TripAdvisor traveler rating

395 reviews
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Shakopee

Traveler rating

Excellent
160
Very Good
83
Average
54
Poor
58
Terrible
40

Type of traveler

Business
69
Couples
64
Solo travel
18
Family
184
Friends getaway
44

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Elevators are small and slow. I'd choose a first level room next time. (Ea S)
    4.0
    2019-09-04
  • Avoid bottom floor rooms near the pool. The noise is insufferable. (Raymond B)
    1.0
    2019-07-31
  • Rooms on the 3rd floor (Clyde B)
    5.0
    2019-03-05
  • Away from lobby!!! Do not get Hospitality room - you will be disappointed (Jen L)
    2.0
    2019-02-12
  • The hotel is VERY outdated and the photos provided do NOT match what you get. (mbrown18)
    1.0
    2018-03-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "enjoyed stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-06
    • Trip type:
  • excellent customer service clean rooms great price perfect location staff friendly helpful and attentive would highly recommend this facility and will continue to search franchise from now on rooms were of quality and pricing is unbeatable

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CI-ShakManagement, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minneapolis/Shakopee, MN, responded to this review 2020-05-07
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Country Inn and Suites by Radisson Minneapolis-Shakopee, MN. Service is not just a courtesy, it is the most important attribute of our service culture…. At Country Inn and Suites Shakopee, MN, we have one goal: to treat guests like family. We do this by delivering caring, consistent and comfortable hospitality, with a touch of home. We appreciate your kind mentions of our friendly team and well-maintained accommodations. Please come back and see us again soon!

  • "Surgery trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-31
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Room was nice and big. Service was good food was good. Was off elevator as I cannot climb stairs. Close to other places. Hard to do the no smoking area as I have a hard time walking. But I understand.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CI-ShakManagement, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minneapolis/Shakopee, MN, responded to this review 2019-11-01
    • Thank you for sharing your experiences and compliments. I am glad we exceeded your expectations and provided you with an amazing experience at the Country Inn and Suites by Radisson Minneapolis-Shakopee, MN. It was indeed a pleasure to read your comments and I would very much like to thank you, for the time you have taken to offer your feedback. It is only with such feedback that we can endeavor to maintain and improve the service and hospitality we offer to all of our guests, as we move forward. Our hotel is perfect for families and amenities are designed to appeal to leisure guests and corporate travelers alike. We receive several compliments on our breakfast that offers many healthy options and it is designed to satisfy every guest we serve. We apologize for the inconvenience and understand that it may have been hard to walk to go smoke after the surgery. We hope you return to us for the best value and great service in the near future.

  • "Excellent Hotel!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • This was a really great hotel especially at the price I paid. It was clean, seemed newly renovated throughout, staff was pleasant and the breakfast was good. I would definitely recommend staying here again and have recommended this hotel to a few family members since my stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CI-ShakManagement, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minneapolis/Shakopee, MN, responded to this review 2019-10-30
    • Thank you for your glowing review and choosing Country Inn and Suites by Radisson Minneapolis-Shakopee, MN. We are delighted to know you were 100% satisfied with your accommodations and our service! I could not agree more, we work diligently to provide top notch guest service and a full-service experience. As a result, we often receive compliments on our associate’s friendliness and professionalism. We hope you will make Country Inn and Suites by Radisson Minneapolis-Shakopee, MN your home away from home whenever you are in town.It was our pleasure hosting you!

  • "trip back home"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • The staff was wonderful and made us feel welcome Yes the rooms are a little on the older side and could use some upgrading .the room was clean and ready when we got their. the carpet could use a cleaning but overall a very good room for the price. We Will stay with you guys again on our next trip home.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CI-ShakManagement, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minneapolis/Shakopee, MN, responded to this review 2019-09-20
    • Thank you. We are pleased and grateful for such a positive and extremely valuable feedback surrounding our services and second to none great amenities that our Country Inn and Suites Minneapolis- Shakopee, MN offers. Each comment is very important to us and helpful in improving our services. I have shared your kind words with the entire Country Inn and Suites Minneapolis-Shakopee, MN team and I am sure you would agree that such feedback enables us to encourage each and every associate to always ‘go that extra mile’ in order to ensure that all guests enjoy the true Country Inn’s " Yes I can ” experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to Shakopee soon and we hope you’ll stay with us at the Country Inn and Suites By Radisson Minneapolis-Shakopee, MN again! The hotel you can come home to!

  • "Our stays at Country Inn and Suites"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We have stayed in this location for20 years. We have always found the front desk personal very receptive to our needs. We can remember entering the hotel thru the window by the front desk. They where still smiling and so were we. Food is always hot and ready. We appreciate your kindness.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CI-ShakManagement, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minneapolis/Shakopee, MN, responded to this review 2019-09-10
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience and for your loyalty to our hotel. You have been great guests to us. We are delighted to know that as usual, you were 100% satisfied with your accommodations and our services. As you know, we are devoted to providing outstanding service and spotless accommodations, so we are happy to know that we met your expectations. Thank you again for your glowing review and choosing Country Inn and Suites by Radisson Minneapolis-Shakopee, MN. We will see you soon!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC