TripAdvisor traveler rating

3278 reviews
Ranked #15 of 50 hotels in Atlantic City

Type of traveler

Excellent
1243
Very Good
745
Average
503
Poor
368
Terrible
419

Traveler rating

Business
281
Couples
1256
Solo travel
127
Family
968
Friends getaway
481

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Nice quiet stay (CJLevanRealtor)
    5.0
    2019-12-12
  • arrive in the early afternoon if you want to get the room (T_the_TA)
    1.0
    2019-11-20
  • Get ocean front, and consider a suite. (StuSegal)
    4.0
    2019-10-11
  • Bed comfortable. Room clean. Bathroom small, but clean. Nice view. Hotel rates average. Parking rates need improvement. (CindyK1793)
    3.0
    2019-09-29
  • I wouldn't choose this hotel (rdoston)
    2.0
    2019-09-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Wonderful & extremely clean!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-08
    • Trip type:
  • I absolutely loved this hotel. Everybody was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and we had plenty of towels and the whirlpool was cleaned very well! If you are looking to go away I highly recommend this beautiful hotel!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ClaridgeManager, Jean Lasko, Reservations Supervisor at The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel, responded to this review 2020-03-09
    • Dear myanke613063, Thank you so much for the fantastic review and 5 star rating. Our entire team is thrilled to see how much you enjoyed you stay here at our historic hotel. We truly appreciate having you as a guest and hope that you will be back to visit us again soon. Kind Regards, Jean Lasko Reservations Supervisor

  • "Really nice night"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-28
    • Trip type:
  • A night away for my wife's birthday. Great night, clean room, nice tub king whirlpool. Ok view through the window, it would be better served with a clear view of the sky line. But if look from the right angle it's really nice

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ClaridgeManager, Jean Lasko, Reservations Supervisor at The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel, responded to this review 2020-03-01
    • Dear Melvincrooks, Thank you so much for choosing The Claridge, a Radisson Hotel for the honor of celebrating your wife's birthday. We wish her a fantastic year. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will come back again soon. Kind Regards, Jean Lasko Reservations Supervisor

  • "Great jewel on AC boardwalk"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-23
    • Trip type:
  • I reviewed this place before. It actually got better. The pool was warmer, restaurant had great food and service with a buffet option on Saturday. Location is great with a connection to all Caesar's properties. Staff was very attentive. We were greeted by a manager on a sign in and offered room upgrade free of charge. Highly recommended and excellent value for what you pay especially if you stay on a weekday!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ClaridgeManager, Public Relations Manager at The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel, responded to this review 2020-02-24
    • Dear alexandertR5987BN, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us and discovered some of the "hidden gems" our property has to offer. I'm that we were able to make your stay more special with an upgraded room. We look forward to your next stay. Best Regards, Kay Crawford Sales & Marketing Coordinator The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel

  • "Phenomenal getaway"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-05
    • Trip type:
  • I planned a getaway with my grandchildren and included my elderly dad. This hotel accommodated all our needs and exceeded our expectations We made great use of the swimming pool and game room. Service was superb

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ClaridgeManager, Public Relations Manager at The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel, responded to this review 2020-02-06
    • Dear Companion681944, Wow, thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your experience. We are delighted to read that our staff exceeded your expectations by going above any beyond for your stay. Make sure you come back to visit us. Best Regards, Kay Crawford Sales & Marketing Coordinator The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel

  • "Great Room at a great price for Superbowl Sunday"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-04
    • Trip type:
  • Was looking to spend overnight Sunday after watching the Superbowl. The room was clean with a cool looking 20s feel to it. The bed was sooo comfy I overslept past my alarm. The location is great you can connect to the Casinos and play if you like.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ClaridgeManager, Jean Lasko, Reservations Supervisor at The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel, responded to this review 2020-02-07
    • Dear 5MrPip5, Thank you so much for the awesome review of our historic hotel. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed you stay and hope that we can welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Jean Lasko Reservations Supervisor

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC