TripAdvisor traveler rating

526 reviews
Ranked #23 of 58 hotels in Tallahassee

Type of traveler

Excellent
188
Very Good
134
Average
89
Poor
58
Terrible
57

Traveler rating

Business
79
Couples
99
Solo travel
18
Family
279
Friends getaway
27

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We had a room at the first floor near by the main highway, very quiet (E T)
    5.0
    2019-05-15
  • we stayed on 3rd floor and were woken up twice by front desk calls and multiple times by people above us (cba278)
    1.0
    2019-04-10
  • Couldn't sleep for the front desk calling our rooms at night, checking to see about an incident that happened. (Corena G)
    1.0
    2019-04-10
  • Enjoy yourself (Charde43)
    4.0
    2018-07-26
  • Beds are fine, but sofa beds are terrible. (Sheryl S)
    2.0
    2018-06-13

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Not a good stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Room furnishings had no chairs to relax in all three guest had to sit on the bed to watch TV . I have stayed at this hotel many times it has gone down hill after the renovation rooms seem to be smaller last time at this one

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL, responded to this review 2019-07-31
    • fburne810573 Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. I am very sorry for the impression we left you with, and we hope you will return to experience our continuing improvements.

  • "Looks nice but only skin deep"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • Let’s see cat hair in beds, coaches wallet stolen poolside and there was no cameras out there to protect guest but everywhere else in the hotel to protect themselves. Bed bug traps found as well. When we had to extend our stay because our son was winning at the state tournament and even know we booked the rooms with the possibility of an extended stay they asked us to either checkout or move into a smaller more expensive room. I don’t normally write reviews but this time I will because other people need to know what they’re getting into when they stay here.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL, responded to this review 2019-07-10
    • clou119 I sincerely apologize for your experience; this is not the impression we want to leave our valued guests with. I do want you to know that we take guest comments very seriously and that all the issues you've brought to our attention are being promptly addressed, including the maintenance of our guest room accommodations and overall hospitality. Our guest satisfaction is vital to our success and your feedback will promote needed changes. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have a chance to provide you with a superior experience and change your perception of our hotel and services.

  • "Road Trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • My stay was pleasurable overall. I appreciated the kind and cooperative staff. It is very likely that I will stay there again on a future visit as well as recommend this property to a friend. Keep up the great work Country Inn and Suites!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL, responded to this review 2019-06-30
    • Quest63536783816 We are always striving to improve our offerings and that is why your input is so important. Thank you for sharing your feedback pertaining to our hotel. Your voice is very valuable to us and we hope you will return to experience the improvements that we are continuously making.

  • "Wish I could have stayed here longer"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • The air didnt cool the room off and the bed was hard, that is my only complaint. Stayed here just as a stopping point for a break in travel. The grits and waffle tasted very bland compared to other places. The staff at front desk was friendly. The room was spacious great for families (405) you should consider removing chair and putting a pull out sofa bed to optimize the space

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL, responded to this review 2019-06-05
    • Bekki I am happy that we met most of your needs and appreciate that you also let us know the areas that we can continue to improve upon. Your feedback and insights are helpful, and we can benefit from your perspective of our accommodations, hospitality, and services. We are always looking for ways to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will return to see how we continue to grow and evolve.

  • "Sad experience."

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • The room was damp and musty. The sheets were still moist from the dryer. The pillowcases were damp. The room had that heavy mold smell. The hotel was in an odd location with not good directions on how to get to it. We went the wrong way at first.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL, responded to this review 2019-05-22
    • It was our pleasure to host you during your time in Tallahassee. However, we apologize for the concerns that you have raised. Our team will reflect upon your remarks and seize any opportunity for improvement. In the future, should you have any trouble finding us, just give us a call. Our friendly team is always here to help. Thank you for choosing us and we wish you all the best in your future travels.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC