TripAdvisor traveler rating

320 reviews
Ranked #77 of 224 hotels in Cape Town
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
176
Very Good
100
Average
24
Poor
12
Terrible
8

Traveler rating

Business
122
Couples
92
Solo travel
22
Family
31
Friends getaway
37

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • There are rooms with better views - there is a lift to take you to the various levels. (Lauren_LW)
    5.0
    2019-04-23
  • ask for view with table mountain (htllogistics)
    5.0
    2019-04-23
  • Ask for a residence on the uppermost floors. (RCrwg)
    4.0
    2019-04-22
  • Final 04 high levels (Thiago L)
    3.0
    2019-04-08
  • Must be quieter away from front of hotel (zorrobear6)
    4.0
    2019-03-13

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Oh Wow"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • Radisson Blu never disappoints, that's where I stay everywhere I travel including the states and all. Nothing out of the ordinary, exceptional experience all through out regardless of which one you visit

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Best hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-16
    • Trip type: Couples
  • From the moment we stepped in we felt special and welcome. What a lovely hotel with great service and exceptional staff. We celebrated our anniversary and Shannon organized something special for our room. Thank you so much for making our stay memorable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CPTZD-GM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence Cape Town, responded to this review 2018-12-18
    • Dear Lizette P, Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. Exceeding guest expectations is what we are set out to do. Therefore, I am so delighted to know that you had such a great time while staying with us, I wish you could have stayed a little bit longer. Be assured I have already congratulated the staff you mentioned on making your stay such a memorable one. Looking forward to hosting you again soon. Best regards Desmond GM

  • "Very Nice"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-16
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The hotel is gorgeous, the rooms were beautiful, the service was exceptional the food was good and did I mention the hotel was gorgeous? I had never stayed at a Radisson before, but I'll definitely be sure to stay with them again based on this experience.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CPTZD-GM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence Cape Town, responded to this review 2018-12-18
    • Dear DheliceS, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay. It is always music to my ears to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Regards, Desmond GM

  • "Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • wonderful experience, efficient service especially the porters, the reception and the welcome. I also enjoyed the restaurant food, especially the morning brochveron (not sure of the name of your brown) bread

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CPTZD-GM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence Cape Town, responded to this review 2018-11-26
    • Dear Excursion25259278439, Thanks so much for taking the time to complete our survey. My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you beck here soon. Kind regards Desmond GM

  • "Conference in Cape Town"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • Certainly a hotel to return to. Everything was clean, bright welcoming. Their staff were amazing. Room service was quick, delicious and nicely priced. Breakfast had a variety of fresh juices. Absolutely fantastic!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CPTZD-GM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence Cape Town, responded to this review 2018-11-12
    • Dear Dizzy0911, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay. It is always music to my ears to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Regards, Desmond GM

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC