TripAdvisor traveler rating

642 reviews
Ranked #22 of 65 hotels in Winnipeg
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
282
Very Good
222
Average
81
Poor
31
Terrible
26

Traveler rating

Business
137
Couples
133
Solo travel
47
Family
256
Friends getaway
47

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Only had 1 visit so can't say much. But we were on the top floor a couple rooms from the elevator & never heard it. (Oshawagrl317)
    3.0
    2019-09-01
  • Do not stay on the main floor (SidBichu)
    4.0
    2019-01-13
  • The drive up rooms are great for those people with lots of luggage (J_H_YYJ)
    4.0
    2018-09-01
  • Large breed pet friendly. (linegeroldsm)
    5.0
    2018-06-26
  • Watch the currency when you book online. (brad n)
    1.0
    2018-02-04

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very friendly"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-05
    • Trip type:
  • We frequently stay here when traveling. Service is great, rooms very comfortable. We love the park and fly option. Some things are looking tired and need upgrades but overall a very nice place to stay

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Faith H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB, responded to this review 2020-02-06
    • Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review ! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly memorable experience and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future so we can have the opportunity to once again make your stay a 5 out of 5 !

  • "great place great location"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • I only stayed one night, arrived late, left early. But the room was clean, sufficiently stocked and staff was very friendly. A nice continental breakfast was presented in the morning and coffee was always on. They do not have restaurant but there were a few choices a walk away. Check out Chops while you are here, fantastic place to eat. The room was average, but very clean. l

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Faith H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB, responded to this review 2020-02-04
    • Dear Giselle: Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review ! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the extended breakfast. Our hotel aims to provide a truly memorable experience and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future so we can have the opportunity to once again make your stay a 5 out of 5 !

  • "Great experience!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-28
    • Trip type:
  • The room and the bathroom were nice and clean. Service at the front desk was also great and warm. Variety items for breakfast. There were no issues. This is hotel is definitely value for money. Absolutely recommend.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Faith H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB, responded to this review 2020-01-28
    • Dear Zain: Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review ! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the extended breakfast. Our hotel aims to provide a truly memorable experience and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future so we can have the opportunity to once again make your stay a 5 out of 5 !

  • "Best place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • Courteous staff, clean and comfortable room. Full breakfast was superb. Plenty of parking. Housecleaning staff very meticulous. The room was nice and warm when we checked in. Newspapers available at breakfast nook.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Faith H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB, responded to this review 2020-01-21
    • Dear Judy: Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review ! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the extended breakfast. Our hotel aims to provide a truly memorable experience and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future so we can have the opportunity to once again make your stay a 5 out of 5 !

  • "ServiceExcellent"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • What a great at time at the hotel. The are staff receptive and welcoming couple with a good breakfast. provided. I am very impressed.The room is very tidy and organized. The location is also very good just four minutes to the airport

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Faith H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB, responded to this review 2019-12-17
    • Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review ! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the extended breakfast. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were extremely satisfied with our staff. They work very hard to take care of our guests. Our hotel aims to provide a truly memorable experience and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future so we can have the opportunity to once again make your stay a 5 out of 5 !

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC