TripAdvisor traveler rating

1082 reviews
Ranked #22 of 71 hotels in Williamsburg

Type of traveler

Excellent
534
Very Good
307
Average
128
Poor
69
Terrible
44

Traveler rating

Business
52
Couples
295
Solo travel
30
Family
555
Friends getaway
65

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The back rooms back up to a wooded lot (Cathy M)
    4.0
    2019-07-22
  • Look at a different hotel. (chukosh)
    2.0
    2019-02-21
  • Beats me. Double check your reservation. (Jo M)
    4.0
    2018-12-09
  • some rooms overlook the trees which made it nice to keep curtains open (missy3840)
    5.0
    2018-06-05
  • Each room I have had has been quite satisfactory. (robert c)
    4.0
    2018-04-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Good getaway"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-04
    • Trip type:
  • Excellent indoor pool except opening (11 am) as unusually late. The maid had not cleaned used coffee filter from coffee maker, and for that reason, wwe did not use it. (Normally, I would have washed and used, but was reluctant to do so during the Corona virus.) . The hotel was somewhat short-staffed, which made for a slow checkout. This was, I suppose , to be expected because of recent closures.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Mini Vacation"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-09
    • Trip type:
  • Had a issue at first but called and the clerk got it straighten for me.A quiet place with a pool which was nice.I would stay again for a mini vacation..The beds were nice and soft slept real good.Only problem those slamming doors in the wee hours of the morning..

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Very well worth the stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-31
    • Trip type:
  • Was very happy with the staff, the cleanliness, and the location. Didn't realize such a gem was hidden so close to the historic area and so convenient to the sights we wanted to see! Wishing I'd known about this place earlier!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Thank you!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-17
    • Trip type:
  • The woman who checked me in was very calm, nice, and friendly. I interacted with her a lot in passing and she always made me feel welcome and not bothersome. It seemed she was working many shifts, and so with that and the COVID-19 situation, I am all the more appreciative of her hospitality and kind manner. Thank you!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Very comfortable three night stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-25
    • Trip type:
  • For a three night stay we booked a king suite. While not huge rooms it was ample for two people and it was great to be able to have one person go to bed early in the bedroom while the other stayed up and watched tv in the other room. The bed was very comfortable. The only downside to our room was that the bathroom was very small but it was fine once we got used to it.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC