TripAdvisor traveler rating

602 reviews
Ranked #20 of 66 hotels in Winnipeg
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
267
Very Good
213
Average
70
Poor
30
Terrible
22

Traveler rating

Business
127
Couples
129
Solo travel
45
Family
247
Friends getaway
45

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Only had 1 visit so can't say much. But we were on the top floor a couple rooms from the elevator & never heard it. (Oshawagrl317)
    3.0
    2019-09-01
  • Do not stay on the main floor (SidBichu)
    4.0
    2019-01-13
  • The drive up rooms are great for those people with lots of luggage (J_H_YYJ)
    4.0
    2018-09-01
  • Large breed pet friendly. (linegeroldsm)
    5.0
    2018-06-26
  • Watch the currency when you book online. (brad n)
    1.0
    2018-02-04

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very nice staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-31
    • Trip type: Business
  • If you like to be serviced by nice, courteous staff, Country Inn and Suites has them!! They have been all smiles even if I know they had been busy all day and surely tired by the close of day. But they were still very accommodating and gracious to the residents, even the grumpy, demanding ones....

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Faith H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB, responded to this review 2019-09-03
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were extremely satisfied with our staff. They work very hard to take care of our guests. We hope that you comeback to see us again soon so that next time we can create a memorable experience that will once again make your stay a 5 out of 5.

  • "Great place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • We always stay here whenever we are in Winnipeg as the hotel is clean & quiet, the staff very friendly, and the breakfast is awesome. It is a little outdated but I go for clean and quiet over brand new. We feel it's a great deal for what you get as we have CAA and that allows us a discount.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Faith H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB, responded to this review 2019-08-22
    • Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review ! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the extended breakfast. Our hotel aims to provide a truly memorable experience and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future so we can have the opportunity to once again make your stay a 5 out of 5 !

  • "Great hotel! Very Friendly!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Nice rooms, convenient location, good free breakfast. Good vending machines and free coffee/cookies in lobby 24/7. Stayed at this hotel a number of times and always friendly staff and great experiences!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Faith H, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Dear K.F. : Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review ! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the extended breakfast. Our hotel aims to provide a truly memorable experience and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future so we can have the opportunity to once again make your stay a 5 out of 5 !

  • "Nice stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-16
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Nice Hotel near airport. It is a good location to shopping and not too far from downtown. The breakfast area is nice and their was a variety of items to choose for breakfast. The staff were helpful and friendly.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Faith H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB, responded to this review 2019-07-17
    • Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review ! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the extended breakfast. Our hotel aims to provide a truly memorable experience and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future so we can have the opportunity to make your stay a 5 out of 5 !

  • "Stayed for a weekend"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • Check-in was good, although the room was not as reserved, the situation was rectified quickly. The location is excellent with good access to shopping and restaurants. The room was a little noisy at night when people were getting up to go the airport.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Faith H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB, responded to this review 2019-07-16
    • Dear Kent: Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly memorable experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We hope that you comeback to see us again soon so that next time we can create a memorable experience that make your stay a 10 out of 10.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC