TripAdvisor traveler rating

305 reviews
Ranked #77 of 220 hotels in Cape Town
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
170
Very Good
93
Average
23
Poor
12
Terrible
8

Traveler rating

Business
114
Couples
90
Solo travel
21
Family
31
Friends getaway
35

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • There are rooms with better views - there is a lift to take you to the various levels. (Lauren_LW)
    5.0
    2019-04-23
  • ask for view with table mountain (htllogistics)
    5.0
    2019-04-23
  • Ask for a residence on the uppermost floors. (RCrwg)
    4.0
    2019-04-22
  • Final 04 high levels (Thiago L)
    3.0
    2019-04-08
  • Must be quieter away from front of hotel (zorrobear6)
    4.0
    2019-03-13

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-31
    • Trip type: Business
  • Top place to stay very central and ideal if you looking to explore the inner city. Great hotel service. Good internet connection, assistance from staff and comfortable rooms. Perfect, for business, family or friends stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CPTZD-GM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence Cape Town, responded to this review 2019-02-01
    • Dear Tourist68484765687, Thank you so much for the great review and I hope this will make you come back again and very soon. Kind regards Desmond GM

  • "Unhygienic and poor air conditioning"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-30
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Found hairs in my pizza which I had in the pool restaurant. The hairs were black and short. My partner and I have blonde hair so certainly not ours. Disgusting so could eat no more. Complained about this and was offered a small discount. Was rushing for a flight so could not wait to argue with this however, reported it on check out along with the room air conditioning which didn’t work properly all night and caused us to have a bad sleep. Was told managment would be in touch but up into this point haven’t. Disappointing. Also the area is a little shady. Lots of youths hanging around selling drugs. Told by staff to avoid walking the area at night as it’s not safe. Not a relaxing stay and thankfuly it was only for one night.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • CPTZD-GM, Owner at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence Cape Town, responded to this review 2019-01-31
    • Dear Fingermouse1, Thank you for choosing to use the Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence as your place of home whilst visiting our city. I have read your review and must admit it saddened me. Please be assured that it is not the standard in which we pride ourselves, and I am sure what you are accustomed to. Your comments have therefore been distributed to the entire team here and will be addressed accordingly and measures are being put into place to ensure that we lift the bar once more. We are constantly aiming to ensure that our guests experience the very finest service and standards at Radisson Blu Hotel and Residence and with this in mind please accept my sincere apologies on behalf of my team and I. Regards Desmond GM

  • "My nightmare stay at Raddison Blu Cape Town Riebeek rd."

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-12
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Carly the manager on duty on the 31st of Dec threatened in a loud voice at the reception area to walk me out of the hotel where he claimed I belonged after paying for bed & breakfast for 16 rooms for 5days

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CPTZD-GM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence Cape Town, responded to this review 2019-01-13
    • Dear Pioneer67099433005, I must admit I am a bit shocked about this and will deal with it accordingly. For the record I do not have a "Carly" as part of my team but will investigate and revert to you in person. I do apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Best regards Desmond GM

  • "Oh Wow"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • Radisson Blu never disappoints, that's where I stay everywhere I travel including the states and all. Nothing out of the ordinary, exceptional experience all through out regardless of which one you visit

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Room service poor"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • The Good hotel, good central location. The overall Service could be better. Room service was particularly poor. On one occasion the order was half delivered with no explanation after waiting for more than an hour. On another occasion the order was not delivered AND no explanation.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CPTZD-GM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence Cape Town, responded to this review 2018-12-26
    • Dear Coastal05217952024, Thank you for letting us know about your experience and glitches you had with Room Service. Please accept my heartfelt apology for this which I shall address with the team to ensure we get it right. Kind regards Desmond GM

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC