TripAdvisor traveler rating

1182 reviews
Ranked #1 of 26 hotels in State College
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
838
Very Good
265
Average
43
Poor
21
Terrible
15

Traveler rating

Business
220
Couples
141
Solo travel
54
Family
652
Friends getaway
74

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Whichever room you pick, make sure your bed has FOUR pillows! (mckzach)
    3.0
    2019-07-16
  • High floor, back side of building for stadium and nature views (ClearBlue85)
    5.0
    2019-05-06
  • Get a room facing the back of the hotel so you have a view of the nature sanctuary. (sunlightHK)
    4.0
    2019-04-28
  • We love the suite as it has a private bedroom and 2 tv’s. (Leslie L)
    5.0
    2018-09-03
  • 4th floor was quiet, even facing the road (rwgerber1)
    5.0
    2018-08-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great hotel!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-26
    • Trip type:
  • Staff was welcoming and professional. I have stayed at this hotel several times and they have always been courteous. Rooms are very clean as well as the hotel. The breakfast is a great addition to the stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Scott M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA, responded to this review 2020-03-02
    • Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you choosing The Country Inn & Suites and hope to see you again soon.

  • "Penn State Weekend stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-24
    • Trip type:
  • Very nice hotel! the room was great and the people were great. Some things that need attention are the WIFI speed, the gym and availibility to buy water. I know the water thing is small but I went to 2 vending machines and the water was sold out.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • Scott M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA, responded to this review 2020-03-02
    • Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Please feel free to ask our Front Desk for a complimentary bottle of water. It's just one of the ways that we like to say thank you for your loyalty. Thank you again for choosing The Country Inn & Suites

  • "Welcoming and comfortable"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-18
    • Trip type:
  • Warm atmosphere, friendly greeting, nice clean facility, especially the pool area. Food was not that great, suggest getting breakfast in town, lots of great option there. Fitness center was not well equipped compared to other hotels in town, but would recommend simply for the friendly staff!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Scott M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA, responded to this review 2020-03-02
    • Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all feedback from our guests. Our goal is to serve with excellence each and every day. Thank you for choosing The County Inn & Suites and we hope to see you again soon.

  • "Wonderful Hotel Experience"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-11
    • Trip type:
  • We booked this hotel for a family get-together around our grandson's performance in all county band performance at the State College High School. We had five families attend who came from NY, VA, OH and PA and stay for two nights. All had a wonderful time and the staff was so accommodating and friendly.One of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in!! Thank you!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Scott M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA, responded to this review 2020-02-14
    • Thank you so much for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. I agree. We have a wonderful passionate team that is always friendly. We really enjoy our work. Thank you again for choosing The Country Inn & Suites and we hope to see you again soon.

  • "Overnight for Hockey"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-09
    • Trip type:
  • Have stayed here in the past and had a positive experience.I would recommend this hotel to others. May be returning in March for high school hockey playoffs. Room was clean, bathroom was clean and spacious.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Scott M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA, responded to this review 2020-02-10
    • Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We're lucky to have such a great property and a wonderful team that is passionate about service. We're a natural hotel choice for all hockey events for sure since our hotel is located less than one mile from Pegula Arena. We're also located less than a mile from The Bryce Jordan center and Beaver Stadium. Thank you again for choosing The Country Inn & Suites and we hope to see you again soon.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC