TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 195 reviews
Ranked #9 of 3896 hotels in Chongqing

Traveler rating

Excellent
159
Very Good
26
Average
6
Poor
3
Terrible
1

Type of traveler

Business
65
Couples
44
Solo travel
13
Family
23
Friends getaway
39

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
5.0
Location
4.5
Rooms
5.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • High floors have better views. (Cas Y)
    5.0
    2018-09-30
  • Not sure as we only staid in one room on the 11th floor big rooms (robertc8345)
    5.0
    2018-07-05
  • Ask for a street view and you will see the mountains. Not sure what other rooms face. (bstarr99)
    5.0
    2018-01-03
  • 14th floor and above. (ronerose3)
    5.0
    2017-11-25
  • Ask for non-smoking on one of the upper floors for the view. (Gordon T)
    5.0
    2017-11-11

Traveler reviews

  • "A special thank to Ms Joy Huang"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-06-05
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Booked the hotel to attend my friend wedding. And I have to say Joy is a “Star”. From the booking time.. helping me to organize special room set up, printing photos, organizing the birthday cakes, printing my speech, suggesting local hotpot, sending me lost&found and fapiao. The Stay was absolutely gorgeous and unforgettable. Joy has been outstanding, dedicate, friendly and attentive. A real jewel in Chongqing! Merci encore ..

  • "Comfortable stay in Chongqing"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2018-10-25
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We had a beautiful room at this Radisson Blu. The bed was comfortable, and the tub was in the room, with sliding panels separating the bathroom from the bedroom. There was also a walk-in shower. Loved the floor to ceiling windows, plus the curtains and the sheers opened automatically. Lots of toiletries were provided, including a shaving kit, toothbrush, comb, vanity kit, and sewing kit in addition to the usual shampoo, conditioner and lotion. Two complimentary bottles of water were provided. There was a safe in the room as well as in-room tea and coffee. The breakfast buffet was great - lots of choices.

  • "Western comfort in Chongqing"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2018-09-30
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • I have stayed at the Radisson a few times - it's located in an area that is not really pedestrian friendly (not many shops or restaurants to walk to) but it is definitely first class. My room was large, nice views, excellent housekeeping service (don't be afraid to ask for additional drinking water!). The breakfast buffet is just about the best I've had in China - a total mix of Asian and Western. A highlight is their in house yogurt , served in small glass jars. Look for it at the buffet!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "travelling again"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2018-08-30
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We stayed here with a tour group.The wifi was an excellent speed. Our room was very spacious although I wasn't too keen on the see thru doors on the toilet and shower which were separate to each other. The air conditioning was excellent and the breakfast was superb with just so much variety of all types of cuisine. The staff were very polite and helpful. Across the road is a local hot spring where you can soak your feet with all of the locals and there are many restaurants and even a gelato shop.

    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Good experience"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2018-08-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stayed in the hotel for some business purposes. Stayed for some nights at the hotel, the area is very quiet, with the view of the forest. The hotel is also is very good and the terrasse at the roof top is good. I tried the hotsprings near the hotel, it was also very good. Concerning the room, I think the pressure of the water in the shower was low, I prefer a higher pressure. And the Panasonic TV screen quality is very low, poor quality screen... a bit disappointed to find this in 2018... My favourite surprise are the slippers, so soft and I love the blue color, so cool ! I enjoyed to try the Chongqing noodles and the hotpot of the hotelAnd I would like to say thank you to the Italian young lady Michela at the buffet, she helped me to dial with the chinese staff and help me to book some tickets for the opera in CQ while I was eating my breakfast. I received an excelent and quick service from her. She has made my stay and experience even much more enjoyable for her excellent service, friendly guide and in-to-the-detail care. She is very focused on the needs of the customers, quick to spot a need and quick to respond to it, in a nice and elegant way. She was able to communicate with customers in Mandarin thats incredible ! Its a high value to have such a passionate expat staff member like her. A western face may not seem to be such a big deal in cities like Beijing or Shanghai which I have been also, but I believe the good people from Chongqing would definitely appreciate it more. I will definetly come back for my trip in Chongqing.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC