TripAdvisor traveler rating

598 reviews
Ranked #21 of 65 hotels in Winnipeg
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
265
Very Good
213
Average
68
Poor
30
Terrible
22

Traveler rating

Business
125
Couples
129
Solo travel
45
Family
246
Friends getaway
45

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Do not stay on the main floor (SidBichu)
    4.0
    2019-01-13
  • The drive up rooms are great for those people with lots of luggage (J_H_YYJ)
    4.0
    2018-09-01
  • Large breed pet friendly. (linegeroldsm)
    5.0
    2018-06-26
  • Watch the currency when you book online. (brad n)
    1.0
    2018-02-04
  • Don't stay here. There are much better places for the money! (macdonaldbettyanne)
    2.0
    2017-12-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • We always stay here whenever we are in Winnipeg as the hotel is clean & quiet, the staff very friendly, and the breakfast is awesome. It is a little outdated but I go for clean and quiet over brand new. We feel it's a great deal for what you get as we have CAA and that allows us a discount.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Faith H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB, responded to this review 2019-08-22
    • Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review ! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the extended breakfast. Our hotel aims to provide a truly memorable experience and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future so we can have the opportunity to once again make your stay a 5 out of 5 !

  • "Very Good"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Other than the room being a little dated the overall experience was fantastic and the staff made sure our stay was a pleasant one. The breakfast area was clean and the food offered was fresh and tasty.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Faith H, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Dear LJ Pedersen: Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review ! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the extended breakfast. Our hotel aims to provide a truly memorable experience and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future so we can have the opportunity to make your stay a 5 out of 5 !

  • "Great hotel! Very Friendly!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Nice rooms, convenient location, good free breakfast. Good vending machines and free coffee/cookies in lobby 24/7. Stayed at this hotel a number of times and always friendly staff and great experiences!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Faith H, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Dear K.F. : Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review ! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the extended breakfast. Our hotel aims to provide a truly memorable experience and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future so we can have the opportunity to once again make your stay a 5 out of 5 !

  • "Nice stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-16
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Nice Hotel near airport. It is a good location to shopping and not too far from downtown. The breakfast area is nice and their was a variety of items to choose for breakfast. The staff were helpful and friendly.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Faith H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB, responded to this review 2019-07-17
    • Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review ! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the extended breakfast. Our hotel aims to provide a truly memorable experience and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future so we can have the opportunity to make your stay a 5 out of 5 !

  • "Don't get fooled by the Radisson banner."

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very unclean hotel that needs a lot of work and upgrades. Thought that the Radisson banner would have guaranteed a certan standard but obviously not. The location was good because we needed to get to the airport quickly but, I could not stay again as it is or nor could I recommend this hotel to anyone.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Faith H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB, responded to this review 2019-07-16
    • Dear Donna: We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future and we hope that on your next visit we can exceed your expectations .

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC