TripAdvisor traveler rating

1201 reviews
Ranked #1 of 25 hotels in State College
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
852
Very Good
268
Average
45
Poor
21
Terrible
15

Type of traveler

Business
221
Couples
143
Solo travel
54
Family
654
Friends getaway
74

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Whichever room you pick, make sure your bed has FOUR pillows! (mckzach)
    3.0
    2019-07-16
  • High floor, back side of building for stadium and nature views (ClearBlue85)
    5.0
    2019-05-06
  • Get a room facing the back of the hotel so you have a view of the nature sanctuary. (Renee S)
    4.0
    2019-04-28
  • We love the suite as it has a private bedroom and 2 tv’s. (Leslie L)
    5.0
    2018-09-03
  • 4th floor was quiet, even facing the road (rwgerber1)
    5.0
    2018-08-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "My stay at the Country Inn & Suites in State College PA"

    • Reviewed: 2020-10-11
    • Trip type:
  • Without a doubt, this is one of the best hotel for a night or two depending on your circumstances! It is wonderful hotel and perfect overnight stay! If need a room in State College PA, choose the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Scott Mangene, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA, responded to this review 2020-10-12
    • Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate the kind words and hope to see you again soon.

  • "Great place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-12
    • Trip type:
  • My boyfriend and I wanted a short getaway this place did the trick! We had a fantastic time! Everything was clean the staff was great! The hot tub in the room was fantastic!! We enjoyed the nature trails! The pool was nice too! All the guests we friendly!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Scott Mangene, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA, responded to this review 2020-09-14
    • Thank you for your review. I'm so glad that you were able to enjoy your time in Happy Valley. We are always pleased to see nice attached to our guest experience. We hope to see you again soon. Take care.

  • "Tournament Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-05
    • Trip type:
  • We stayed here because our son was playing in a baseball tournament. Not being from the area, we are always leary about staying in unfamiliar areas. This hotel was neat, accommodating, and clean during a time where all of that is important. We would definitely stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Scott Mangene, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA, responded to this review 2020-09-09
    • Thank you for your review. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon.

  • "Baseball Camp"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-04
    • Trip type:
  • My Grandson's baseball tournament was located nearby. Excellent location to tournament and Penn State campus. Hotel Staff was great, very customer oriented. Hotel and Rooms were very clean, Breakfast was good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Scott Mangene, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA, responded to this review 2020-09-09
    • Thank you for your review. We're so happy to have been a part of your great family weekend. Please come back next time you make it to Happy Valley.

  • "Highly recommend"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-11
    • Trip type:
  • I highly recommend this facility. The staff was fantastic all weekend and the rooms were very clean. The price was great for a last minute purchase. The night manager was amazing to us and the location couldn't have been better.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Scott Mangene, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA, responded to this review 2020-09-09
    • Thank you for the kind words. Please come back next time you visit Happy Valley.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC