TripAdvisor traveler rating

2702 reviews
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Blackrock
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1432
Very Good
738
Average
300
Poor
141
Terrible
91

Traveler rating

Business
593
Couples
849
Solo travel
85
Family
715
Friends getaway
274

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • 4th Floor is Nice (John R)
    4.0
    2019-07-22
  • Leave your phone at home!... (Bernard M)
    3.0
    2019-07-03
  • business event / gathering of approx. 30 delegates - the Seamount Suite in conjunction with Jacobean suite is ideal. (27828)
    5.0
    2019-04-17
  • Do not choose this hotel. (Q5621HQmichals)
    2.0
    2019-04-13
  • Ask for rooms away from elevator (bcoquet)
    5.0
    2019-04-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-22
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Stayed 3 nights here. Room was a bit dusty the first day and the fridge was not working throughout our whole trip. But room is spacious,nice and we have with garden view. So quiet, comfortable and we slept very well! Dario Gitto, manager at the Italian restaurant is just fantastic! He gave us so many excellent tips including places to visit in Ireland and Northern Ireland! His recommendation really completed our trip with good memories and experiences. He leads his team efficiently and professionally with good leadership. All in all, the staff at the hotel from reception, housekeeping (especially the crew who provided the turndown service) to the service staff at Orangerie are excellent. Really enjoy our stay at the hotel that we ate there from breakfast to dinner everyday. Only regret was not able to have our afternoon tea there because it is quite a rigid regel that one has to book in advance to dine there! Even when we were guests there and there is seating available!! This is the first Radisson Blu hotel that I stayed out of Scandinavia and it is definitely the best!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluStHelens, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review 2019-03-01
    • Dear Sand, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Radisson Blu St Helen's Hotel. I am delighted to learn that your time with us was so pleasant and we will share your compliments and overall feedback with the rest of my team here especially Dario. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Caitriona

  • "Fantastic Stay for the whole family"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • Beautiful hotel, amazing staff. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Room was amazingly quiet and beds were very very comfortable. Food was lovely and service excellent! Very clean hotel! Would definitely recommend!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluStHelens, Front of House Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review 2019-01-22
    • Delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay Pjrem. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and thank you most sincerely for your kind words. We look forward to having the chance to welcome you back to us again when next in the area. With kind regards Caitriona

  • "Exceptional Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-16
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The Radisson Blu St Helen's hotel is a beautiful hotel with great customer service, beautiful garden and also good food. The bed is extremely comfortable and the breakfast selection is very good. The hotel gym is also good with top end equipments.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluStHelens, Front of House Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review 2019-01-24
    • Tour37712607487, What a lovely review, thank you so much for your delightful comments! We are proud to provide our guests with a high level of service during their stay and I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our dedicated team. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Caitriona

  • "Amazing hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The Radisson Blue St. Helens exceeded our expectations. The room was spectacular, the grounds amazing and the staff exceptional. We easily took a bus downtown (as recommended by staff) to see the sites.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluStHelens, Front of House Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review 2019-01-13
    • Thank you for your wonderful review and also for staying with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time here at the Hotel and we do hope we will have the chance to welcome you back again. With kindest regards Caitriona

  • "End of year break"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-10
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Highly recommend location ,,,,value i will return near all other transport beautifull gardens ,,,,,, room v good lovely view ,,,,,, staff v helpfully ,,, friendly easily found off M 50 food excellent safe n secure xxxx

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluStHelens, Front of House Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review 2019-01-13
    • Many thanks for your Hotel review which we truly appreciate and also for choosing to visit. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us here at the Hotel and we do hope we will have the privilege to welcome you back again soon. With kindest regards Caitriona

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC