TripAdvisor traveler rating

950 reviews
Ranked #11 of 80 hotels in Muscat

Type of traveler

Excellent
403
Very Good
387
Average
126
Poor
23
Terrible
11

Traveler rating

Business
547
Couples
124
Solo travel
67
Family
90
Friends getaway
75

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • A relaxing and comfortable room with all the amenities. (VivekHuria)
    5.0
    2019-05-15
  • For view go ahead with external rooms on 5th & 6th floor (Velu K)
    5.0
    2019-05-12
  • Stay in a different hotel if you don't like strong smells (PubliusRex)
    1.0
    2019-04-27
  • Some rooms come with no outside view and remain dark in the day time with no sun light. So do ask about this if you prefer natural light (mashfly)
    4.0
    2019-04-19
  • We were with a group booking but our room was comfortable and well maintained (Kes07_10)
    4.0
    2019-04-15

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Park Inn Muscat"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • Hotel Near to Muscat Airport. Service and cleanliness Very Good. Good selection for breakfast.Check in easy and Quick. All staff were helpful and efficient. Hotel has a nice roof to bar restaurant and swimming pool.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • ParkInnMuscatOman, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Muscat, responded to this review 2019-01-23
    • Thank you for your nice feedback about our location, breakfast, check in service, our employees, Sama Terrazza rooftop lounge and pool and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. We look forward to your next stay. With best regards, Nuno Neves General Manager

  • "Superior customer service"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • We were welcomed by the most friendly staff, in particular Mr. Nuno Neves, Mr. Ajay Dhoundiyal and Mr.Sunil Perera. Thank you for making us so welcome. The food was delicious and the rooms were modern and clean and very comfortable. We hope to visit again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PIbyRD_Muscat, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Muscat, responded to this review 2018-11-04
    • Thank you for your great about our staff, food, room and for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We look forward to your next stay. With best regards, Nuno Neves General Manager

  • "Business Visit"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • Clean, confortable and helpful staff; Air condition in some inside room cannot be turned down or OFF, and the outlet is just above the bed's head-side.All in all, a conveniant hotel for a business stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PIbyRD_Muscat, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Muscat, responded to this review 2018-09-24
    • Thank you for your nice feedback about our staff and for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions about our AC will be used to consider improvements in the future. We hope to welcome you in your future stay. With best regards, Nuno Neves General Manager

  • "Best & Pocket Friendly"

    • Reviewed: 2018-08-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • It was an official trip to Oman and that too by road from Dubai. The welcome service was really prompt & convenient. Treasured each n every day of my stay in Park Inn. One of my best hotel experiences

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PIbyRD_Muscat, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Muscat, responded to this review 2018-08-18
    • Thank you for your great feedback about our service and for taking the time to rate your experience. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We look forward to your next stay. With best regards, Nuno Neves General Manager

  • "A great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2018-07-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • A modern, clean and very comfortable hotel. Staff very professional and helpful. A short walk to two close shopping malls. We enjoyed the rooftop bar each evening, though drinks were quite expensive. Loved the fast lifts! We stayed on 2 occasions, at the beginning and end of a tour of Oman and both rooms were lovely. The 2nd room was the best as it was on a high floor, with views of the city /bay. I would definitely choose to stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PIbyRD_Muscat, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Muscat, responded to this review 2018-07-13
    • Thank you for your nice feedback about our staff, Sama Terrazza rooftop lounge and for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. We look forward to your next stay. With best regards, Nuno Neves General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC