TripAdvisor traveler rating

1053 reviews
Ranked #20 of 70 hotels in Williamsburg

Type of traveler

Excellent
522
Very Good
304
Average
126
Poor
64
Terrible
37

Traveler rating

Business
51
Couples
291
Solo travel
30
Family
549
Friends getaway
61

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The back rooms back up to a wooded lot (Cathy M)
    4.0
    2019-07-22
  • Look at a different hotel. (chukosh)
    2.0
    2019-02-21
  • Beats me. Double check your reservation. (Jo M)
    4.0
    2018-12-09
  • some rooms overlook the trees which made it nice to keep curtains open (missy3840)
    5.0
    2018-06-05
  • Each room I have had has been quite satisfactory. (robert c)
    4.0
    2018-04-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Williamsburg stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • Would definitely recommend. Clean rooms,good breakfast,great location, pleasant staff. Usually stay at Hampton inn but have no problem switching to this hotel. The pool,gym areas were clean but we didn’t use

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Overnight getaway"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-13
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Quick getaway to Williamsburg to visit friends. It’s always good to come back it’s like coming home. The staff is always welcoming. Know I can come in and find a clean and comfortable room every time I come to town.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Busch Gardens visit"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • Nice hotel .. I have stayed there before and would stay there again. Convenient and clean. Comfortable beds and linens. Great location close to Busch Gardens as well as shopping and dining. I would recommend this hotel to others.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AnneFreemanYoung, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA, responded to this review 2019-10-01
    • Thank you for stopping with us in Williamsburg and sharing your remarks.

  • "Very nice."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Had a great stay. The room was clean. The staff were professional and pleasant. Our only problem was with the internet, and our cellphones did not work at the hotel. Not sure why our cellphones did not work. One persons cellphone in our party did work. On our 6th day, the ice machine on the first floor broke down.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Wonderful!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel is very clean and spacious. Very close to restaurants and shopping. It's a quick drive to Colonial Williamsburg as well. The breakfast was good and changed daily. The staff is very kind and accommodating. I'd definitely recommend staying here. We'll be back!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AnneFreemanYoung, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA, responded to this review 2019-08-12
    • Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to your next visit in Williamsburg.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC