TripAdvisor traveler rating

3374 reviews
Ranked #15 of 50 hotels in Atlantic City

Type of traveler

Excellent
1268
Very Good
756
Average
511
Poor
391
Terrible
448

Traveler rating

Business
283
Couples
1260
Solo travel
127
Family
991
Friends getaway
486

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • ask for a beach front room (arthurjohnston)
    5.0
    2020-09-25
  • I always ask for a boardwalk facing room - great view of ocean over the park (HotelGeorgeM)
    5.0
    2020-09-18
  • Go to another establishment. save yourselves a whole lot of frustration and angst with this establishment! (anderson j)
    2.0
    2020-08-30
  • Do not book here. (matthewbB1734AK)
    1.0
    2020-07-27
  • away from the elevators (507patricel)
    2.0
    2020-07-21

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-12
    • Trip type:
  • I always stY at Tbe Claridge whenever I visit Atlantic City. I really like the decor and the young woman at check in was very friendly and polite. The hotel is clean and I've never had any issues with service

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Kevin Gould, Revenue Management at The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel, responded to this review 2020-09-18
    • Dear oflechas1973, Thank yo so much for taking the time to leave such an awesome review and 5 star rating for our historic hotel. We are so excited to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we can welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Jean Lasko Reservations Supervisor

  • "BEAUTIFUL & PERFECT HOTEL FOR MY BIRTHDAY!!!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-20
    • Trip type:
  • Guest Service was Great!!! Clean Great Location Spectacular View Didnt Want to Leave I LoveLovelove it!!! Love the HEATED swimming POOL The roof top DINING was in Awwww. GREAT Site to see a VIEW of Atlantic City BOARDWALK!!! THANK YOU & will be recommending to all FAMILY & friends!!! I HAD A GREAT TIME FOR MY BIRTHDAY THANK YOU ALL!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Kevin Gould, Revenue Management at The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel, responded to this review 2020-08-30
    • Happy Birthday Leolion8, Thank you so much for the honor of picking our historic hotel to celebrate your birthday. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and our entire team looks forward to the next time we can welcome you back. Kind Regards, Jean Lasko Reservations Supervisor

  • "Great experience"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-08
    • Trip type:
  • Clean room, close to the beach, great customer service. Family enjoyed every minute of it. The hotel had alot to do inside and out never got bored. Also the roof top was lively and peaceful after the fun with the kids me and hubby went up there for our time.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Kevin Gould, Revenue Management at The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel, responded to this review 2020-08-30
    • Dear msmart36, Thank you so much for the awesome rating and review of our historic hotel. I hope you were able to experience the sunset at the Vue, it is truly spectacular. Please come back and visit us again soon. Kind Regards, Jean Lasko Reservations Supervisor

  • "AMAZING STAY...CANT WAIT TO RETURN!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-01
    • Trip type:
  • Our stay was amazing, Manager "Niya" was so wonderful I appreciate you making my fiance's birthday more memorable. The Hotel was clean and staff was awesome! Thank you "Claridge Hotel"! We will be back!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Kevin Gould, Revenue Management at The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel, responded to this review 2020-08-30
    • Dear Nicole B, Thank you so much for the wonderful rating and review. We appreciate that you chose our historic hotel to celebrate your fiance's birthday. We hope that you will come back again and create more memorable moments. Kind Regards, Jean Lasko Reservations Supervisor

  • "Summertime at Atlantic City Historic Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-19
    • Trip type:
  • Great hotel location, lots of rooms, wonderful Rooftop eatery called the Vue to dine and view ocean. The King Room was very large and mini fridge kept my beverages cool. Great hotel for families, friends, and couples. Indoor Arcade was open and games were fun to play.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC