TripAdvisor traveler rating

513 reviews
Ranked #60 of 174 hotels in Tampa

Traveler rating

Excellent
229
Very Good
146
Average
60
Poor
28
Terrible
50

Type of traveler

Business
89
Couples
107
Solo travel
33
Family
225
Friends getaway
27

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • You may want to request a room that does not face the busy street (Sunshiny111111111111)
    4.0
    2020-09-05
  • Quite and super clean. (Guide177225)
    5.0
    2020-02-15
  • recommend their cruise package. (Don M)
    4.0
    2019-12-24
  • Don't stay in room 408. (sairaphil)
    3.0
    2019-08-15
  • always ask for a room away from any highways. (Steven H)
    3.0
    2019-07-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Bathroom towels"

    • Reviewed: 2020-10-06
    • Trip type:
  • Over all nice place to stay just need to make sure Laundry work and also housekeeper are checking the linen before it’s been place in the bathroom for hair because when finding hair it not good sign that it’s been check why it’s been Fold

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "My son was missing and the support of the staff was incredible."

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-19
    • Trip type:
  • They were there to listen to me, and help me with every aspect of my stay. The printed some missing posters for me. My son was found, and placed in a hospital. The staff put up with me forgetting room keys, forgetting my mask when I left my room (they gave me one). Everything I needed was given to me during the most terrible time of my life. Thank you.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "60th birthday celebration"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-26
    • Trip type:
  • My family visited this area to celebrate my husbands birthday. This location is very close to many points of interest, IKEA, the Columbia Restaurant, Topgolf, we were very happy with! Would definitely stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Avi Gokhale, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa/Brandon, FL, responded to this review 2020-07-27
    • Dear marinagalewski, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "My stay was the bomb super awesome"

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-21
    • Trip type:
  • I enjoy my stay there only thing was no jacuzzi that's all but over all fantastic and give shelebey a reward she deserve it good customer service and beautiful smiles she is super awesome people like her u will always need in a business thanks mama

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Avi G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa/Brandon, FL, responded to this review 2020-04-22
    • Dear chellie7375, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Shellby's hospitality. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "What a great place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • THis was and is a great Home away away from home. I am in Fl for Business and the staff make it easy for you to do this. Please try them. you will be sorry. THe super star there is Ms. Jody please do mnot let her get away she is the glue.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Avi G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa/Brandon, FL, responded to this review 2020-02-24
    • Dear Howard831, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC