TripAdvisor traveler rating

382 reviews
Ranked #4 of 13 hotels in Shakopee

Type of traveler

Excellent
156
Very Good
81
Average
52
Poor
56
Terrible
37

Traveler rating

Business
69
Couples
63
Solo travel
17
Family
180
Friends getaway
42

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Elevators are small and slow. I'd choose a first level room next time. (Ea S)
    4.0
    2019-09-04
  • Avoid bottom floor rooms near the pool. The noise is insufferable. (Raymond B)
    1.0
    2019-07-31
  • Rooms on the 3rd floor (Clyde B)
    5.0
    2019-03-05
  • Away from lobby!!! Do not get Hospitality room - you will be disappointed (Jen L)
    2.0
    2019-02-12
  • The hotel is VERY outdated and the photos provided do NOT match what you get. (mbrown18)
    1.0
    2018-03-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "trip back home"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • The staff was wonderful and made us feel welcome Yes the rooms are a little on the older side and could use some upgrading .the room was clean and ready when we got their. the carpet could use a cleaning but overall a very good room for the price. We Will stay with you guys again on our next trip home.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CI-ShakManagement, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minneapolis/Shakopee, MN, responded to this review 2019-09-20
    • Thank you. We are pleased and grateful for such a positive and extremely valuable feedback surrounding our services and second to none great amenities that our Country Inn and Suites Minneapolis- Shakopee, MN offers. Each comment is very important to us and helpful in improving our services. I have shared your kind words with the entire Country Inn and Suites Minneapolis-Shakopee, MN team and I am sure you would agree that such feedback enables us to encourage each and every associate to always ‘go that extra mile’ in order to ensure that all guests enjoy the true Country Inn’s " Yes I can ” experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to Shakopee soon and we hope you’ll stay with us at the Country Inn and Suites By Radisson Minneapolis-Shakopee, MN again! The hotel you can come home to!

  • "Our stays at Country Inn and Suites"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We have stayed in this location for20 years. We have always found the front desk personal very receptive to our needs. We can remember entering the hotel thru the window by the front desk. They where still smiling and so were we. Food is always hot and ready. We appreciate your kindness.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CI-ShakManagement, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minneapolis/Shakopee, MN, responded to this review 2019-09-10
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience and for your loyalty to our hotel. You have been great guests to us. We are delighted to know that as usual, you were 100% satisfied with your accommodations and our services. As you know, we are devoted to providing outstanding service and spotless accommodations, so we are happy to know that we met your expectations. Thank you again for your glowing review and choosing Country Inn and Suites by Radisson Minneapolis-Shakopee, MN. We will see you soon!

  • "Excellent Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-27
    • Trip type: Couples
  • It was a great stay, clean, quiet and easy access to everything. Great breakfast, friendly staff and over all a very good place to stay. Needed easy and fast access to airport and this was the best Hotel we found. Thanks for a good place to stay!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CI-ShakManagement, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minneapolis/Shakopee, MN, responded to this review 2019-08-28
    • Thank you for your honest feedback and compliments. Most of our guests agree that it is unfortunate that we do not get to hear such good remarks more often when we know that we have a clean hotel that offers so many great amenities and friendly team that is always ready to assist guests 24/7. Nonetheless, our greatest compliment is for you to return to us so we may again deliver caring, consistent and comfortable hospitality, with a touch of home. We look forward to welcoming you back to Shakopee, MN soon and hope that you stay with us again at the Country Inn and Suites by Radisson Minneapolis-Shakopee, MN.

  • "Family Trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • Visited hotel for second year in a row and was again very satisfied. Stayed here for a family trip to Valleyfair. Friendly staff and reasonably priced, breakfast was good and had a nice variety. Would stay again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CI-ShakManagement, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minneapolis/Shakopee, MN, responded to this review 2019-08-11
    • Service is not just a courtesy, it is the most important attribute of our service culture…. Thank you for your continued business and generous compliments. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Shakopee-Minneapolis, MN. I could not agree more, we work diligently to provide top notch guest service and a full-service experience. As a result, we often receive compliments on our associate’s friendliness and professionalism. Our friendly team are one of the best guest relations associates in the entire town of Shakopee and we are fortunate to have such an outstanding team members. I have conveyed your gratitude to the entire team for an outstanding job. Again, I am glad we continue to exceed your expectations and provided you with an amazing experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to Shakopee, MN soon and hope that you stay with us again at the Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Minneapolis-Shakopee, MN. Hotel to come home to

  • "Family Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had a pleasant stay with the family.. I'd recommend as this was my 2nd time staying here with no concerns or regrets. Very close to many options of food or fun. I will book here again without any worries.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CI-ShakManagement, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minneapolis/Shakopee, MN, responded to this review 2019-07-31
    • Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and are glad that you receive this level of service. We train our team members to be respectful, attentive to guest needs and as a result we often receive compliments on our associate’s friendliness and their professionalism by guests just like you. I have conveyed your gratitude to the entire team for an outstanding job. Our greatest compliment is for you to return to us so we may again deliver caring, consistent and comfortable hospitality, with a touch of home.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC