TripAdvisor traveler rating

530 reviews
Ranked #23 of 58 hotels in Tallahassee

Type of traveler

Excellent
189
Very Good
134
Average
91
Poor
58
Terrible
58

Traveler rating

Business
79
Couples
99
Solo travel
19
Family
280
Friends getaway
27

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We had a room at the first floor near by the main highway, very quiet (E T)
    5.0
    2019-05-15
  • we stayed on 3rd floor and were woken up twice by front desk calls and multiple times by people above us (cba278)
    1.0
    2019-04-10
  • Couldn't sleep for the front desk calling our rooms at night, checking to see about an incident that happened. (Corena G)
    1.0
    2019-04-10
  • Enjoy yourself (Charde43)
    4.0
    2018-07-26
  • Beds are fine, but sofa beds are terrible. (Sheryl S)
    2.0
    2018-06-13

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Everything we needed"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel had everything we needed for a last minute trip for my mother's surgery. It is close to many restaurants and businesses. The area was a little sketchy, but we felt safe in the hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean, but a bit dated.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL, responded to this review 2019-09-05
    • libbym706 Thank you for sharing how you have enjoyed our friendly hospitality and accommodations. I am thrilled to know we have met your expectations and to know our location working well for your mother's surgery. We appreciate your insights and perspective, and we hope to see you again.

  • "Great location right off I-10"

    • Reviewed: 2019-03-01
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We like Country Inn & Suites and this location was a perfect midway stop for us between Fort Myers, FL and Bay St. Louis, MS. Comfortable beds, nice selection for the continental breakfast, and cordial staff. This location appears to be one of their older locations, tucked away amongst several hotels right off the interstate so very convenient getting off and back on the highway.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL, responded to this review 2019-03-01
    • Dear Cherie, It's a delight to hear that you enjoyed our great location during your recent visit to the area, and we're delighted to learn that our friendly staff and tasty breakfast were a few other positives of your time with us. We look forward to your next stay at the Country Inn and Suites Tallahassee, Fl!

  • "Stop over stay on our way to DisneyWorld"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • Traveled through Tallahassee, stopped overnight at Country Inn on our way to see Quick overnight stay on our way to see The Mouse. Clean, comfortable, convenient and spacious. Just right for a quick rest, good breakfast and on our way again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL, responded to this review 2019-01-28
    • Thank you so much for paying us a visit on your way to Disney World! We're thrilled to learn that you appreciated tasty breakfast, spacious facilities, and comfortable atmosphere. We hope that the rest of your journey was a success. We look forward to your next stay at the Country Inn and Suites Tallahassee, Fl.

  • "Family Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • Enjoyed the trip; the staff was courteous, the maid service was excellent, no problems finding parking, breakfast was great. Overall a really great place to stay and will recommend to anyone going on a trip to Tallahassee, Florida. Thank you

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL, responded to this review 2018-11-21
    • We love hearing when guests have had a fantastic time with us! It was our pleasure to meet your expectations with courteous service, immaculate rooms, and a delectable breakfast menu. Your recommendation makes us proud, and we look forward to your next stay at the Country Inn and Suites Tallahassee, Fl!

  • "Recent stay"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very clean and comfortable king suite. Newly renovated and updated hotel. We were very pleased with the room and service. Breakfast was delicious and items were refilled promptly. Our room was very quiet and spacious.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL, responded to this review 2018-11-15
    • Dear Catherine, We were happy to provide you a quiet, comfortable place to rest. It's great to know that our delicious breakfast menu was to your liking and that your overall stay was pleasant. We look forward to your next stay at the Country Inn and Suites Tallahassee, Fl!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC