TripAdvisor traveler rating

653 reviews
Ranked #18 of 57 hotels in Sioux Falls

Type of traveler

Excellent
341
Very Good
198
Average
65
Poor
31
Terrible
18

Traveler rating

Business
177
Couples
146
Solo travel
39
Family
221
Friends getaway
45

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms on the higher floors offer the best views! (Barb J)
    5.0
    2019-10-06
  • I would not recommend a room at end of hall because of the angle. (dmrdar)
    4.0
    2019-09-11
  • 3rd or 4th floor facing west are the river views. (202kate1086)
    3.0
    2019-09-04
  • ask for a room with a view of the River. (DARRELL R)
    5.0
    2019-05-06
  • Bring your walking/running clothes!! (CherieConley)
    5.0
    2019-03-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Good service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • The room is clean & spacious. Front desk personnel were polite, helpful & friendly. Breakfast was good so is complimentary cookies & soup for guest. I highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Medical appt"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-29
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Great place to stay. So close to downtown. Resturant on site is very good also. Country Inn is just 8 minutes from McKennon. I love the downtown shops and diners. Sioux Falls has so much to offer. Check out this Hotel!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Perfect Location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We like to use the bike trail and you could not ask for a better location to get on the trail. Also, beautiful view from our room including the Arch. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast is very good and the Pub located inside is excellent.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Enjoyable three night stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • I always enjoy my stay at this hotel, as it is a clean, comfortable, well-run hotel in a great location along the Big Sioux River, with an excellent onsite bar and grille and within walking distance of several restaurants, a grocery store and downtown.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great room, great location, great staff!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel has a great downtown location and is right on the river. We walked all through downtown and saw the Sculpture Walk and had plenty of nice restaurants to choose from. It was a business trip but had the great luck of timing and was able to be a part of the Arc of Dreams sculpture dedication. I watched from the footbridge but could have easily watched from the window in my room- it was right there - fireworks and all. The staff is friendly and welcoming. I ran out of a few amenities and they offered me exactly what I needed no questions asked!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC