TripAdvisor traveler rating

572 reviews
Ranked #3 of 19 hotels in Saint Cloud
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
360
Very Good
128
Average
51
Poor
20
Terrible
13

Traveler rating

Business
173
Couples
73
Solo travel
19
Family
230
Friends getaway
44

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • we stayed next to elevator and the headboard is closest point to the elevator so we heard it occasionally. (V1131OEmichaeln)
    4.0
    2019-12-09
  • Good area around a lot of things to do and eat (vad775)
    5.0
    2019-08-26
  • Quiet floors. (wombatyd)
    4.0
    2019-04-26
  • 3rd floor is our favorite as we don't have anyone above us. (miriamo151)
    5.0
    2019-03-04
  • 3rd floor is great. Not a problem for me, but there was some equipment blocking the large automatic door and had to use side door. (Navigate226739)
    5.0
    2019-02-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great value, Clean, Comfortable"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-21
    • Trip type:
  • We stayed in a King/Queen/sofa sleeper suite - perfect size for our family of 4 including 2 young adult children. The room was extremely clean, and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel is close to restaurants, shopping, etc. The staff at the desk was helpful and answered all of our questions. We would definitely stay here again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Beautiful hotel!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-08
    • Trip type:
  • A few minutes off of 94 - but welol worth the drive off the highway! It’s a Beautiful hotel! And the only hotel we encountered because of COVID that actually served breakfast!(limited, but better than a granola bar)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-06
    • Trip type:
  • We had a bad room at different location found this place , this was exceptionally clean overall couldn’t ask for a better hotel . If I’m ever in the area again will stay here for sure. couldn’t ask for better service.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Really awesome hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-29
    • Trip type:
  • Glad to find this hotel after a bad experience with another hotel I had booked. The front desk staff let me come in early which I was super grateful for. Would stay here again if I was needing to stay in St Cloud.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Cloud West, MN, responded to this review 2020-06-03
    • We are delighted you had an exceptional visit with us! It will be a joy to pass your praise along to our wonderful team. We trust your time in the area was wonderful as well and we look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic stay!

  • "A great place to stay when you need to stay at home"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-08
    • Trip type:
  • We always feel welcomed when we stay with country inn I have been staying with country in for the last 20 years and always look for availability before checking anyone else out. We always get good service good breakfast in Good company

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Cloud West, MN, responded to this review 2020-05-11
    • It means the world to us that we've been your favored hotel for so many years! Our goal at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Cloud West is always to be the home away from home you need when in town, and your feedback is confirmation that we've been getting it right. Thanks so much for your five-star review, and we hope you'll be a guest of ours for many more years to come!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC