TripAdvisor traveler rating

659 reviews
Ranked #18 of 57 hotels in Sioux Falls

Type of traveler

Excellent
345
Very Good
199
Average
65
Poor
31
Terrible
19

Traveler rating

Business
180
Couples
148
Solo travel
39
Family
222
Friends getaway
45

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms on the higher floors offer the best views! (Barb J)
    5.0
    2019-10-06
  • I would not recommend a room at end of hall because of the angle. (dmrdar)
    4.0
    2019-09-11
  • 3rd or 4th floor facing west are the river views. (202kate1086)
    3.0
    2019-09-04
  • ask for a room with a view of the River. (DARRELL R)
    5.0
    2019-05-06
  • Bring your walking/running clothes!! (CherieConley)
    5.0
    2019-03-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • We were in town for a business trip and stayed another night due to car troubles. The team was very hospitable in our welcome and our stay for both nights. Hightly recommend hotel in Sioux Falls for your next stay!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Convenience Exemplified"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • Convenient, Welcoming, Comfortable...Great Value!!!! Nice breakfast, Well kept up facility Adjacent to river walk and very nice bar/restaurant next door. I highly recommend this hotel and look forward to my next stay!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great staff!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • Stayed for two weeks and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hot breakfast was always tasty. The added benefit of hot coffee available all day and night was a plus. They also have hot soup available for guests after breakfast hours. Great hotel, will definitely stay here again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Good service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • The room is clean & spacious. Front desk personnel were polite, helpful & friendly. Breakfast was good so is complimentary cookies & soup for guest. I highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Medical appt"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-29
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Great place to stay. So close to downtown. Resturant on site is very good also. Country Inn is just 8 minutes from McKennon. I love the downtown shops and diners. Sioux Falls has so much to offer. Check out this Hotel!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC