TripAdvisor traveler rating

1540 reviews
Ranked #25 of 61 hotels in Biarritz

Type of traveler

Excellent
475
Very Good
688
Average
231
Poor
96
Terrible
50

Traveler rating

Business
186
Couples
647
Solo travel
41
Family
437
Friends getaway
113

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • upper floor (georgecassidy)
    5.0
    2019-10-11
  • Ask for ocean views, but they are mostly blocked by buildings. Still worth it. (Patti A)
    4.0
    2019-09-26
  • Higher floors get best views. Partial sea views are exactly that - partial! (EPD)
    4.0
    2019-09-15
  • Third or fourth floors to the left. (Conor16)
    5.0
    2019-08-07
  • Go high if possible (livingthedreem)
    5.0
    2019-07-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "5***** hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great location , great facilities and services and professional staff the room was massive and very comfortable perfect for families with young ones like us the staff was always very helpful and quick.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "A hotel with Great Staff"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • The staff all went out of their way to give us the best stay possible. Their friendly and helpful attitude is consistent in all areas of the hotel. The rooms are kept impeccably clean and the facilities are excellent from the pool to the Spa and restaurants.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Exceptional!!!"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-28
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Absolute best service and hotel I've ever stayed at. Staff were EXCEPTIONAL, courteous, friendly, and helpful. The room was magnificent, fantastic night of sleep! The hotel services were incredible and coupled with a fantastic location makes this hotel absolutely unbeatable if you stay here!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • BIQZH, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, responded to this review 2018-10-31
    • Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate your feedback and thank you very much for your kind comments regarding our staff members. Our aim is to always provide the best quality of service to our guests. We are delighted that you appreciated our great location and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon ! Best Regards, Rémy Fenart General Manager

  • "Short break in Biarritz"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-11
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This is a really good hotel with excellent customer service. We stayed for just one night and our room wasn't quite ready when we arrived. We were invited to wait in the rooftop lounge and were given a complimentary drinks voucher. We didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on the restaurant, but we had breakfast in the bar which was excellent. Highly recommended.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Fantastic Location"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-10
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Stayed at this hotel with my girlfriend for two nights. It’s in an excellent location with just a one minute walk to one the biggest beach and in the opposite direction only another minute walk to the start of the town. Reception staff were very welcoming and of great assistance in advising how to get around. Standard room was very spacious and clean. Roof top bar is excellent and the small pool is very useful when the tide comes in. Only ate breakfast there which was your typical continental spread but is very pricey at €23 a head. Parking is onsite and underground but comes at a cost of €20 per night which is very steep when it’s there own parking.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC