TripAdvisor traveler rating

1174 reviews
Ranked #59 of 82 hotels in St. Augustine

Type of traveler

Excellent
350
Very Good
299
Average
241
Poor
144
Terrible
140

Traveler rating

Business
60
Couples
418
Solo travel
31
Family
502
Friends getaway
99

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Keep driving. You don't want to stay here. (Richard A)
    1.0
    2019-10-24
  • We always ask for a room on the top floor. That way we don't have the noise overhead of kiddos jumping on the bed. :) (karenronhoge)
    4.0
    2019-08-12
  • If you need an accessible room, ask to do a walk through before you book. (roseyday)
    4.0
    2019-01-27
  • Go somewhere else (Kimberley H)
    1.0
    2019-01-05
  • get a room on the top floor to minimize noise (AncalagonTheBlack)
    4.0
    2018-11-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "The place to stay in St. Augustine"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-03
    • Trip type:
  • Clean, reasonable and an actually hot hot tub for your sore legs from walking around St Augustine. Great staff too. Normally a good breakfast but due to the virus at least they had "grab and go" breakfast available.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jay P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, responded to this review 2020-06-04
    • Dear J594ZFgaryb, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Clean, reasonable and an actually hot hot tub for your sore legs from walking around St Augustine. Great staff too. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Great place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-15
    • Trip type:
  • Excellent place to stay very clean and great staff. location was great to main section of St Augustine the area is quiet. the trolley to come to the hotel and pick you up to take the tour and shop and bring you back to the hotel

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Jay P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, responded to this review 2020-03-17
    • Dear dlpetty, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the cleanliness, the staff and the location. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Lovely hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-09
    • Trip type:
  • Really enjoyed our stay, one night - two kids. Lovely location, great staff, clean rooms. We didn't use the fitness room or pool, which both appeared rather small - but it's historic St Augustine, who's hanging at the hotel pool?

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Good Value, nice breakfast."

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-23
    • Trip type:
  • Old hotel could use updating but staff were pleasant and our stay was fine. I would stay here again. Breakfast had a nice variety including waffles,eggs, sausage, fruit and juices. Loved that breakfast was sever till 9:30 week days and 10:30 on weekends I've never seen it available so long.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jay P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, responded to this review 2020-03-06
    • Dear buffalogirl614, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you were pleased with the breakfast, the staff and the value. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Romantic getaway for our 24 year anniversary"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-19
    • Trip type:
  • Great job preparing room for our 24 year anniversary...this included cards signed by the staff, candy, and a heart formed on the bed with imitation rose petals....excellent tour package was added into package..thank you Naudia....

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jay P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, responded to this review 2020-02-20
    • Dear marvinblue77, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you were pleased with the care the staff took in setting up your room for your 24th anniversary. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC