TripAdvisor traveler rating

2133 reviews
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Cloghran
"GreenLeader Silver" GreenLeader Silver

Type of traveler

Excellent
562
Very Good
649
Average
492
Poor
253
Terrible
177

Traveler rating

Business
699
Couples
629
Solo travel
220
Family
400
Friends getaway
121

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If you enjoy watching planes land ask specifically for one on a high floor. All twin rooms are on the other side (Chaserkk)
    5.0
    2019-08-05
  • Dont bother (nicolarosebank)
    2.0
    2019-06-25
  • No comment (mom89)
    1.0
    2019-05-25
  • Rooms at the end of the hall have a lot of natural light and are away from elevators. (KillarneyRose)
    2.0
    2019-05-16
  • Ask for a renovated room. (Pioneer04467771251)
    3.0
    2019-05-14

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Radisson Blu Dublin Airport Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • I highly recommend the Radisson Blu Dublin Airport Hotel. It is such a great airport Hotel with outstanding staff! Most important! The rooms have modern furnishings and fittings. I always feel so very comfortable here!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • kevishbeeharry, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport, responded to this review 2019-02-04
    • Dear Venture11858279344 What an amazing review! Thank you so much and we look forward to having you with us again very soon. Kind regards, Kevish

  • "Very good hotel for the business trips, conferences and meetings"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very useful shuttle service, friendly accommodation at the reception, spacious rooms, very comfortable bed, good breakfast, spacious lobby very suitable for short meetings and some drinks, cosy bar T3 and good restaurant.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • kevishbeeharry, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport, responded to this review 2019-02-04
    • Dear Passenger10873734163, Thank you very much for this lovely review. I am disappointed to see that we didn't score full marks from you, however, I wish to acknowledge all the nice comments. I hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Kevish

  • "Radisson blu Dublin airport"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-26
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The 1st room given to us was not of Radisson standard.It was comparable to a £30 - 50 roomCarbonates, light fittings and plug sockets were all slanted. As if a cowboy builder had pulled a fast one.This issue ruined our 1st impression of the last day of our break/celebration.Staff were greatFood was greatSecond room was good

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • kevishbeeharry, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport, responded to this review 2019-02-04
    • Dear alex r, I am disappointed to read that the initial issue left you with a bad experience. We are currently undergoing a hotel refurbishment and we hope to iron out all the issues during this process. I am pleased to read that you found our staff and food good. I hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Kevish

  • "Stop over stay Dublin Airport"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-18
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Best hotel to use if staying at a dublin for connecting flights. I’ve stayed at them all and this is by far the best and friendliest. Excellent and worth the extra money. The pick up service is excellent, the restaurants and bar are great and the staff very helpful and professional.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadDubAirport, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport, responded to this review 2019-01-19
    • Dear Roam14254038802 Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. I have communicated your feedback to the team who are thrilled to get such lovely recognition. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Until then take care and please contact me directly if I can be of any assistance. Kindest Regards Elaine Carolan

  • "Excellent stay before our long haul flight"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had an excellent stay at the hotel before traveling on a long haul flight with my 2 small daughters. I stay in the hotel with my daughters, and my parents and the service from start to finish was excellent. The family room we were provided was great, and met all our needs for the night. I would definitely come back again if traveling to/from Dublin

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadDubAirport, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport, responded to this review 2019-01-19
    • Dear SarahT198345 WOW! Thank you for such lovely feedback! I have posted your comments in our employee noticeboard and they are delighted to see such wonderful recognition. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. In the meantime if I can be of any assistance please contact em at elaine.carolan@radissonblu.com. Kindest Regards Elaine Carolan

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC