TripAdvisor traveler rating

548 reviews
Ranked #3 of 19 hotels in Saint Cloud
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
347
Very Good
121
Average
50
Poor
18
Terrible
13

Traveler rating

Business
170
Couples
71
Solo travel
20
Family
224
Friends getaway
44

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Good area around a lot of things to do and eat (vad775)
    5.0
    2019-08-26
  • Quiet floors. (wombatyd)
    4.0
    2019-04-26
  • 3rd floor is our favorite as we don't have anyone above us. (miriamo151)
    5.0
    2019-03-04
  • 3rd floor is great. Not a problem for me, but there was some equipment blocking the large automatic door and had to use side door. (Navigate226739)
    5.0
    2019-02-06
  • Avoid rooms on the first floor near the dining hall and pool if you are looking for quiet. (DanMarte91)
    4.0
    2019-01-21

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Nice and clean!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • Country Inn has always been clean and has friendly staff. Stay there every time I'm in St Cloud for work. The location is great, only a few minutes from the office and with lots of places to eat or drink nearby.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Cloud West, MN, responded to this review 2019-11-06
    • A convenient location is essential to any stay, so we're pleased that ours worked out to your advantage. It's also a delight that you found our accommodations clean and our service remarkable. We look forward to delivering another splendid experience should your travels bring you back this way!

  • "Happy with suggestion"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We were in the area for a wedding and this location was suggested to us. We were very pleased. The front desk staff was pleasant and helpful. Our room was clean and welcoming. Unfortunately we were not able to get to breakfast but everyone who did told us it was great

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Cloud West, MN, responded to this review 2019-09-24
    • Thank you for leaving us your thoughts about your recent visit to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Cloud West. We're delighted to hear that we could offer you a comfortable place to stay while you attended a wedding. It's delightful to read that our outstanding staff could play a pivotal role in taking your stay beyond your expectations. We hope you get the chance to enjoy breakfast with us the next time you're in town.

  • "Great stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-16
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Tie for best greeting I had at a hotel, guy who checked me in was very nice and this was my 9th stay in a hotel on a long trip. I was automatically recognized for being a rewards member as well and given a choice of treat! It's unfortunate I wasn't able to utilize the other amenities of the hotel this trip, but it had the best room layout and most comfortable bed I've stayed in as well for the money! Also liked the bedroom separate from living room, had a fan in living room which you don't normally see, and finally a comfortable computer chair as well! I'm glad I choose to enjoy 2 nights here! I tried the breakfast the first morning, but there is only certain things I can eat, so it was a bit lacking for me, but maybe fine for others, and I opted to eat elsewhere the second morning. Like the outside sitting area as well, and the location, although it is a bit hard if heading west at the intersection to get across traffic, but it worked good for when I needed to leave and get back on road the other direction. Definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again if in town! Prefer this one over the one in Fargo.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Cloud West, MN, responded to this review 2019-09-17
    • At Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Cloud West, we love being recognized for our fabulous accommodations and top-notch service. Your comments for the breakfast have been forwarded to the team for review. It's such a pleasure to receive your compliments. Come back soon!

  • "Stay Here!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • This is an awesome hotel in every way-extrmely clean, comfortable, and modern. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I even received a phone call from the front desk after I had arrived to make sure I was happy with my room. Wow!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Cloud West, MN, responded to this review 2019-09-04
    • Dear Cindy, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Being a part of your wonderful stay is an excellent commendation for us at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Cloud West. It's also a delight to know that our friendly staff, modern and well-maintained accommodations were perfect for your needs. We're excited to pass along your kind words to our team, and we look forward to sharing another phenomenal experience when your travels bring you back our way!

  • "Title"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We were here for a wedding, have stayed here the year prior for a different wedding. Two great stays and we were pleased to see that the couple chose this hotel. (Not much more I can say but I need to have 200 characters.)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Cloud West, MN, responded to this review 2019-09-04
    • Thank you for your wonderful feedback. Here at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Cloud West, we strive to always bring phenomenal service and comfortable experiences to all of our valued guests, and we're delighted to hear our team made your visit to the wedding celebration even more enjoyable. We are therefore happy to pass your message to our team and look forward to sharing another exceptional experience with you in the future!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC