TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 3036 reviews
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Blackrock

Traveler rating

Excellent
1573
Very Good
805
Average
352
Poor
175
Terrible
131

Type of traveler

Business
646
Couples
917
Solo travel
93
Family
770
Friends getaway
287

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If you want to stay in this area book a hotel that honours it's booking (Andrew H)
    1.0
    2022-06-06
  • A small bit far away from the city centre, taxi fees might be a bit expensive, however the location is really peaceful! (louisryan123)
    4.0
    2022-06-05
  • If you don’t have a car, don’t book, you are a prisoner with bad food and noisy neighbours. (Trek42089275406)
    1.0
    2022-05-30
  • Good parking and lovely rooms (Jasper88888)
    3.0
    2022-04-26
  • Book breakfast at check in. Airport bus stops outside. (H4118VDjimm)
    4.0
    2021-12-12

Traveler reviews

  • "Recent stay at Radisson"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-27
    • Trip type:
  • Had a lovely trip for my wife's birthday, excellent hotel and the breakfast staff in particular were great. I would recommend this hotel for private or business stay and the location is great - thanks especially to the breakfast team for bringing my wife breakfast in bed

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 2.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Outstanding stay experience"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • From the beautiful grounds, elegant decor and luxurious bedrooms, topped by the extremely pleasant and helpful staff, this hotel is a must and will 100% be returning. Definitely ranks as one of the best hotels I have experienced in Ireland and Europe.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Corporate Event @ the Pembroke Suite"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • We held our first Corporate Family Event in 3 years @ the Pembroke Suite in Radisson Blue, We organised a BBQ through the Hotel who exceeded expectations. The location is very easily accessed for all staff, The Suite itself was superbly set up for any weather requirements the garden area just outside was available for us for the day which was such a lovely addition for all of our younger guests to have fun. Aaron & his colleagues on the day went above and beyond to help anyway they could. Also the Event organisers Cary & Yvonne were very easy to deal with and they were very acceptable to any extra requirements we asked to bring in or cater for the day. It was a huge success!! we would definitely book our corporate event again.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
  • "Pleasant stay in nice surroundings"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • From check-in to checking out it was a nice experience. I attended a two days business meeting which was organised in the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The meeting facilities very good and the service excellent. Definitely a place which I would recommend.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Elegant chateau in Dublin suburbs!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-25
    • Trip type:
  • Strongly recommend staying at this gorgeous hotel for your next Dublin getaway. We stayed in city center the last visit and wanted to experience a more relaxing stay but still be within 20-25 minutes of the hotspots downtown. This is a stunning 18th century chateau with a wonderful patio and lounge areas to enjoy. The staff are friendly and the service is excellent. We were able to walk to a local restaurant to enjoy traditional Irish music on Tuesday night. So much fun!!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC