TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 3.5 2494 reviews
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Cloghran
"GreenLeader Silver" GreenLeader Silver

Traveler rating

Excellent
699
Very Good
729
Average
544
Poor
296
Terrible
226

Type of traveler

Business
790
Couples
682
Solo travel
250
Family
443
Friends getaway
131

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Make sure you get an updated room (GlobeTrotting185755)
    2.0
    2022-04-06
  • If you walk to/ from T2 beware there is no pedestrian crossing over the main road which is wide. Be prepared to wait for a gap in the traffic. Allow approx 10 mins. (Mark L)
    4.0
    2022-03-28
  • Don’t forget you’ll have the price of parking your car to add onto the stay (Vacation32250806008)
    3.0
    2022-03-06
  • Pick another hotel (Flyrodinhand)
    1.0
    2022-02-07
  • Parking is €10 euro Lack of bar staff and drinks (martinmN2725DO)
    1.0
    2022-02-06

Traveler reviews

  • "Wonderful Hotel Convenient to Airport"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-26
    • Trip type:
  • We arrived back in the airport after midnight and were very glad we had booked an overnight stay in the Radisson. Check-in was excellent. Our room was a premium room on the top floor and it was extremely well equipped, spotlessly clean and really comfortable. Needless to say we got a great night's sleep. Our only slight quibble was with breakfast, there seemed to be a shortage of trained staff that morning, but that is understandable given the present problems with recruitment. As a vegetarian when I reached the hot-buffet (about 8.15 in the morning) most of the vegetarian options were empty. I had scrambled egg which was cooked to perfection and then had to go back later for tomatoes, mushrooms and hash-browns. Perhaps I was just unfortunate but it seemed as if someone took their eye off the ball that morning. The position of the tea / coffee station at the far-end of the dining room from the buffet was confusing several people - it would be helpful if this could be pointed out when you enter the dining room. However, the food (when I got it) was so good it wouldn't put me off booking the Radisson next time I need an airport hotel in Dublin. As a long time TripAdvisor reviewer I depend on TripAdvisor for advice on where to stay and where to eat when we are away from base. If you found this review helpful I would appreciate your helpful vote. I'm recommending a stay at the Radisson in Dublin Airport.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
  • "Delightful end to my business trip to Dublin"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • I found this hotel warm and welcoming with friendly staff. The room was clean and modern, light and airy. We had a lovely dinner in the collage restaurant and a good night sleep before the early flight.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Convenient, Clean, Comfortable"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-24
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We decided to spend our last night of a 17-day Irish O'dyssey at Radisson to avoid pre-flight rushing around the following day. We arrived from the Midlands a bit earlier than check in, hoping to just be able to drop off our luggage whilst returning the rental car. Imagine our pleasant surprise when we heard the words, "your room is ready." Such began an excellent experience that included smooth check in and a welcoming room 325. Note: if it's Irish scenery you are after hopefully you got an eyeful before here. Basically rooftops and venting pipes. But that does not detract from the overall convenience...and a superb meal at their Collage restaurant. It is obvious they "have the market cornered" when it comes to being the only real dining option. They could charge about any price; we thought 16 euros for a large pizza was more than fair. Kudos to Seamus for prompt seating and Nouchka for superior service. We recommend Radisson Blu to anyone desiring their final night on the Emerald Isle to be convenient, clean and comfortable.

  • "Overnight stay at the start of our trip"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-09
    • Trip type:
  • An early morning flight meant an overnight stay was a must. We also needed an early breakfast and it all worked like clockwork. We had a really lovely meal in the restaurant the night before and the waitress was friendly and efficient .. it didn't feel like a transit hotel but a lovely evening out. The shuttle bus to the airport is every 10 -15 mins and while tge hotel is close enough to walk to the terminal, this was a bonus! All in all a good stay!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Service Above and Beyond"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-11
    • Trip type:
  • The hotel was excellent - our room and food service was great! But the above and beyond came when my daughter and I had to do our preflight covid testing at the airport! The shuttle driver took us right to the testing center and waited while we did our testing, then took us to the terminal as we tried to check our bags early without success. Then when my test results failed to arrive via email, the shuttle driver took us back to the testing center before it closed so I could secure my results for an early flight to US the next morning! The savings in taxi or bus fares for three trips to airport was worth staying there alone! Everyone was helpful and friendly with great advice about navigating the busy airport lines! I appreciate the great service and will recommend this hotel to everyone going to Dublin!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC