TripAdvisor traveler rating

1072 reviews
Ranked #22 of 70 hotels in Williamsburg

Type of traveler

Excellent
527
Very Good
307
Average
128
Poor
67
Terrible
43

Traveler rating

Business
52
Couples
294
Solo travel
30
Family
554
Friends getaway
65

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The back rooms back up to a wooded lot (Cathy M)
    4.0
    2019-07-22
  • Look at a different hotel. (chukosh)
    2.0
    2019-02-21
  • Beats me. Double check your reservation. (Jo M)
    4.0
    2018-12-09
  • some rooms overlook the trees which made it nice to keep curtains open (missy3840)
    5.0
    2018-06-05
  • Each room I have had has been quite satisfactory. (robert c)
    4.0
    2018-04-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Response to Request for Review"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-10
    • Trip type:
  • Overall it was a nice place to stay, the interior just needed some freshening up, especially the carpet which had stains on them and the carpet on the steps was worn. The staff was very nice, the pool area was cleaned just needed more towels.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "great value for the money!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-29
    • Trip type:
  • NIce relaxing winter getaway! Clean room, nice varied breakfast-- eggs , meat,oatmeal fresh fruit, yogurt bagels toast pastries and apples, oranges and bananas and the food is replenished very quickly.. Staff at front desk very friendly and helpful..Am returning in 2 weeks in fact. My senior citizen mom particularly loved the gravy and biscuits served one morning.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-15
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • This hotel is in a great location and we’ve been staying here for many years! The beds are very comfortable to come back to after a long day, and the rooms are very quiet. We didn’t know it was totally filled until we went down for breakfast! And there was even a REAL decorated Christmas tree in the lobby! It smelled great and added to the ambiance of the lobby.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AnneFreemanYoung, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA, responded to this review 2020-01-03
    • Thank you for visiting us again this holiday season and for enjoying our Christmas tree. We appreciate you sharing your comments with other travelers.

  • "Williamsburg stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • Would definitely recommend. Clean rooms,good breakfast,great location, pleasant staff. Usually stay at Hampton inn but have no problem switching to this hotel. The pool,gym areas were clean but we didn’t use

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Overnight getaway"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-13
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Quick getaway to Williamsburg to visit friends. It’s always good to come back it’s like coming home. The staff is always welcoming. Know I can come in and find a clean and comfortable room every time I come to town.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC