was scalding and wouldn’t turn down, The poached eggs were on burnt toast!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluStHelens, Front of House Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review 2019-02-13
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your time in sending us your feedback following your stay at the Radisson Blu St Helen's Hotel. I have shared your feedback with the relevant department management and can assure you that it is being treated with the highest regard. I would welcome the opportunity to meet with you, should you plan a return visit to our Hotel in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any further assistance. Kind regards, Caitriona

  • "5 star experience i dont think so!!!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-27
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We checked into hotel for a sepcial occasion on saturday 26/1/2019.. We checked in around 5.15 & had a dinner reservation at fire restaurant for 7pm... Thus giving us ample time to before dinner .Instead that hour was spent firstly being moved to an alternative room as we were giving two seperate beds that were pushed together as happened to us on the 3 previous occasions. Even tho i specifically requested one bed .. Second room was absolutely freezing and the heating was not working .. The staff member from concierge was sent to our room AGAIN and agreed heating wasnt working ...He left to go speak to his manager .. Then Michael from the check in desk arrived ..Agreed heating wasnt working and that it wasnt good enough ..i explained that we didnt have time for these inconveniences that we wanted ti shower & change before dinner ... He said all he cuold do was when we left to go to dinner he would put heater into the room to warm it up .. i told him i wasnt happy with this and was surprised this was the only solution available to us as this is a 5 star hotel ..Michael left to go speak to a manager ..Shorlty after we made our way down to reception and to our amazement Michael was on the phone dealing with another matter & refused to even acknowledge us .At this point Anthony said he would serve us and asked what was the problem .i explained and said were running late for dinner & at this point we felt we were left with no option but to check out .. Anthony apologised to me & refunded me my money and told me next time we were staying at the hotel to ask for him and he would take care of us ..i found this to be extremely patronising and felt he couldnt care less & he wasnt sincere ... where both these guys did their customer service course id ask for my money back !At this stage we were late for our dinner reservation and had the inconvenience of trying to find somewhere else to stay in Dublin at the last minute over 200km from home ...5 star experience i dont think so !!!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluStHelens, Front of House Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review 2019-01-28
    • Dear Meander, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Radisson Blu St Helen’s Hotel. I was really disappointed to learn that your experience was not our typical standard and service. I would like the opportunity to discuss further and have included my contact details for a time best suited to you. Kind regards, Caitriona Email: caitriona.mcgroary@radissonblu.com Direct Line: 01 218 6000

  • "Fantastic Stay for the whole family"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • Beautiful hotel, amazing staff. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Room was amazingly quiet and beds were very very comfortable. Food was lovely and service excellent! Very clean hotel! Would definitely recommend!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluStHelens, Front of House Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review 2019-01-22
    • Delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay Pjrem. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and thank you most sincerely for your kind words. We look forward to having the chance to welcome you back to us again when next in the area. With kind regards Caitriona

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC