TripAdvisor traveler rating

1173 reviews
Ranked #1 of 26 hotels in State College
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
832
Very Good
263
Average
43
Poor
21
Terrible
15

Traveler rating

Business
220
Couples
140
Solo travel
54
Family
651
Friends getaway
74

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Whichever room you pick, make sure your bed has FOUR pillows! (mckzach)
    3.0
    2019-07-16
  • High floor, back side of building for stadium and nature views (ClearBlue85)
    5.0
    2019-05-06
  • Get a room facing the back of the hotel so you have a view of the nature sanctuary. (sunlightHK)
    4.0
    2019-04-28
  • We love the suite as it has a private bedroom and 2 tv’s. (Leslie L)
    5.0
    2018-09-03
  • 4th floor was quiet, even facing the road (rwgerber1)
    5.0
    2018-08-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Perfect in every way"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • My husband and I have stayed at this Country Inn & Suites each of the last 3 January's for PSU hockey games. Great location, friendly staff, and super clean rooms and hotel! Decent breakfast in the a.m., and free cookies & coffee available 24/7. We like the location as well, not staying in the hubbub of downtown appeals to us; we do spend a lot of our non-hockey time in town, though! Some fun drinks and food across the street, too! Highly recommend Country Inn & Suites in State College, and in other locations!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Scott M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA, responded to this review 2020-01-26
    • Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We're so glad you stayed with us for your PSU Hockey weekend. Our location just 1 mile from Pegula Ice Arena makes us a terrific option for Penn State Hockey fans. The best part is our complimentary shuttle service to and from the rink. Just let the front desk know and we'll do the rest. It's cold out. Let us drop you off and pick you up at the front door. Thanks for choosing The Country Inn & Suites. We hope to see you again soon.

  • "Holiday stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • Our stay was very nice. The hotel and staff were friendly. Love the waffles. Big beautiful shower. Overall very pleased with our stay..would recommend to my family and friends, I would definitely stay again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Scott M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA, responded to this review 2020-01-16
    • Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We're so glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us. I agree. The waffles are spectacular. We also offer the largest breakfast selection of all our competing brands. But I think the one thing that really sets us apart is that we use real plates and silverware. Just one of the little things that shows we try just a but more than the rest. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

  • "Highly recommend!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • Totally satisfied in every way: super friendly and accommodating staff, super clean (even the stairwells which are never that way in hotels), excellent free breakfast, and love those cookies and hot coffee!! Very accommodating with my elderly parents.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ScottMangene23, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA, responded to this review 2020-01-10
    • We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again!

  • "State College"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • Was a great stay. Throughly enjoyed talking to the check in person. We used the shuttle service and was completely satisfied. We wish we could stay here every trip to State College.Our stay was so good we booked our next stay right away.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Scott M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA, responded to this review 2020-01-16
    • Thank you so much for your review. I certainly love to hear that you've already booked your next trip. Our shuttle service is a terrific amenity that we offer and it makes a big difference. Let us take care of the driving next time you want to go to Pegula Ice Arena or The Bryce Jordan Center. Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.

  • "Great Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • great hotel. Excellent breakfast! welcoming staff. Clean comfy rooms. close to the Pegula ice Arena which is why we were in the area. Easy checking in and out of the hotel. Love the 12 noon check out and late breakfast till 10:30 a.m.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Scott M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA, responded to this review 2020-01-16
    • Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you pointing out our terrific location and guest friendly policies. Late check outs and late breakfast are par for the course at The Country Inn & Suites. If you stay with us again be sure to our complimentary shuttle as well. We like to take care of the driving. Hope to see you soon.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC