TripAdvisor traveler rating

613 reviews
Ranked #20 of 66 hotels in Winnipeg
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
270
Very Good
216
Average
75
Poor
30
Terrible
22

Traveler rating

Business
131
Couples
131
Solo travel
47
Family
249
Friends getaway
45

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Only had 1 visit so can't say much. But we were on the top floor a couple rooms from the elevator & never heard it. (Oshawagrl317)
    3.0
    2019-09-01
  • Do not stay on the main floor (SidBichu)
    4.0
    2019-01-13
  • The drive up rooms are great for those people with lots of luggage (J_H_YYJ)
    4.0
    2018-09-01
  • Large breed pet friendly. (linegeroldsm)
    5.0
    2018-06-26
  • Watch the currency when you book online. (brad n)
    1.0
    2018-02-04

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Fabulous Staycation"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • The over all experience we had during our stay in the hotel is greatly fabulous. We like our room because it was clean and the ambiance was so great. We like the complimentary we had during our stay and we love the staffs too. The staffs are so friendly and kind. Two thumbs up for it!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Faith H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB, responded to this review 2019-11-19
    • Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review ! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the extended breakfast. Our hotel aims to provide a truly memorable experience and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future so we can have the opportunity to once again make your stay a 5 out of 5 !

  • "excellant."

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • my stay went exceptionally well.the.. staff were super helpful and the people that stayed in the hotel were friendly.that was the best stay that i ever had in all my life.your hotel was awesome.the breakfasts were very appetizing and the food selection was phenomenal.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • Faith H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB, responded to this review 2019-10-23
    • Dear Lisal: Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review ! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the extended breakfast. Our hotel aims to provide a truly memorable experience and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future so we can have the opportunity to once again make your stay a 5 out of 5 !

  • "Comfort at Comfort Inn Suites"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-11
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • One can always count on the cleanliness of the room, courteous and helpful staff, quiet and a good sleep and breakfast at the Comfort Inn Suites. We have stayed here many times over many years. I highly recommend the Country Inn Suites.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Faith H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB, responded to this review 2019-10-16
    • Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review ! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the extended breakfast. Our hotel aims to provide a truly memorable experience and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future so we can have the opportunity to once again make your stay a 5 out of 5 !

  • "Very nice staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-31
    • Trip type: Business
  • If you like to be serviced by nice, courteous staff, Country Inn and Suites has them!! They have been all smiles even if I know they had been busy all day and surely tired by the close of day. But they were still very accommodating and gracious to the residents, even the grumpy, demanding ones....

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Faith H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB, responded to this review 2019-09-03
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were extremely satisfied with our staff. They work very hard to take care of our guests. We hope that you comeback to see us again soon so that next time we can create a memorable experience that will once again make your stay a 5 out of 5.

  • "Great place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • We always stay here whenever we are in Winnipeg as the hotel is clean & quiet, the staff very friendly, and the breakfast is awesome. It is a little outdated but I go for clean and quiet over brand new. We feel it's a great deal for what you get as we have CAA and that allows us a discount.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Faith H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB, responded to this review 2019-08-22
    • Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review ! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the extended breakfast. Our hotel aims to provide a truly memorable experience and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future so we can have the opportunity to once again make your stay a 5 out of 5 !

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC