TripAdvisor traveler rating

1192 reviews
Ranked #1 of 26 hotels in State College
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
847
Very Good
266
Average
43
Poor
21
Terrible
15

Traveler rating

Business
220
Couples
141
Solo travel
54
Family
653
Friends getaway
74

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Whichever room you pick, make sure your bed has FOUR pillows! (mckzach)
    3.0
    2019-07-16
  • High floor, back side of building for stadium and nature views (ClearBlue85)
    5.0
    2019-05-06
  • Get a room facing the back of the hotel so you have a view of the nature sanctuary. (sunlightHK)
    4.0
    2019-04-28
  • We love the suite as it has a private bedroom and 2 tv’s. (Leslie L)
    5.0
    2018-09-03
  • 4th floor was quiet, even facing the road (rwgerber1)
    5.0
    2018-08-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Tournament Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-05
    • Trip type:
  • We stayed here because our son was playing in a baseball tournament. Not being from the area, we are always leary about staying in unfamiliar areas. This hotel was neat, accommodating, and clean during a time where all of that is important. We would definitely stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Baseball Camp"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-04
    • Trip type:
  • My Grandson's baseball tournament was located nearby. Excellent location to tournament and Penn State campus. Hotel Staff was great, very customer oriented. Hotel and Rooms were very clean, Breakfast was good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Highly recommend"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-11
    • Trip type:
  • I highly recommend this facility. The staff was fantastic all weekend and the rooms were very clean. The price was great for a last minute purchase. The night manager was amazing to us and the location couldn't have been better.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Mother/Daughter Trip - Chapter 3"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-23
    • Trip type:
  • My daughter and I were planning a trip to Maine, but we cancelled out on that and decided to stay in PA. This hotel stay was our last night of our vacation and we decided to upgrade to the executive suite. We were not disappointed! The hotel was very clean, the staff was extremely polite, the indoor pool was open and spotless, and our room was excellent.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ScottMangene, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA, responded to this review 2020-06-25
    • Thank you so much. We certainly appreciate your kind words. And it's also so nice of you to point out that we're clean, polite, and fun! Hope to see you again soon.

  • "Great stay during Mother's Day"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-15
    • Trip type:
  • I would highly recommend this hotel and their staff. Joanna was great when we checked in. The hotel was clean as nothing was out of place. Its also conveniently located in State College as its close to downtown and Penn State University. Easy off and on to the highway too.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Scott M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA, responded to this review 2020-05-20
    • Thank you so much for your review on Trip Advisor and I love it when our team members get the shout out! I agree. Joanna is AWE-MAZING! What a terrific way to start a stay at The Country Inn & Suites Penn State. I will be sure to let her know. Thanks Again!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC