TripAdvisor traveler rating

3112 reviews
Ranked #14 of 50 hotels in Atlantic City

Type of traveler

Excellent
1186
Very Good
720
Average
468
Poor
346
Terrible
392

Traveler rating

Business
263
Couples
1205
Solo travel
122
Family
931
Friends getaway
468

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I wouldn't choose this hotel (rdoston)
    2.0
    2019-09-20
  • Check-in at 4PM busy. We saw the check-in line, took luggage back to car and went to dinner at Harry's. Checked in 6PM with no line! (VishaPA)
    4.0
    2019-08-20
  • Choose another hotel (FabioMorana)
    2.0
    2019-08-16
  • Higher room gives better view (Robert W)
    4.0
    2019-08-06
  • Higher rooms face the boardwalk (DonHenleysMattress)
    3.0
    2019-08-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Mini Family get away"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • After having checked into a near by hotel for the weekend and finding roaches, hair in the beds, uncleaned bathrooms among other things and staying there just long enough to make reservations at the Claridge hotel we enjoyed our stay, close to the Boardwalk, nice rooms, clean, a bit over priced, but after our first hotel it was worth it.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Pleasant Stay At ClassIC AC Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Enjoyed a wonderful overnight stay at The Clardige; all we had seen on the website true to form and not presented with mirrors or fluff. Located in center of the Boardwalk; close to casinos, the beach and a short drive to marina area casinos. Wonderful time

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ClaridgeManager, Jean Lasko, Reservations Supervisor at The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel, responded to this review 2019-09-16
    • Dear Lawrence L, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. We appreciate having you as our guest and hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Jean Lasko Reservations Supervisor

  • "Great Getaway Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We came to enjoy each others company (not gamble). We enjoyed the hotel, boardwalk, beach, food, shops, etc. The staff checking us in offered us the Raddisson Rewards and upgraded our room from a double bed to king bed. We also had a great ocean view.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ClaridgeManager, Jean Lasko, Reservations Supervisor at The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel, responded to this review 2019-09-09
    • Dear aithier82, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of our historic hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Jean Lasko Reservations Supervisor

  • "End of Summer Solo Trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-07
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Great hotel. Great location. Great price. Friendly staff. Only disappointment was the self parking fees. $50+ to park. As a hotel guest, I felt the parking should be included...or even less than $10/day.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ClaridgeManager, Jean Lasko, Reservations Supervisor at The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel, responded to this review 2019-09-09
    • Dear Excursion443348, Thank you so much for leaving such a wonderful rating. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize if you were not made aware of our parking rates at the time your reservation was made. We try to make sure that every guest is aware of our rates. We hope that you will be back to visit us again soon. Kind Regards, Jean Lasko Reservations Supervisor

  • "Our 1st stay at the Claridge"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • Our experience was one of fun and convenience. The restaurants where we had our reservations was connected so we didnt have to walk outside. The room was clean, pool was cool, and we were minutes from the beach!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ClaridgeManager, Jean Lasko, Reservations Supervisor at The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel, responded to this review 2019-09-06
    • Dear khadidra2000, Thank you so much for the lovely review. We certainly hope that you will be back again. Kind Regards, Jean Lasko Reservations Supervisor

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC