TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1818 reviews
Ranked #32 of 60 hotels in Biarritz

Traveler rating

Excellent
551
Very Good
754
Average
286
Poor
145
Terrible
82

Type of traveler

Business
213
Couples
748
Solo travel
47
Family
520
Friends getaway
130

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Family room at 40sqm are a good size (PatW798)
    5.0
    2021-10-31
  • upper floor (georgecassidy)
    5.0
    2019-10-11
  • Ask for ocean views, but they are mostly blocked by buildings. Still worth it. (Patti A)
    4.0
    2019-09-26
  • Higher floors get best views. Partial sea views are exactly that - partial! (EPD)
    4.0
    2019-09-15
  • Third or fourth floors to the left. (Conor16)
    5.0
    2019-08-07

Traveler reviews

  • "A Veritable Outstanding Experience"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-11-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • Despite my very demanding, at times brusque nature, the hotel, the management and above all the staff of the wonderfully located, looking and equipped hotel managed to give me a truly mystical, soothing, relaxing and unique experience in an atmosphere and experience in the beautiful Biarritz and Basque Country.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Wonderful Family Stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-10-31
    • Trip type:
  • We are just back after a Four-night stay in the Raddison Blu in Biarritz, Highly recommended with lovely service. Fresh Orange Juice, Fresh fruit and Leaf Tea for breakfast! Our Family of four stayed in a large family room. To top it all we had great fun using the rooftop outdoor swimming pool every evening (I understand this will be closed from Nov 1st until warmer weather. The restaurant Manager remembered and used my name every morning. Will stay again.

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Friendly Staff & Great stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-09-13
    • Trip type:
  • Great location, very friendly & helpful staff! The room was really clean with good facilities. The pool and rooftop bar is really relaxing and the hotels efforts to keep customers safe during covid times was much appreciated

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Perfect hotel for families. Great location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-08-07
    • Trip type:
  • Excellent hotel for families. Location is amazing, close to the city centre but a little bit outside so you will avoid the crowd concentrations. Pool is just great (rooftop) with a bar that have a wonderful view of the city and the sea. Parking very convenient. This is a great hotel with a service top of the list. All personnel very kind and super nice. Looking forward to visit again.

  • "Good hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-11-24
    • Trip type:
  • Little charm but practical, good bedding, attentive staff, low prices, varied breakfast with local products and especially very good coffee, excellent value for money, good location to discover this very beautiful region, we will come back to it if we come back one day. day

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC