TripAdvisor traveler rating

443 reviews
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Smyrna
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
219
Very Good
110
Average
56
Poor
34
Terrible
24

Traveler rating

Business
126
Couples
83
Solo travel
26
Family
157
Friends getaway
36

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If you are a light sleeper I suggest getting a room away from the street (Mike S)
    4.0
    2018-05-27
  • close to everything (Dani C)
    5.0
    2018-05-03
  • As for one with a working lock! (crizmila)
    2.0
    2017-05-16
  • Get on backside - front is lit up like noon time during midnight (Christy J)
    1.0
    2017-04-18
  • Top floor is quiet. Ask about water pressure. (243DLP)
    4.0
    2017-02-14

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "The stay was clean and price resonable, but issues too."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • I thought this hotel was ok, all things considered. The price was a little high, given the age of the hotel and some of the issues we ran into. HOWEVER, we were a group of 23 and so there are bound to be issues and the hotel was older. The STAFF was extremely helpful and accomodating. They were happy and happy to help. The location was nice, being close to Six Flags and Andretti Karts and Games which were two main fun stops.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Good find in Smyrna"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stayed here because it was the most convenient location for visiting our nearby family. The hotel is clean, the room large with comfortable bed, the staff helpful, the hot breakfast nice. There was even a happy hour some week nights! The small indoor pool looked well kept, though we didn’t use it. The only downside for us was the traffic noise at night and no outside seating except a couple of benches near the entrance.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Short Family vacation"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Granddaughter wanted to go to the but the pool not working. Our Door was not level so there is a big gap. So I didn't feel real safe and it was very hard to engage the dead bolt, we had to push and pull on the door just right to get it to lock. No light blanket, just sheet a heavy coverlet then another sheet. Breakfast was just ok. Not a big variety and no sweets.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • I enjoyed it here it's located near attractions and plenty of restaurants. The staff are friendly and accommodating. Provided us with cookies and smiles. Pool was a little smaller than expected, but a decent size, and safe for smaller children being that the highest level is 4ft. Breakfast was decent and stocked with plenty of coffee and tea. The great thing was that it was a full breakfast, just wished some of the item served was fresher and tasted better. The room price was a little pricey compared to others I've had and the 4th floor had an musty smell but we were moved and upgraded. Overall experience was great.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Terrible Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • Not clean hotel. Visible dust on all vents through out building. Pool is barely large enough to take a bath in. Elevator takes forever. Carpet was sticky in room and floor felt like it was going to cave in. It would be worth spending the extra $50 to stay in Atlanta instead of this trash hole.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Smyrna, GA, responded to this review 2019-07-25
    • We are very sorry the cleanliness of your room wasn't up to our typical standards and I apologize for the negative impression we gave you. We will use your comments about as a training opportunity with our housekeeping team. We are also sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC