TripAdvisor traveler rating

1007 reviews
Ranked #30 of 53 hotels in Aurora

Traveler rating

Excellent
184
Very Good
197
Average
200
Poor
194
Terrible
232

Type of traveler

Business
465
Couples
121
Solo travel
58
Family
254
Friends getaway
76

Rating summary

Location
3.5
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.0
Service
3.5
Value
3.0
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Corner suites are beautifully well appointed (RedfernFamily2020)
    4.0
    2020-10-21
  • Lake views are beautiful Wonderful and friendly staff (TravelQueen1970)
    4.0
    2019-12-18
  • Don't stay at this hotel. (DoNotStayAtRadisson)
    1.0
    2019-10-15
  • Avoid this hotel (Amet84)
    1.0
    2019-07-28
  • Do not stay at this property, Safety concerns (Richard P)
    1.0
    2019-06-23

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Winner"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • Arlene at the front desk is always very welcoming and so helpful. I stay at this location at least twice a week and she makes checkin a breeze. She always remembers that I request a room with a refrigerator and microwave.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Roam11956570389, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Denver-Aurora, responded to this review 2020-06-26
    • Dear Topauthoritytrans, Thank you so much for your kind words about your recent stay with us. We are happy to see Arlene was able to go above and beyond during your stay to make sure it was truly exceptional! We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the Aurora area!

  • "Love this place!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-04
    • Trip type:
  • Perfect place! Everything went above and beyond my expectations which is why I keep staying here! I wouldn't go anywhere else. I always get great deals and it has everything that I need for amenities.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DSCO3, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Denver-Aurora, responded to this review 2020-03-09
    • Thank you, we love you too! It was so nice to read your review. We really appreciate you sharing your experience. See you again soon!

  • "It was ok."

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-22
    • Trip type:
  • I had expected a microwave and a fridge and a bigger bathroom from the pictures so I was not expecting what I saw. Everything else was pretty good I didn’t have time to try the virtual golfing which I did want to try. Next time.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DSCO3, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Denver-Aurora, responded to this review 2020-02-25
    • Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your feedback and understand that you expected a microwave and fridge. Next time you stay with us, request the items from the front desk and we can deliver them directly to your room. Thank you again for your kind words. Happy Travels!

  • "Excellent "Everything"! Was a fantastic experience from start to finish!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • My husband and I (and 5 other classmates) stayed at the Radisson - Aurora for an intensive three day exam at the nearby University. When we arrived, Ian Milby and Cyntia greeted us and recognized us as rewards members and were able to upgrade our room to a suite with the most spectacular views of the CO mountains! As travelers from Florida, this made our three day, stressful stay so much more pleasurable! The room was fantastic, the service excellent, the drinks at the bar and bar staff were awesome. I do a lot of reviewing on Trip Advisor and it is infrequent that I find no flaws in a hotel, but the Radisson and all it had to offer is the first. I highly recommend it to anyone needing to be near Denver Airport but not wanting to be "right there". Thank you to Ian and his staff for all they did to alleviate our stress and make this an exceptional trip to Denver.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DSCO3, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Denver-Aurora, responded to this review 2020-02-25
    • Thank you for this amazing review. We appreciate your feedback and love to hear such nice things about our team. Ian is a superstar and we are blessed to work with him. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience and we hope you come back to visit us soon!

  • "Christmas Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • Good. Everyone was courteous and accommodating. We experienced no problems iduring our stay. We liked the convenient location to our family and all the shopping convenience. Getting to the hotel from the airport was easy too.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DSCO3, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Denver-Aurora, responded to this review 2020-01-22
    • Dear Jpelec, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate you chose to stay with us over the holiday. We are thrilled to hear that our location worked for your plans and were able to get your shopping done. We are so lucky to be in the heart of Aurora right across from the beautiful Cherry Creek State Park. Hope to see you again, when your travel plans bring you back to Denver.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC