TripAdvisor traveler rating

1075 reviews
Ranked #22 of 70 hotels in Williamsburg

Type of traveler

Excellent
529
Very Good
307
Average
128
Poor
68
Terrible
43

Traveler rating

Business
52
Couples
295
Solo travel
30
Family
554
Friends getaway
65

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The back rooms back up to a wooded lot (Cathy M)
    4.0
    2019-07-22
  • Look at a different hotel. (chukosh)
    2.0
    2019-02-21
  • Beats me. Double check your reservation. (Jo M)
    4.0
    2018-12-09
  • some rooms overlook the trees which made it nice to keep curtains open (missy3840)
    5.0
    2018-06-05
  • Each room I have had has been quite satisfactory. (robert c)
    4.0
    2018-04-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very comfortable three night stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-25
    • Trip type:
  • For a three night stay we booked a king suite. While not huge rooms it was ample for two people and it was great to be able to have one person go to bed early in the bedroom while the other stayed up and watched tv in the other room. The bed was very comfortable. The only downside to our room was that the bathroom was very small but it was fine once we got used to it.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Perfect location to Colonial Williamsburg"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-22
    • Trip type:
  • Loved the lobby, with the pretty stone fireplace that had a fire going when we checked in. Very clean. I wish the beds had been a bit softer, but that is my personal preference. The breakfast area was very clean and well stocked. It was your typical continental breakfast.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Response to Request for Review"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-10
    • Trip type:
  • Overall it was a nice place to stay, the interior just needed some freshening up, especially the carpet which had stains on them and the carpet on the steps was worn. The staff was very nice, the pool area was cleaned just needed more towels.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "great value for the money!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-29
    • Trip type:
  • NIce relaxing winter getaway! Clean room, nice varied breakfast-- eggs , meat,oatmeal fresh fruit, yogurt bagels toast pastries and apples, oranges and bananas and the food is replenished very quickly.. Staff at front desk very friendly and helpful..Am returning in 2 weeks in fact. My senior citizen mom particularly loved the gravy and biscuits served one morning.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-15
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • This hotel is in a great location and we’ve been staying here for many years! The beds are very comfortable to come back to after a long day, and the rooms are very quiet. We didn’t know it was totally filled until we went down for breakfast! And there was even a REAL decorated Christmas tree in the lobby! It smelled great and added to the ambiance of the lobby.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AnneFreemanYoung, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA, responded to this review 2020-01-03
    • Thank you for visiting us again this holiday season and for enjoying our Christmas tree. We appreciate you sharing your comments with other travelers.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC