TripAdvisor traveler rating

273 reviews
Ranked #6 of 100 hotels in Mazatlan
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
205
Very Good
41
Average
13
Poor
7
Terrible
7

Type of traveler

Business
39
Couples
67
Solo travel
10
Family
109
Friends getaway
20

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ocean front is the only way to go (KLDESQ)
    4.0
    2020-03-16
  • Ask for a partial ocean view (Tiki L)
    4.0
    2020-02-23
  • I loved my room on the 6th floor (merygniazdowsky)
    4.0
    2019-07-02
  • any room on the 7th floor as they all have small balconies and a view of the ocean (KLDESQ)
    5.0
    2019-02-23
  • Pay the difference and have the full ocean view hotel (Dinolady)
    4.0
    2018-12-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great hotel, good value."

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-19
    • Trip type:
  • Good location,with easy access from main highway and on-site parking. Multi-lingual staff. Beach is excellent. Property and rooms are very clean. Not many restaurants in the area but hotel food was fine. Restaurant is a bit sparse.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "EXCELLENT"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-14
    • Trip type:
  • The hotel is amazing as well as the service there. We had awesome 6 days in Mazatlan and we are literally counting the days to go back. The facilities are very good and exactly as the pictures on the website shows.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Gabriela A, Gerente at Park Inn by Radisson Mazatlan, responded to this review 2020-02-14
    • Dear guest! Thank you very much for your kind comments! We feel very happy to read that you really enjoyed your stay at Park Inn Mazatlán! And we hope to see you soon, when your travels bring you here! Best Regards!

  • "Great stay. Mazatlan has to be on everybodys vacation list"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Mazatlan is clean and friendly. The food is fabulous. It was my first time to Mexico that I did NOT get ill! Mazatlan is a great value and the people are kind and do not hassle you. The city has become a wonderful destination. Thx.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Nice room"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • Nice and professional personnel, very nice room, beautiful ocean view, everything was very good, in my opinion the parking was to risky for car damages, it’s my personal opinion, but we was have a very nice vacations time at the hotel... thanks

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Park Inn Mazatlan"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent service, friendly staff. Facilities are clean and excellent. The price is very affordable and all around excellent value. Only small complaint - and this is very minor -- I would have wished for a little more variety in the dinner menu - but I'm being picky here. You can't go wrong if you stay here.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC