TripAdvisor traveler rating

3311 reviews
Ranked #15 of 50 hotels in Atlantic City

Type of traveler

Excellent
1252
Very Good
748
Average
507
Poor
377
Terrible
427

Traveler rating

Business
283
Couples
1256
Solo travel
127
Family
976
Friends getaway
482

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Make sure your door properly closes and locks!!! (Kevin H)
    1.0
    2020-05-30
  • Nice quiet stay (CJLevanRealtor)
    5.0
    2019-12-12
  • arrive in the early afternoon if you want to get the room (T_the_TA)
    1.0
    2019-11-20
  • Get ocean front, and consider a suite. (StuSegal)
    4.0
    2019-10-11
  • Bed comfortable. Room clean. Bathroom small, but clean. Nice view. Hotel rates average. Parking rates need improvement. (CindyK1793)
    3.0
    2019-09-29

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Beautiful!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-03
    • Trip type:
  • The absolute most comfortable beds ever! Beautiful, classy decor. Most employees were friendly, only negative was the over powering smell of marijuana in the halls from time to time, even though it's supposed to be smoke free.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "The Claridge is wonderful!!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-27
    • Trip type:
  • Clean rooms and great staff!!! I will be back here soon! Check in was quick, check out drop your keys and go, they will email you a bill. Makes it easy and safe. People are wearing masks and practicing social distance.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ClaridgeManager, Jean Lasko, Reservations Supervisor at The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel, responded to this review 2020-07-03
    • Dear itscass4u, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such an awesome rating and 5 star review. We truly appreciate having you as a guest, and hope that we can welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Jean Lasko Reservations Supervisor

  • "Worth the stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-22
    • Trip type:
  • This hotel was definitely worth the price. My family and I was very happy to stay here and we look forward to coming back soon. The hotel was very accommodating by making sure our rooms were side by side and adjoining when possible.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ClaridgeManager, Jean Lasko, Reservations Supervisor at The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel, responded to this review 2020-07-03
    • Dear Sam's Queen M, Thank you so much for the wonderful review and rating. We are so happy to see that you and you family enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will be back to visit again soon. Kind Regards, Jean Lasko Reservations Supervisor

  • "Underrated Gem"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-21
    • Trip type:
  • Most people when they come and stay in Atlantic City, they want to stay at the Borgata, Harrah’s, Caesars’, etc, but the Claridge is a wonderful place to stay. The old school charm is quaint and I love the amenities. Would definitely stay again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ClaridgeManager, Jean Lasko, Reservations Supervisor at The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel, responded to this review 2020-06-21
    • Dear Rcardi17, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such an awesome review and rating of our historic hotel. Our entire team is excited to see how much you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Jean Lasko Reservations Supervisor

  • "Great place to stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-16
    • Trip type:
  • Great place to stay! Wouldn’t have picked a better place to stay everything was great the hotel the location everything I will stay here every time I come to Atlantic City! The pool was fantastic and the room service was great also

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ClaridgeManager, Jean Lasko, Reservations Supervisor at The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel, responded to this review 2020-06-17
    • Dear houde270472, Thank you for choosing The Claridge, a Radisson Hotel. We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will come again soon. Kind Regards, Jean Lasko Reservations Supervisor

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC