TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1866 reviews
Ranked #35 of 61 hotels in Biarritz

Traveler rating

Excellent
561
Very Good
767
Average
296
Poor
153
Terrible
89

Type of traveler

Business
218
Couples
760
Solo travel
48
Family
539
Friends getaway
131

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for one without a smell! (JaneChrisKierst)
    3.0
    2022-08-05
  • Family room at 40sqm are a good size (PatW798)
    5.0
    2021-10-31
  • upper floor (georgecassidy)
    5.0
    2019-10-11
  • Ask for ocean views, but they are mostly blocked by buildings. Still worth it. (Patti A)
    4.0
    2019-09-26
  • Higher floors get best views. Partial sea views are exactly that - partial! (EPD)
    4.0
    2019-09-15

Traveler reviews

  • "My room felt like my suite"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-03
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Can't wait to return,see you in January,wish i had used the pool!becoming a Radisson rewards member is one of the best things I've done,hope my wife can come with me next time she would love the spa experience,massage etc.thank you.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
  • "Very satisfied!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very friendly staff and excellent service of the room cleaning crew. Very family-friendly (there is also a playroom). The location of the hotel is perfect, a stone's throw from the ocean and downtown.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Super location in Biarritz!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had a great holiday in Biarritz! The hotel is very well located in direct connection to both the beach and the city! The rooms are quite worn but clean and relatively spacious. The staff is fantastically helpful and committed, which makes the stay even better.

    • 3.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Perfect stay for family holiday in Biarritz"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • We were close to the surf beach, to the main market, good restaurants around, swimming pool in the roof is very nice, with good temperature. Had an issue with wifi, but was finally solved. Great Hotel, good staff, only positive experiences.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "A Veritable Outstanding Experience"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-11-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • Despite my very demanding, at times brusque nature, the hotel, the management and above all the staff of the wonderfully located, looking and equipped hotel managed to give me a truly mystical, soothing, relaxing and unique experience in an atmosphere and experience in the beautiful Biarritz and Basque Country.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC