TripAdvisor traveler rating

3244 reviews
Ranked #13 of 50 hotels in Atlantic City

Type of traveler

Excellent
1236
Very Good
742
Average
496
Poor
360
Terrible
410

Traveler rating

Business
274
Couples
1251
Solo travel
127
Family
968
Friends getaway
481

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Nice quiet stay (CJLevanRealtor)
    5.0
    2019-12-12
  • arrive in the early afternoon if you want to get the room (T_the_TA)
    1.0
    2019-11-20
  • Get ocean front, and consider a suite. (StuSegal)
    4.0
    2019-10-11
  • Bed comfortable. Room clean. Bathroom small, but clean. Nice view. Hotel rates average. Parking rates need improvement. (CindyK1793)
    3.0
    2019-09-29
  • I wouldn't choose this hotel (rdoston)
    2.0
    2019-09-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "NEW YEARS EVE/BIRTHDAY/ROMANTIC NIGHT OUT!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-04
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Great overall experience.i do not have anything else to say about my stay or trip.if you would like ppl to complete this survey,shorten the requirements.i was ready to delete every thing because its asking me for 200 characters!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ClaridgeManager, Jean Lasko, Reservations Supervisor at The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel, responded to this review 2020-01-06
    • Dear aliak215, Thank you so much for the fantastic rating. We appreciate having you as a guest and hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Jean Lasko Reservations Supervisor

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-30
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This place is cool and classy . Great place for a birthday or just to chill . They are expensive tho with the room service .. They have varieties of activities inside the building u can do plus the boardwalk .. 4/5

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ClaridgeManager, Jean Lasko, Reservations Supervisor at The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel, responded to this review 2019-12-31
    • Dear saliking75, Thank you so much for the awesome review. We truly appreciate having you as a guest, and hope that you will return soon. Kind Regards, Jean Lasko Reservations Supervisor

  • "Great experience!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • We were there for an event at the convention center, our room was great, the beds were very comfortable and the staff was very welcoming. I would recommend this hotel for anyone.we would stay again if we are in the area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ClaridgeManager, Jean Lasko, Reservations Supervisor at The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel, responded to this review 2019-12-10
    • Dear westnwesttrucking, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of our historic hotel. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will be back again the next time you are in Atlantic City. Kind Regards, Jean Lasko Reservations Supervisor

  • "Claridge in Atlantic City"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had my Daughter' s wedding there and it was perfect. Clean, Great wedding coordinator, Great food! Thanks Chef, Wonderful Staff. We stayed two nights. 130 guests at the Wedding. There was room for more if you wanted. Lovely ceremony in the art gallery. Beautiful staircase for pictures. A pleasure all the way.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ClaridgeManager, Jean Lasko, Reservations Supervisor at The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel, responded to this review 2019-12-10
    • Dear hikingforfun301, We are so proud to have been chosen as the venue for your daughter's wedding. We wish them many, many years of happiness together. Please come back and visit us again. Kind Regards, Jean Lasko Reservations Supervisor

  • "Centrally located, great location for all in AC, clean"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-05
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Even though I read lots of mixed reviews for Claridge, I trusted my gut and got a room through Groupon. While cautiously optimistic, I was pleasantly surprised. The staff over the phone to explain parking was over the top nice (Greg?), the front desk concierge was friendly, the room was clean, the view was great. We had a snag with our tv, but brought it up during check out and maintenance was called to check it right away so another guest doesn't have the same problem. Everyone should do their due diligence when checking into a room, but give this place a try - it's in a great location. Great old AC artwork adorn the halls (maybe my favorite part!). (my least favorite part was paying for parking, but it wasn't the end of the world!)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ClaridgeManager, Jean Lasko, Reservations Supervisor at The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel, responded to this review 2019-12-06
    • Dear Digigrrl, Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our historic hotel. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Jean Lasko Reservations Supervisor

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC