TripAdvisor traveler rating

547 reviews
Ranked #24 of 59 hotels in Tallahassee

Type of traveler

Excellent
197
Very Good
136
Average
95
Poor
60
Terrible
59

Traveler rating

Business
82
Couples
99
Solo travel
19
Family
284
Friends getaway
28

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Higher floors are quieter and away from the highway lights (Mbkcons)
    5.0
    2020-02-26
  • We had a room at the first floor near by the main highway, very quiet (E T)
    5.0
    2019-05-15
  • we stayed on 3rd floor and were woken up twice by front desk calls and multiple times by people above us (cba278)
    1.0
    2019-04-10
  • Couldn't sleep for the front desk calling our rooms at night, checking to see about an incident that happened. (Corena G)
    1.0
    2019-04-10
  • Enjoy yourself (Charde43)
    4.0
    2018-07-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "EXTREMELY comfortable, relaxing, great helpful staff"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • Cannot say enough about how wonderful the staff was, or how nice the room was and how well i slept. The bed was just perfect.. nice mattress and nice room, nice location, everything was simply exceptional. Staff helped me with finding best Cajun food - what was open for take-out, etc., during Covid-19 and just so helpful.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL, responded to this review 2020-05-19
    • Hi Rhonda G, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your wonderful experience with us. We are so encouraged to do good always for our guests. We are really appreciative of your generous compliments about our wonderful staff, comfortable bed, nice room, and location. We are glad you enjoy staying with us and we hope to see you again. Thank you very much.

  • "Nice place"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-09
    • Trip type:
  • Good place close to I10 but easy to pass up. Breakfast was good. Room was large I would recommend the larger size room. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Easy to get back on I10. We found this place when looking for a stopping place on tha way to Florida.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL, responded to this review 2020-03-10
    • 569bernardk Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know how you have enjoyed a pleasant experience with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our breakfast. It is our main ambition to meet the many different needs of our guests and we are so happy to have met your expectations. We appreciate your kind comments they will serve as encouragement to the staff to always provide the best to every guest. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.

  • "Tallahassee Country Inn Monroe St. At I-10"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-09
    • Trip type:
  • Please see all above comments in my review. I do not want to retype. That is my review. This location has an excellent staff. We will stay again at least two more times in Feb and March. As I said we stay at no other place on our frequent visits.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL, responded to this review 2020-02-10
    • Audrey It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly. We are thrilled to have met your expectations with our friendly services and the cleanliness of our guest rooms. Your positive feedback is appreciated, and we hope to impress you again during another visit to the area!

  • "Everything we needed"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel had everything we needed for a last minute trip for my mother's surgery. It is close to many restaurants and businesses. The area was a little sketchy, but we felt safe in the hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean, but a bit dated.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL, responded to this review 2019-09-05
    • libbym706 Thank you for sharing how you have enjoyed our friendly hospitality and accommodations. I am thrilled to know we have met your expectations and to know our location working well for your mother's surgery. We appreciate your insights and perspective, and we hope to see you again.

  • "Great location right off I-10"

    • Reviewed: 2019-03-01
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We like Country Inn & Suites and this location was a perfect midway stop for us between Fort Myers, FL and Bay St. Louis, MS. Comfortable beds, nice selection for the continental breakfast, and cordial staff. This location appears to be one of their older locations, tucked away amongst several hotels right off the interstate so very convenient getting off and back on the highway.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL, responded to this review 2019-03-01
    • Dear Cherie, It's a delight to hear that you enjoyed our great location during your recent visit to the area, and we're delighted to learn that our friendly staff and tasty breakfast were a few other positives of your time with us. We look forward to your next stay at the Country Inn and Suites Tallahassee, Fl!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC