TripAdvisor traveler rating

1152 reviews
Ranked #1 of 26 hotels in State College
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
812
Very Good
263
Average
42
Poor
20
Terrible
15

Traveler rating

Business
219
Couples
139
Solo travel
54
Family
636
Friends getaway
74

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Whichever room you pick, make sure your bed has FOUR pillows! (mckzach)
    3.0
    2019-07-16
  • High floor, back side of building for stadium and nature views (ClearBlue85)
    5.0
    2019-05-06
  • Get a room facing the back of the hotel so you have a view of the nature sanctuary. (sunlightHK)
    4.0
    2019-04-28
  • We love the suite as it has a private bedroom and 2 tv’s. (Leslie L)
    5.0
    2018-09-03
  • 4th floor was quiet, even facing the road (rwgerber1)
    5.0
    2018-08-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Another great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel is great. The staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome. When traveling alone on business, I always feel very safe here. The rooms are clean and very nice. Overall, a great place to stay. I will be back again, I’m sure.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ScottMangene23, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA, responded to this review 2019-11-13
    • Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We're so glad to hear that you enjoy staying with us when you're in town for business. I sure hope you've joined our Radisson Rewards loyalty program. I think if you compare it to the other brands it's clear that Radisson Rewards has the best value. Thank you for choosing The Country Inn & Suites and we hope to see you again soon.

  • "Very good service!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-08
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I had an excellent stay with a clean room and no problems with noise, cleanliness, or anything of the sort. The staff was very friendly and helpful as well. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone looking for someone to stay in the area!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ScottMangene23, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA, responded to this review 2019-11-13
    • Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We like to say we are passionate about service at The Country Inn & Suites. Thank you for noticing.

  • "Family reunion"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Everyone was great especially the front desk staff. The happy hour staff was friendly and pleasant. We had several rooms for a family reunion. We arrived at different times but were all treated will friendliness and professionalism. I would highly recommend this State College Country Inn and Suites.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • ScottMangene23, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA, responded to this review 2019-11-13
    • Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I love to hear when families are able to enjoy one of our many amenities such as our Evening Reception. We really try to make it special. On Friday's we include complimentary beer and wine and on special events we'll have entertainment and ice cream from the Penn State Creamery. We like to try just a little harder than the competition. Thank you for choosing The Country Inn & Suites. We hope to see you again soon.

  • "Great place to stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-01
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • This is a really nice hotel. The breakfast was very good for a hotel breakfast. I lived the coffee and cookies in the lobby. It was also great that they had the pool and workout room. Rooms were very clean and comfortable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ScottMangene23, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA, responded to this review 2019-11-13
    • Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I agree. The Country Inn & Suites is a great place to stay. If you consider our great location located 1 mile from campus, our wonderful team, and our terrific amenities, you can't lose. Thank you for choosing The Country Inn & Suites and we hope to see you again soon.

  • "Cozy, clean, and all you'll need to have a great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-31
    • Trip type: Business
  • This is the first time I have stayed at this particular hotel and did have more of a "country inn" feel to it - many other hotels simply market themselves this way but don't actually deliver - but this hotel delivered and it felt cozy. The room was immaculate as far as cleanliness, but the desk chair was broken so I had to use one of the wooden chairs to complete my work (first world problems...I know). Other than that, the breakfast provided the next morning was great (no bacon though, but I believe the menu changes).

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Scott M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA, responded to this review 2019-11-01
    • Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all feedback from our guests as we strive to serve our guests with excellence. I'll need to find that chair because everything big and small is important. We thank you again for choosing The Country Inn & Suites Penn State. We hope to see you again soon.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC