TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 3.5 2573 reviews
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Cloghran
"GreenLeader Silver" GreenLeader Silver

Traveler rating

Excellent
730
Very Good
746
Average
557
Poor
304
Terrible
236

Type of traveler

Business
806
Couples
689
Solo travel
253
Family
449
Friends getaway
132

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Tea and instant coffee in the room. (Shauna S)
    5.0
    2022-09-25
  • Don’t stay here, there are far better hotels (stephens836)
    1.0
    2022-09-14
  • T1 pickup easier to find and only 5 min walk from t2 (slemishm)
    4.0
    2022-09-03
  • Find out what you’re paying for if you have to take a ‘superior’ room. (Fenella C)
    3.0
    2022-09-01
  • Avoid at all cost (lvsv1)
    1.0
    2022-08-11

Traveler reviews

  • "Convenient, Ultra Clean"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • The service was wonderful throughout my stay and getting to the airport was a breeze! The Hotel was extremely clean, and I found the staff to be very attentive, friendly, and hospitable. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Lesley Clarke, Other at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport, responded to this review 2022-10-03
    • Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best regards, Lesley Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport

  • "Overnight before flight"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • I was there with my elderly mother who got a shingles attack . The manger in the restaurant and the other waitress were discrete and very understanding and compassionate. The meal was top notch. Buy the humanity overwhelmed me.

    • Lesley Clarke, Other at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport, responded to this review 2022-10-03
    • Dear Cormac Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport. I hope your mother is doing well now. I will communicate your feedback to the relevant areas. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best regards, Lesley Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport

  • "Great location for travellers"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-26
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Great location for last nights near airport before leaving Dublin. Bar had great atmosphere, and was pleasant to unwind and relax in with friends.I would recommend this hotel to friends, and will use again.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Lesley Clarke, Other at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport, responded to this review 2022-09-27
    • Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best regards, Lesley Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport

  • "Clean and convenient, with one major mistake"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-26
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • This property is convenient to the airport and incredibly clean and in good condition, though sterile in its use of color in the rooms. I would recommend it without hesitation were it not for the 3am wakeup call that I received that I had not ordered. It was otherwise quiet and offers a great place to stay for early flights. Hopefully this was a one-time mistake.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 1.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Lesley Clarke, Other at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport, responded to this review 2022-09-27
    • Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all types of feedback. You have given us great detail and this plays a very important role in ensuring that we are improving all the time. I will communicate your feedback regarding the wake up call error to all the relevant areas. We thank you for bringing areas of improvement to our attention and hope to welcome you back in the future for another stay with us. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best regards, Lesley Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport

  • "Thoughtful rooms"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-25
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • The hotel is an American style hotel for size of spaces and amenities. I would never guess I was in Ireland based on the hotel. The room was comfortable enough, though the double bed was disappointing, with a duvet too small for the duvet cover. The hotel provided a table of fruit and water. The lobby had some lovely nooks for sitting and working or communicating. Like most hotels here, not much opens until 7 or 7:30 though the breakfast place seemed to be open by 6:45 for seating. A shuttle bus runs to the airport every 20 mins but we were told to come early in case there was a wait for seating. Overall our short stay here was enjoyable.

    • Lesley Clarke, Other at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport, responded to this review 2022-09-26
    • Dear Shauna Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport. I will communicate your feedback to the relevant areas. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best regards, Lesley Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC