TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1080 reviews
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Schiphol
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

Excellent
329
Very Good
471
Average
192
Poor
55
Terrible
33

Type of traveler

Business
294
Couples
358
Solo travel
81
Family
169
Friends getaway
110

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.0
Location
3.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If you can, ask for a room with a soaking tub. (AlanaN1111)
    5.0
    2020-01-01
  • Most rooms have views which is nice. I was on the 9th floor (Launa H)
    3.0
    2019-09-17
  • request superior room or corner room. These are bigger (rnk102)
    4.0
    2019-06-12
  • Book elsewhere (Fil8877)
    1.0
    2018-11-11
  • The airport view is worth the 5 euro upgrade. (Lucy C)
    3.0
    2018-11-11

Traveler reviews

  • "Changing flights in Amsterdam."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-16
    • Trip type:
  • The location near the Schiphol airport is a plus, coupled with a very good shuttle service running 24h free of charge. We had already stayed earlier at this hotel in an arrangement made by KLM one year ago. This time we decided to stop in Amsterdam and chose this hotel in order to avoid a very early connecting flight from Norwich (UK).

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Mark_Mosselman, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review 2020-05-04
    • Dear guest, Thank you for your great review! It is amazing to read that you decided to stay again in our hotel, based on your previous experiences in our hotel. This is what our team strives for! I am delighted to read that once again you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we hope we can welcome you back soon! Best regards, Mark Mosselman, General Manager

  • "Excellent staff, great service"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-06
    • Trip type:
  • I had an unexpected one night stay here after my Norwegian Airlines flight was cancelled. The staff were ready for the influx of passengers and everything went smoothly. I was given a nice, spacious room and the inconvenience of the cancellation was ameliorated. My room had a comfortable bed with nice sheets, okay pillows (I prefer feather) an excellent walk-in shower and good strong WiFI. There was an electric kettle, tea & coffee, work desk, easy chair and TV. Dinner presented a challenge as the chef had gone home and I had to err on the side of caution when it came to the curry on offer, due to allergies. The restaurant manager quickly offered me an alternative from the available ready-meals and all was fine. The breakfast buffet was good, with a nice selection of hot and cold dishes. The bus transfer from the airport was efficient, however when we came to leave before dawn the next day, it turned out that the bus had broken down. Once again, the staff sprang into action and quickly ordered two large taxis to accomodate us all and we got there in time. I recommend this airport hotel near Schiphol.

    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Basic, But Fine"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-04
    • Trip type:
  • I ended up at this hotel when I missed a connection and had to wait till the next day for my flight. The hotel shuttle to and from the airport worked great - 10 minute drive - and schedule is available. The staff was great - helpful and really accommodating. The room was basic but comfortable enough and it had everything I needed. The restaurant is small - but the food was good and they allowed me to bring my tray to my room (there is no room service). I would stay there again in similar circumstances.

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Love this place"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-16
    • Trip type:
  • We loved the service, the people, and the food! Everyone was so helpful and made our stay feel like home! The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, we made homemade pasta at an event and the chef offered to cook it up for us! The check in and out was smooth and the airport shuttle was so convenient.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Peaceful hotel and so close to very busy Schiphol Amsterdam Airport"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • We found this hotel to be perfect for its location close to the hotel. Front desk service was very well and efficient. It was later at night and we were offered a nice hot coffee. Since we just missed the shuttle we took a taxi to the hotel, where the taxi driver was wondering why we choose to take a taxi with an existing shuttle service. The next shuttle was not due for another 40 minutes and having arrived quite late, we just wanted to check in and get some rest. The hotel served its purpose: a good bed, nice and comfortable room. So back to check in. We were offered the coffee, since the front desk manager understood we just wanted to go up and have one. Unfortunately, when we checked if we had enough creamers for a tea or coffee in the morning. there were not enough, so I went down to ask for more creamers. Instead we received a small pitcher with cream and that made my other half very happy! It was to provide the service to the hotel guests and we appreciated that very much. The following morning we had breakfast and I must say that it was very prepared and presented. Ample choice in both cold and warm dishes. Well done. The service was also very hospitable! Altogether we enjoyed our stay and enough reasons to repeat.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC