TripAdvisor traveler rating

683 reviews
Ranked #16 of 58 hotels in Sioux Falls

Type of traveler

Excellent
360
Very Good
202
Average
67
Poor
34
Terrible
20

Traveler rating

Business
190
Couples
152
Solo travel
39
Family
227
Friends getaway
46

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms on the higher floors offer the best views! (Barb J)
    5.0
    2019-10-06
  • I would not recommend a room at end of hall because of the angle. (dmrdar)
    4.0
    2019-09-11
  • 3rd or 4th floor facing west are the river views. (202kate1086)
    3.0
    2019-09-04
  • ask for a room with a view of the River. (DARRELL R)
    5.0
    2019-05-06
  • Bring your walking/running clothes!! (CherieConley)
    5.0
    2019-03-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • They were helpful, friendly, and considerate. They gave me extra assistance when I had some personal trouble, and did not rushh me put of the lobby after check out while I was waiting to meet with someone. They really helped me out when I got stuck in town with none of my necessary items like toothpaste and feminine products.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • brittanyksoux, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sioux Falls, SD, responded to this review 2020-05-30
    • Hello Starh762, We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us in downtown Sioux Falls. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to the Sioux Falls area.

  • "Excellent place to stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • Loved it. Excellent location and amenities. The exercise room and pool were smaller than expected but still lovely. I especially enjoyed the pool room being WARM enough to enjoy the swim! Would definitely recommend.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • brittanyksoux, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sioux Falls, SD, responded to this review 2020-05-30
    • Hello dak0tadesigner, Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay with us in downtown Sioux Falls! We look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to the area.

  • "Quiet and good food for breakfast"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-18
    • Trip type:
  • The staff helped me very well and they also made a great breakfast. The room was also very clean. The jacuzzi was very nice and relaxing as well. If you want to have a nice get away with your significant other it is a great place to stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Best hotel in Sioux Falls!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-11
    • Trip type:
  • The staff is always helpful and kind. The room was excellent! Bed was very comfortable and I slept like a dream! We will be using this hotel for all of our Sioux Falls stay overs. I love the environment and atmosphere that is provided. It is a super cozy place!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Business visit"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • My stay was very good. I didn't use the pool or the fitness center. Breakfast hot food was great. The fresh cut fruit was not so good (orange slices, muskmelon, and was another fruit in there too.) I am not a big fruit eater so didn't bother me, but that is being picky and i'm not that kind of person. Nice place and friendly staff!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC